Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1018192021 LastLast
Results 191 to 200 of 201
  1. #191
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    hi Trinity,
    well i put all the code in a file, called it with
    $content . include in the end of the template logo php file
    i've tried splitting it up with the css in the main stylesheet
    and the js/html ( what your referring to ) called by the
    template logo php and the logo defines php. with no luck.
    whats your thoughts /suggestions?

  2. #192
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    252
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Try this code in your logo_sidebox_defines.php
    HTML Code:
    define('LOGO_SIDEBOX_LINK', '"http:///sealserver.trustwave.com/cert.php?customerId=w6oj3BZ9ZhnnLcVNVXtmgytnQ66qDb&size=105x54&style=" rel="external" target="_blank"');//only if you want to open in a new window
    Let me know if this gets you on the right track...

  3. #193
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    252
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Trinity14 View Post
    Try this code in your logo_sidebox_defines.php
    HTML Code:
    define('LOGO_SIDEBOX_LINK', '"http:///sealserver.trustwave.com/cert.php?customerId=w6oj3BZ9ZhnnLcVNVXtmgytnQ66qDb&size=105x54&style=" rel="external" target="_blank"');//only if you want to open in a new window
    Let me know if this gets you on the right track...
    remove the http:///<- extra character...gah!

  4. #194
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    no that doesn't work and
    i turned it on in the tpl file too..

    where did you find the extra fat fingered "/" ?

  5. #195
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    anybody?
    i'm getting the map to to show up but not in the sidebox..where it belongs
    its getting rendered before the page loads so its at the top or its in the column
    above the sidebox. there is no issue with just putting the gif in the sidebox but its not a clickable map...
    nor is there a problem with just setting the code for the one hyperlink as the stock logobox addon does.

    the css is in the main stylesheet and the other code is in a file that i have called
    as a whole via $content . include ''; and i have put each line of code in the tpl or the defines files via
    $content .'';

    any pointers or examples ?

    thanks
    Last edited by scooter; 4 Nov 2014 at 06:52 PM.

  6. #196
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,364
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Quote Originally Posted by scooter View Post
    the other code is in a file that i have called
    as a whole via $content . include '';
    Um ... you can't use include() to stuff the contents of a file into the $content variable.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #197
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    79
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    well i gave up on the logo sidebox idea and found
    the editable sidebox and that was the way to go . just enter the
    code in the define editor and your done . image map in a sidebox!

  8. #198
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    22,010
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Not to mention that $content . include '' is javascript, not PHP, and wouldn't even be recognized by the processor...

  9. #199
    Join Date
    May 2023
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Installing this plugin on Zen Cart 1.5.8a with PHP 7.4 causes the customer-side page to appear blank. I can log in to the admin interface and see the plugin under Tools > Layout Boxes Controller.

    The log file looks like this.

    Code:
    [02-Jan-2024 13:08:23 America/Vancouver] PHP Fatal error:  Uncaught Error: Call to a member function get_template_dir() on null in /WEBROOT/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/responsive_classic/logo_sidebox_defines.php:26
    Stack trace:
    #0 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/FilesLanguageLoader.php(39): include_once()
    #1 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/CatalogFilesLanguageLoader.php(92): Zencart\LanguageLoader\FilesLanguageLoader->loadFileDefineFile('includes/langua...')
    #2 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/CatalogFilesLanguageLoader.php(18): Zencart\LanguageLoader\CatalogFilesLanguageLoader->LoadLanguageExtraDefinitions()
    #3 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/LanguageLoader.php(29): Zencart\LanguageLoader\CatalogFilesLanguageLoader->loadInitialLanguageDefines(Object(Zencart\LanguageLoader\LanguageLoader))
    #4 /WEBROOT/includes/init_includes/init_templates.php(87): Zencart\LanguageLoader\LanguageLoader->loadInitialLanguageDefines()
    #5 /WEBROOT/includes/autoload_func.php(40): require_once('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #6 /WEBROOT/includes/application_top.php(237): require('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #7 /WEBROOT/index.php(25): require('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #8 {main}
      thrown in /WEBROOT/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/responsive_classic/logo_sidebox_defines.php on line 26
    
    [02-Jan-2024 13:08:23 America/Vancouver] Request URI: /1.5.8/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=131, IP address: 75.156.33.72
    --> PHP Fatal error: Uncaught Error: Call to a member function get_template_dir() on null in /WEBROOT/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/responsive_classic/logo_sidebox_defines.php:26
    Stack trace:
    #0 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/FilesLanguageLoader.php(39): include_once()
    #1 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/CatalogFilesLanguageLoader.php(92): Zencart\LanguageLoader\FilesLanguageLoader->loadFileDefineFile('includes/langua...')
    #2 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/CatalogFilesLanguageLoader.php(18): Zencart\LanguageLoader\CatalogFilesLanguageLoader->LoadLanguageExtraDefinitions()
    #3 /WEBROOT/includes/classes/ResourceLoaders/LanguageLoader.php(29): Zencart\LanguageLoader\CatalogFilesLanguageLoader->loadInitialLanguageDefines(Object(Zencart\LanguageLoader\LanguageLoader))
    #4 /WEBROOT/includes/init_includes/init_templates.php(87): Zencart\LanguageLoader\LanguageLoader->loadInitialLanguageDefines()
    #5 /WEBROOT/includes/autoload_func.php(40): require_once('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #6 /WEBROOT/includes/application_top.php(237): require('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #7 /WEBROOT/index.php(25): require('/home/SERVERNAME/...')
    #8 {main}
      thrown in /WEBROOT/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/responsive_classic/logo_sidebox_defines.php on line 26.
    Stack trace seems to be ordered such that #2 calls #1 calls #0

    Since the plugin was last updated in 2011 and PHP is unstable its not a surprise that something is going wrong.

    There are three PHP files in this plugin.

    logo_sidebox_defines.php
    logo_sidebox.php
    tpl_logo_sidebox.php

    logo_sidebox_defines.php treats the default logo as logo_test.jpg but no such file is included by default. The readme says that you should "Save your new image to includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/images/your_image.???" I updated those three defines but the customer-side site still appears blank and the same error appeared in the logs.

    define('LOGO_SIDEBOX_IMAGE_WIDTH', '125');
    define('LOGO_SIDEBOX_IMAGE_HEIGHT', '125');
    define('LOGO_SIDEBOX_IMAGE', 'logo_test.jpg');

    I will keep staring at this and looking for other hypotheses.

  10. #200
    Join Date
    May 2023
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    50
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Logo Sidebox Help

    Adding
    Code:
    global $template;
    near the top of logo_sidebox_defines.php as per PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function get_template_dir() on null in credit_cards seems to fix this problem

    Now I am experimenting with formatting the image per Docs | Add Image to Sidebox of Centerbox Thanks to the forum posters and documentation writers!

 

 
Page 20 of 21 FirstFirst ... 1018192021 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Center Logo Sidebox, Live Help?
    By gee38l in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 20 Dec 2008, 07:46 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2008, 05:18 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Nov 2007, 02:27 AM
  4. How do I center the Live Help logo in sidebox?
    By vivaraquel in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 Jul 2007, 09:23 AM
  5. Center Logo In sidebox, trust logo ?
    By [email protected] in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27 Feb 2007, 05:35 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR