Page 126 of 235 FirstFirst ... 2676116124125126127128136176226 ... LastLast
Results 1,251 to 1,260 of 2345
  1. #1251
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,710
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Quote Originally Posted by countrycharm View Post
    Thanks for you help. How would I go about doing that? Would it be in the css file. I worked on this a while back when I first installed it but I don't remember what I did ....lol. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.
    If you're talking about the Good Shepherd site in your sig., there's no gap in your menu, and there's no way to slow it down, unfortunately. You would need a javascript menu for that.

  2. #1252
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    59
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Need some new level 2 dropdowns

    Help! I've added some menu items to the main menu bar, but can't seem to get the new dropdowns to work in firefox (2.0.0.17) - it works fine in IE (7.0). The original dropdowns work fine in both.

    Code as follows...

    Code:
     <li class="submenu"><a ="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_CHOCOLATE; ?></a>
                </li>
    			 <ul class="level2">
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    			</ul>	
    			<li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_US; ?></a>
                </li>	
    
    				
                <li class="submenu"><a ="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
                  <ul class="level2">
    			    <?php if (DEFINE_SHIPPINGINFO_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
    So, you can see the menu as follows
    About Chocolate : About Us : FAQs

    The dropdown for the FAQs works fine so I pasted the shipping dropdown code to also show in About Chocolate as a test. Works fine in IE, but nothing in Firefox. Anyone have any idea why, it's driving me crazy.

    Sorry there is no link, only working on hone dev machine at the moment.

    Thanks,
    Adam.

  3. #1253
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Thank jettrue for looking at my site. One more question for you. I have ask you this before I believe. In IE7 when you mouse over home, the menu bar shifts to the left and you can see a long white space on the right of the menu bar. In FF and Safari you don't see this. Thank you for your help.
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  4. #1254
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    This has the potential to be a really nice and extremely useful mod once it has been finished.

    At the moment, once installed, you end up with one category that has no header (and no, it is not possible to add one - it simply won't display), Categories, Information, Contact Us categories, and two categories that contain nothing, have no titles and which also cannot be removed or modified.

    Then there is that thing in the readme about a hidden link for an "About Us" page - WTF? - Surely the whole idea of this module is to enable you to add stuff like that by configuring the files or adding in your existing EZPages links? And why the need for for this hidden link anyway?

    Well, I'm going back to EZPages - they don't do what I need them to do, but this module as it is is hopeless, and cannot be configured either. - The PHP template is shot and the coding appears to be broken.

    One other thing, the code for manual inclusion into the tpl_header.php needs to go before

    Code:
    <div id="navSuppWrapper">
    <div id="navSupp">
    or the dropdown bar will not display.

  5. #1255
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Well, I've discovered that the first blank title box is supposed to be a homepage link, whilst the other two blanks are for linking account login / details and for viewing the shopping cart.

    ...but no much good if you cannot modify the number of boxes or get the titles to display...

    This problem affects both Firefox and IE, ie: it is not peculiar to a particular browser.

  6. #1256
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    This is the code with the 'blank' boxes stripped out for anyone with that problem:

    Code:
    <?php
    //
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // |zen-cart Open Source E-commerce                                       |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | Copyright (c) 2003 The zen-cart developers                           |
    // |                                                                      |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php                                    |
    // |                                                                      |
    // | Portions Copyright (c) 2003 osCommerce                               |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | This source file is subject to version 2.0 of the GPL license,       |
    // | that is bundled with this package in the file LICENSE, and is        |
    // | available through the world-wide-web at the following url:           |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt.                             |
    // | If you did not receive a copy of the zen-cart license and are unable |
    // | to obtain it through the world-wide-web, please send a note to       |
    // | [email protected] so we can mail you a copy immediately.          |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // $Id: tpl_drop_menu.php  2005/06/15 15:39:05 DrByte Exp $
    //
    
    ?>
    <!-- menu area -->
    <div id="dropMenuWrapper">
      <div id="dropMenuWrapperb">
        <div id="dropMenuWrapperc">
          <div id="dropMenuWrapperd">
            <div id="dropMenu">
              <ul class="level1">
                <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATEGORIES; ?></a>
                  <?php
    
     // load the UL-generator class and produce the menu list dynamically from there
     require_once (DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'categories_ul_generator.php');
     $zen_CategoriesUL = new zen_categories_ul_generator;
     $menulist = $zen_CategoriesUL->buildTree(true);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level4"','"level5"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level3"','"level4"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level2"','"level3"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level1"','"level2"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('<li class="submenu">','<li class="submenu">',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace("</li>\n</ul>\n</li>\n</ul>\n","</li>\n</ul>\n",$menulist);
     echo $menulist;
    ?>
                </li>
                <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
                  <ul class="level2">
    			    <?php if (DEFINE_SHIPPINGINFO_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
    				<?php if (DEFINE_PRIVACY_STATUS <= 1)  { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRIVACY); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_PRIVACY_POLICY; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
    				<?php if (DEFINE_CONDITIONS_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONDITIONS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONDITIONS_OF_USE; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
                    <!--<li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ABOUT_US); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ABOUT_US; ?></a></li>-->
                    <?php if (DEFINE_SITE_MAP_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SITE_MAP; ?></a></li>
                    <?php } ?>
                    <?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_GV_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_GV_FAQ, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_GV_FAQ; ?></a></li>
                    <?php } ?>
                    <?php if (MODULE_ORDER_TOTAL_COUPON_STATUS == 'true') { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DISCOUNT_COUPON, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_DISCOUNT_COUPON; ?></a></li>
                    <?php } ?>
                    <?php if (SHOW_NEWSLETTER_UNSUBSCRIBE_LINK == 'true') { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_UNSUBSCRIBE, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_UNSUBSCRIBE; ?></a></li>
                    <?php } ?>
                    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
                  </ul>
                </li>
                <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_CONTACT_US, '', 'NONSSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CONTACT_US; ?></a></li>
              </ul>
            </div>
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
    </div><!-- end dropMenuWrapper-->
    <div class="clearBoth"></div>
    If I can get some revised account and shopping cart links displaying properly I will add them, too, in a new post because is now looking as though this module may be useable after all following the modifications.

  7. #1257
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    Once the blank category titles, and menus, have been removed this module works well, and integrates the EZ Pages links well, too.

    The seperate About Us module can be used to create your own pages - very useful! - but the pages cannot be integrated within the dropdown menu, as there is no way to link them into it and the usual PHP linkage methods won't work with it for some reason.

    So even with the blank categories removed you are still completely stuck as far as customising the drop-down menu is concerned... - you will be able to add the top, category, names but nothing underneath them.

  8. #1258
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    ...although the integrated EZ Page links work fine for any added pages - strange - and a shame that they will not appear under any other category than Information, otherwise it would be possible to force the dropdown menus to display properly using the EZPages module.

  9. #1259
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    The links are working... in IE7 and not Firefox.

    I've also got duplicate links, with some that work and others that try to link to

    Code:
    http://www.myzenstore.co.uk/index.php?main_page=FILENAME_ACCESS
    ...so it seems there is some kind of display problem with Firefox and a problem with the links...

  10. #1260
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    106
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: CSS Dropdown menu for your header- With Categories!

    IE7 is also refusing (even after clearing the cache) to display the title names properly, displaying instead

    Code:
    https://www.myzenstore.co.uk/index.php?main_page=FILENAME_ORDER_DETAILS">Order Details
    The modified code in the template file for the dropdown menu now looks like this

    Code:
    <?php
    //
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // |zen-cart Open Source E-commerce                                       |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | Copyright (c) 2003 The zen-cart developers                           |
    // |                                                                      |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php                                    |
    // |                                                                      |
    // | Portions Copyright (c) 2003 osCommerce                               |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // | This source file is subject to version 2.0 of the GPL license,       |
    // | that is bundled with this package in the file LICENSE, and is        |
    // | available through the world-wide-web at the following url:           |
    // | http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt.                             |
    // | If you did not receive a copy of the zen-cart license and are unable |
    // | to obtain it through the world-wide-web, please send a note to       |
    // | [email protected] so we can mail you a copy immediately.          |
    // +----------------------------------------------------------------------+
    // $Id: tpl_drop_menu.php  2005/06/15 15:39:05 DrByte Exp $
    //
    
    ?>
    <!-- menu area -->
    <div id="dropMenuWrapper">
      <div id="dropMenuWrapperb">
        <div id="dropMenuWrapperc">
          <div id="dropMenuWrapperd">
            <div id="dropMenu">
              <ul class="level1">
                <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SITE_MAP); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_CATEGORIES; ?></a>
                  <?php
    
     // load the UL-generator class and produce the menu list dynamically from there
     require_once (DIR_WS_CLASSES . 'categories_ul_generator.php');
     $zen_CategoriesUL = new zen_categories_ul_generator;
     $menulist = $zen_CategoriesUL->buildTree(true);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level4"','"level5"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level3"','"level4"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level2"','"level3"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('"level1"','"level2"',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace('<li class="submenu">','<li class="submenu">',$menulist);
     $menulist = str_replace("</li>\n</ul>\n</li>\n</ul>\n","</li>\n</ul>\n",$menulist);
     echo $menulist;
    ?>
                </li>
                <li class="submenu"><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_INFORMATION; ?></a>
                  <ul class="level2">
    			    <?php if (DEFINE_SHIPPINGINFO_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_SHIPPING); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_SHIPPING_INFO; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
                    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
                  </ul>
                </li>
                <li class="submenu"><?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ORDER_DETAILS, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ORDER_DETAILS; ?></li>
                  <ul class="level2">
    			    <?php if (DEFINE_ACCESS_STATUS <= 1) { ?>
                    <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ACCESS); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ACCESS; ?></a></li>
    				<?php } ?>
                    <?php require(DIR_WS_MODULES . 'sideboxes/' . $template_dir . '/' . 'ezpages_drop_menu.php'); ?>
                  </ul>
                <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_ALL_ABOUT, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_ALL_ABOUT; ?></a></li>
                <li><a href="<?php echo zen_href_link(FILENAME_PURCHASE_LIST, '', 'SSL'); ?>"><?php echo HEADER_TITLE_PURCHASE_LIST; ?></a></li>
              </ul>
            </div>
          </div>
        </div>
      </div>
    </div><!-- end dropMenuWrapper-->
    <div class="clearBoth"></div>
    The references to ACCESS are references for the custom file I added... and which can be accessed by or through everything perfectly OK... except the drop-down menu...

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Categories dropdown menu/css
    By KenshiroU in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2013, 01:04 PM
  2. HIde categories mod with css dropdown menu
    By adowty in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9 Feb 2012, 01:05 AM
  3. How to use ezpages/categories as dropdown menu in the header?
    By mdivk in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21 Dec 2011, 06:32 PM
  4. whats wrong with this css for my dropdown menu?
    By 1kell in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 28 May 2010, 02:47 AM
  5. Header Dropdown Menu (CSS) Without the Dropdown???
    By hcd888 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27 May 2009, 01:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR