Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default result filter - how to remove?

    Filter Results by: Items starting with ...

    How can i remove this from product listing page?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    6,162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    Please submit a url to your site
    Mark
    Hare Do

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    There are 2 possible dropdowns depending on the arrangement of your categories and manufacturers plus the alpha sorter ...

    Which of these are you trying to remove?
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    sorry for double post ... lost my conection ....

    I have only 1 dropdown for manufactures - i want to remove it if possible.

    Regards

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    There are 2 possible dropdowns depending on the arrangement of your categories and manufacturers plus the alpha sorter ...

    Which of these are you trying to remove?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    The trick here is when to remove it as this is set based on the value of:
    $do_filter_list

    That changes based on:

    1 go through via manufactuer and get filter on Categories

    2 go through via category and get filter on Manufactuerers

    This is setup in the file:
    /includes/index_filters/default_filter.php

    There isn't an override for this file nor a switch for that dropdown ...

    The code around line 166 controls this:
    PHP Code:
        $do_filter_list false;
        
    $filterlist $db->Execute($filterlist_sql);
        if (
    $filterlist->RecordCount() > 1) {
            
    $do_filter_list true;
          if (isset(
    $_GET['manufacturers_id'])) {
            
    $getoption_set =  true;
            
    $get_option_variable 'manufacturers_id';
            
    $options = array(array('id' => '''text' => TEXT_ALL_CATEGORIES));
          } else {
            
    $options = array(array('id' => '''text' => TEXT_ALL_MANUFACTURERS));
          }
          while (!
    $filterlist->EOF) {
            
    $options[] = array('id' => $filterlist->fields['id'], 'text' => $filterlist->fields['name']);
            
    $filterlist->MoveNext();
          }
        } 
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    80
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    thanks Ajeh,

    is there a solution to remove the dropdown complet with the text in frnt of that?

    regards

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    The trick here is when to remove it as this is set based on the value of:
    $do_filter_list

    That changes based on:

    1 go through via manufactuer and get filter on Categories

    2 go through via category and get filter on Manufactuerers

    This is setup in the file:
    /includes/index_filters/default_filter.php

    There isn't an override for this file nor a switch for that dropdown ...

    The code around line 166 controls this:
    PHP Code:
        $do_filter_list false;
        
    $filterlist $db->Execute($filterlist_sql);
        if (
    $filterlist->RecordCount() > 1) {
            
    $do_filter_list true;
          if (isset(
    $_GET['manufacturers_id'])) {
            
    $getoption_set =  true;
            
    $get_option_variable 'manufacturers_id';
            
    $options = array(array('id' => '''text' => TEXT_ALL_CATEGORIES));
          } else {
            
    $options = array(array('id' => '''text' => TEXT_ALL_MANUFACTURERS));
          }
          while (!
    $filterlist->EOF) {
            
    $options[] = array('id' => $filterlist->fields['id'], 'text' => $filterlist->fields['name']);
            
    $filterlist->MoveNext();
          }
        } 

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    Using your templates and overrides directory copy the file:
    /includes/templates/template_default/template/tpl_index_product_list.php

    to your overrides directory and lines 37-83 run it:
    PHP Code:
    <?php
      $check_for_alpha 
    $listing_sql;
      
    $check_for_alpha $db->Execute($check_for_alpha);

      if (
    $do_filter_list || ($check_for_alpha->RecordCount() > && PRODUCT_LIST_ALPHA_SORTER == 'true')) {
      
    $form zen_draw_form('filter'zen_href_link(FILENAME_DEFAULT), 'get') . '<label class="inputLabel">' .TEXT_SHOW '</label>';
    ?>

    <?php
      
    echo $form;
      echo 
    zen_draw_hidden_field('main_page'FILENAME_DEFAULT);
      echo 
    zen_hide_session_id();
    ?>
    <?php
      
    // draw cPath if known
      
    if (!$getoption_set) {
        echo 
    zen_draw_hidden_field('cPath'$cPath);
      } else {
        
    // draw manufacturers_id
        
    echo zen_draw_hidden_field($get_option_variable$_GET[$get_option_variable]);
      }

      
    // draw typefilter
      
    if (isset($_GET['typefilter']) && $_GET['typefilter'] != '') echo zen_draw_hidden_field('typefilter'$_GET['typefilter']);

      
    // draw manufacturers_id if not already done earlier
      
    if ($get_option_variable != 'manufacturers_id' && isset($_GET['manufacturers_id']) && $_GET['manufacturers_id'] > 0) {
        echo 
    zen_draw_hidden_field('manufacturers_id'$_GET['manufacturers_id']);
      }

      
    // draw sort
      
    echo zen_draw_hidden_field('sort'$_GET['sort']);

      
    // draw filter_id (ie: category/mfg depending on $options)
      
    if ($do_filter_list) {
        echo 
    zen_draw_pull_down_menu('filter_id'$options, (isset($_GET['filter_id']) ? $_GET['filter_id'] : ''), 'onchange="this.form.submit()"');
      }

      
    // draw alpha sorter
      
    require(DIR_WS_MODULES zen_get_module_directory(FILENAME_PRODUCT_LISTING_ALPHA_SORTER));
    ?>
    </form>
    <?php
      
    }
    ?>
    <br class="clearBoth" />
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Guildford, Surrey, England
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    The simple answer is:

    Admin-Configuration-Product Listing;
    `Include Product Listing Alpha Sorter Dropdown = false

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    Yes that removes the Alpha Sorter but not the Categories and Manufactuerers Dropdowns ...

    Thanks for the info ...
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Chiang Mai
    Posts
    405
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: result filter - how to remove?

    Almost submitted a bug report but thought I might post here to see what happens.

    I've got a problem in admin/config/product_listing with turning off

    Display Product Listing Alpha Sorter Dropdown

    - it also turns off the manufacturer filter which I want to keep active

    Display Category/Manufacturer Filter (0=off; 1=on) despite being set to 1

    Sort of in contradiction with what Ajeh says it should be...

    I've been trying to chop up the tpl_index_product_list.php but I don't know what I'm doing...

    but when I look at it, it seems that
    PHP Code:
    [PHP]  if ($check_for_alpha->RecordCount() > && PRODUCT_LIST_ALPHA_SORTER == 'true') { 
    [/PHP] is driving the affects that come after it...

    ideas/suggestions? (I may end up posting this again somewhere else - apologies in advance)

    thanks

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15 May 2012, 06:31 PM
  2. How do I remove 'filter results by' in my categories?
    By newb1234 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Sep 2009, 11:39 PM
  3. Filter result by.. Go away..
    By Azeela in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 19 Apr 2008, 08:32 AM
  4. how to remove > Filter Results by:
    By fulltilt in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19 May 2007, 02:40 PM
  5. replace Filter Result by: -> Sort by
    By vr4indian in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16 Oct 2006, 02:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR