Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default how to sell high res images allowing download after paying? Gallery2

Hi all,
    one of my customers would be able to sell his photograps using zencart.
    It should be able to upload the high res images on the server (can he do this using using the zen-cart admin pages?) and then the low res images for browsing and viewing (before paying) are automatically created and uploaded.

After paying, the client should be able to download the high res images he paid for.

But I'm a newbie to zen-cart and it seems that you cannot upload high res images easily.
    You have to upload the high res images by hand (using an FTP client) and the re-upload the low res images using, for example, Image handler 2.0.

Is this right or am I missing something here?

I would like to set a simple system that allow the customer to upload his high res images and all other task are carried out automatically (low res images are auto created and downloadable images area already in place).

Is there someone that can help me understand?

Thanks you very much for your collaboration.

gargiulo

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: how to sell high res images allowing download after paying?

The LOW RES image is a descriptive element, used to augment and support the product description. It goes into the IMAGES folder.

The HIGH RES image is a PRODUCT, and must be available for download. It goes into the DOWNLOADS folder (preferably ZIPPED UP).

And YES... You should always use a GOOD Ftp program to upload files to the server.
    20 years a Zencart User

Plugin Contributions

While the uploading is an issue, I think the major concern with photo sites is the management of multiple images, particularly on high turnover sites like wedding photos, events etc, where many photos could be added or removed on a daily or weekly basis.