Page 311 of 357 FirstFirst ... 211261301309310311312313321 ... LastLast
Results 3,101 to 3,110 of 3563
  1. #3101
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,674
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Did anybody notice the change in language in merchant center?

    We have gradually begun enforcing the Google Product Search data feed changes from Sept. 22, 2011.

    I have a hunch that enough big companies whined that Google decided to move more slowly.
    The best way to learn is to try stuff. But, back it up first.

  2. #3102
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by RescoCCC View Post
    The simple solution is to log in to your Google merchant center account and create a new data feed with a name that matches the file being generated.
    I understand that, but when I run the Google Base Feeder, I get "Google Merchant Center File Complete In 67.974554 Seconds 0 of 2470 Records"

  3. #3103
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    This is all I am getting in the domain_products_en.xml file, the link info is also incorrect, I have it set to a different http file, but it still says domain.com:

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <rss version="2.0" xmlns:g="http://base.google.com/ns/1.0">
    <channel>
    <title>Floors</title>
    <link>http://www.domain.com</link>
    <description></description>
    </channel>
    </rss>

  4. #3104
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    WA State
    Posts
    1,674
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bluetooth View Post
    I understand that, but when I run the Google Base Feeder, I get "Google Merchant Center File Complete In 67.974554 Seconds 0 of 2470 Records"
    Is your feed folder set to 777?
    The best way to learn is to try stuff. But, back it up first.

  5. #3105
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Feed folder is set to 777.

    Is there anything I could check in my database?

    I noticed I have 2 configuration_group entries in the database. One that says Google Base Feeder Configuration, and one that says Google Merchant Center Feeder Configuration. Is that correct?

  6. #3106
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I uninstalled both sql entries. Then I ran install.sql, which added back the Google Merchant Center Feeder Configuration.

    Now I can't configure because I have no tab under configuration in zen cart for Google Merchant Center.

    Thanks in advance.

  7. #3107
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    55
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I changed the name of the configuration_group_title from Google Merchant Center Feeder Configuration to Google Base Feeder Configuration.

    Now it's working, I re-configured and all but 6 of the 2470 records were sent to my floors_products_en.xml file. Got 5 warnings when uploaded to Google stating missing recommended attributes. I don't know if this is a problem, but I think it's OK. Any inputs on that?

    Thanks!

  8. #3108
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    Found another reason why some products not exported to XML file.

    For some time I have been unable to get all of my products included in the XML file. I realise that there are a large number of factors influencing this and I think I have taken all of them into account.

    The only way I have found to get one of my new products included is to temporarily reduce its product name to a maximum of 28 characters and edit the exported XML back to the original name length.

    The problem is it seems to be only relevant to that one product. i.e. renaming an existing product with a shorter name to >28 char still works. Can't figure it out. One thing that seemed to make a difference initially was how the new product was generated - creating a new one or copying an exisitng one. Can't seem to replicate this though. Additionally the missing product didn't appear in the debug file at all.

    Anyway, I would be interested to hear if anyone else has resolved the XML inclusion problem in the same way. In the meantime I'll try to replicate the problem more thoroughly on my local copy.
    Cheers for that Simon! I started encountering this problem when i upgraded from 1.8.2 to 1.10.3 and shortening the title to less than 28 char fixes it!

    Here's the killer though...



    The two products in question have the same title but different MPN's, id no 8 gets included in the XML regardless while id no.9 only gets included if i shorten it's title to less than 28 char

    I suspect that as the two products are very similar, id9 may have been copied from id8.

    When i upgraded from 1.8.2 to 1.10.3 i converted the db to utf-8 following the instructions provided, i wonder if it has anything to do with that. The product descriptions also struggle with copyright and trademark symbols now too, i have to switch to source <> and replace them with the character entities to avoid encoding errors when i upload the feed.

  9. #3109
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    66
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by RescoCCC View Post
    You may be confusing the attribute Product Type with Google Product Category. Leave Default Product Type empty, set Product Type to "top", and fill in Default Product Category with the correct entry from the Google Taxonomy.
    Except there is no "default product category". I applied the update, even uninstalled the script and reinstalled it from scratch. The default product category shows to be in the database but not in the front end configuration.

  10. #3110
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    9,958
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Well... this is a first for me! Did a test submission of one of my clients' xml feeds into GoogleBase...

    ... and got NO WARNINGS!
    Our latest project is Pet Tags.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Admin logon just keeps repeating....
    By dbunch in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2008, 02:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •