Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default XML UPS strange rates and limited shipping options

Good day to you all,

This is my first post...but I know how forums work so i have spent nearly about an hour searching through other posts to find this problem and I didn't have any luck. As I am new to this I'd like to apologize for any questions i have that may waste your time but your help will be greatly appreciated.

I have the UPS xml installed and its giving rates, but there is a slight problem with the rates. There way too expensive. Being located in Canada myself, I tested the shipping rates to send to another province in Canada and for the standard shipping it came out to be nearly $40 for an item that weighs nearly a pound. All weight additions for shipping have been turned off under config -> packaging/shipping. I've looked through the settings and can't seem to find anything wrong. But because I am new to this im sure there is something im missing.

It also does not show any other option for other styles of shipping via UPS...what i mean by this is that it only offers the standard shipping. There is no option displayed for 2 day or 1 day or express etc. They are checked in the UPS XML shipping module but don't seem to show. As for shipping to USA it does show other options. But only 2 more and still the shipping rate is ridiculously high. For a shipment of the same weight (nearly a pound) to California using the express is displayed to cost nearly $80. Although im not familiar with the shipping costs and rates myself i know that this is just way too high.

I was wondering if anyone else had this problem or if anyone could direct me on where i should look in order to fix this problem. Again all help is appreciated. Thank You everyone and Thank You ZenCart!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: XML UPS strange rates and limited shipping options

anyone have any idea?

Plugin Contributions