Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tacoma, WA, USA
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    I'm using version 1.3.5.

    I dropship and my vendor wants Product "id" not "model" when I order. They populate and update my products, so the id's are the same.

    I've found:

    /admin/packingslip.php (and copied it to dropshipslip.php)

    and the partner file

    /admin/includes/languages/english/packingslip.php (copied to dropshipslip.php)

    But when I change $order->products[$i]['model'] to $order->products[$i]['id'] I get nada.

    Where is the $order array populated? I turned on debug for the briefest of moments and reran the page and got about 30 files "included" to make up the page I want.

    If I can make this change, then I can copy and paste to an email. What would be awesome would be to be able to email them the order directly, but not on every order (we do ship a small amount of product from out site).

    Oh, the cherry on top. I also need to include what type of shipping (strange that that isn't already on a packing slip).

    Thanks!

    ~ B

    "Forgive me, for I have Zenned"

    http://cart.PaintballWarehouse.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    You should be able to pull this on the packingslip.php with:
    PHP Code:
          echo '      <tr class="dataTableRow">' "\n" .
               
    '        <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top" align="right">' $order->products[$i]['qty'] . '&nbsp;x</td>' "\n" .
               
    '        <td class="dataTableContent" valign="top">' 'ID#' $order->products[$i]['id'] . ' ' $order->products[$i]['name']; 
    I just tossed it in next to the name ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tacoma, WA, USA
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    database error Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    Ajeh, thanks for the post.

    It doesn't work for me.

    Apparently $order->products (I'm newer to php, so I'm not sure exactly what that syntax means. Is $order an array or is it an XML type structure?) I've seen the "->" used in code samples and all over in Zen cart, but for the life of me, I've never seen why or what it means/does exactly (sure this is a noob question).

    Anyway, where ever $order comes from, it doesn't seem to include "id" in its structure. I was hoping to find the SQL that generated $order and add it. Do you know where that SQL can be found?

    Thanks again.

    ~ B

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    Might consider upgrading to v1.3.7 ... I am trying to recall if that was added in v1.3.6 for those that needed the products_id from the array or not ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Tacoma, WA, USA
    Posts
    8
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    I'm not sure that I can upgrade (someone with an older version is feeding my database with product info).

    So no Idea where $order comes from?

    ~ B

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    This is built in:
    /admin/includes/classes/orders.php

    You need to check if products_id is defined in there or not ... I recall adding that recently and I was thinking that it was in v1.3.6 so that the products_id could easily be used for other things on orders, packingslip and invoice ... but ... I am not possitive the version ...

    Check, as you could add the id to the array ...

    Note: this is not a file that can be overwritten so you will want to save the original and your updates ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    NOTE: v1.3.5 is really buggy and you will want to upgrade as soon as you can ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    colorado
    Posts
    108
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    Did you get this to work? I am looking for a button to go along side the "invoice", "packing slip".. that says Dropship. and then that button would pull up the items from each manufacture. Then i could just email the page to the shipper.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    45
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Packing Slip to Dropship Slip

    Take a look at this mod that I've uploaded.
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=756

    SK.
    www.ToolUSA.com - Hand Tools for Jewelers, Crafters, Garden and Households. Also offers Safety Items and Scout Gadgets.
    www.OfficialCap.com - MLB Licensed Caps by New Era and NFL Licensed Caps by Reebok.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. packing slip
    By ceesdk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 9 Dec 2011, 08:29 PM
  2. Packing Slip
    By coffee23 in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 May 2010, 09:33 PM
  3. packing slip
    By bean_2k1 in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2008, 09:27 AM
  4. Packing Slip
    By ibparn in forum Customization from the Admin
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Jan 2008, 06:16 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR