Page 73 of 357 FirstFirst ... 2363717273747583123173 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 730 of 3563
  1. #721
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    56
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Installed the latest version of this Mod on my site and now when I go to generate a feed I get a blank box where it would have shown that it had created the feed.

    Also when I go to view the feed it looks for the name I entered in the config+_products.xml. So in other words what it would be looking for is my_store.xml_products.xml when it should be simply looking for my_store.xml, what I put in as the name.

    I'm using Zen Ver 1.3.8a. Thank you.

  2. #722
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Following up on my own thread. After a few emails back and forth with GoDaddy, we figured out that they were wrong in their first email and that ftp from inside out is not allowed - something about security risk (didnt make much sense, since ftp access from outside in is allowed). They offered to get a different plan that would cost about 10 times the price of what im paying now - not an option.
    In case others here are in the same shoes , here's how i solved the problem:

    - signed up for a free (ad based) hosting here: reallyfreehosting.com (there are other free hosts out there..
    - wrote a script to create the product.xml file, download it from my site, and upload it to google
    - put the script in a cron job on the free hosting site..dont forget to set it to executable.

    here's the script (just replace all the variables and directories):

    #!/bin/sh
    USERNAME_TO="aaaaa"
    PASSWORD_TO="bbbbb"
    SERVER_TO="uploads.google.com"
    USERNAME_FROM="xxxxx"
    PASSWORD_FROM="yyyyy"
    SERVER_FROM="your_domain.com"

    FILE="zzzz_products.xml"
    FEED_DIR="/{your_store}/feed"


    #create new feed file
    curl "http://{your_domain}.com/{your_store}/googlefroogle.php?feed=yes&upload=no&type=products"

    sleep 10

    echo
    echo "file:$FILE created ... "
    echo

    # login to server and get product.xml file
    ftp -n $SERVER_FROM <<EOF
    user $USERNAME $PASSWORD_FROM
    cd $FEED_DIR
    get $FILE
    quit
    EOF

    echo "ftp download from server:$SERVER_FROM file:$FILE ...done!"


    # login to google server and upload the file
    ftp -n $SERVER_TO <<EOF
    user $USERNAME $PASSWORD_TO
    put $FILE
    quit
    EOF

    echo "ftp upload to server:$SERVER_TO file:$FILE ... done!"
    --------




    Quote Originally Posted by greenhat View Post
    I emailed my Host (GoDaddy), and got this reply:

    ---
    Dear xxxx,
    Thank you for contacting Online Support. On shared Linux hosting accounts, ftp-connect is supported. Please make sure that your code is correctly configured.
    Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way.
    Sincerely,
    ---

    so, they claim that they support it, yet the script stalls during the ftp_connect function - no error message is produced. any ideas? anyone?
    thx

  3. #723
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Hi all - can someone tell me why I get the following message from the cron email:

    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - No

    I am assuming it is not being uploaded to Google and have no idea why. Can anyone shed any light on it? The ftp username and password are set the same as shown in the googlebase account.

    Thanks

    Paul

  4. #724
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    does the upload work when you do it manually from zen cart admin panel?
    do you have these parameters in the cron job: ?feed=yes&upload=yes ?


    Quote Originally Posted by bekinky View Post
    Hi all - can someone tell me why I get the following message from the cron email:

    Processing: Feed - Yes, Upload - No

    I am assuming it is not being uploaded to Google and have no idea why. Can anyone shed any light on it? The ftp username and password are set the same as shown in the googlebase account.

    Thanks

    Paul

  5. #725
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    The feed works fine when done manually:

    Google Base Feeder v.1.6.7 05.12.2007 12:53:59 started 2008/01/11 10:42:38
    Feed file - /****/*****/****/****/domain_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - No, Upload - Yes
    Upload started...
    First attempt (passive mode off): Uploaded Successfully
    -r--r----- 1 ftp root 62116 Jan 11 02:42 domain_products.xml
    Connected to: uploads.google.comLogin ok:Current Directory Is: /-r--r----- 1 ftp root 62116 Jan 11 02:42 domain_products.xml

    Upload ok!

    The CRON is as follows:

    0 5 * * * GET http://www.*****.com/googlefroogle.p...&type=products

    If I check after a manual upload from admin to see my products in google base it reports 0 items.
    Last edited by bekinky; 11 Jan 2008 at 11:48 AM. Reason: Added extra snippet of information

  6. #726
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    did you register the data feed in google and specified domain_products.xml file?
    have you tried manually uploading the generated file in google ?


    Quote Originally Posted by bekinky View Post
    The feed works fine when done manually:

    Google Base Feeder v.1.6.7 05.12.2007 12:53:59 started 2008/01/11 10:42:38
    Feed file - /****/*****/****/****/domain_products.xml
    Processing: Feed - No, Upload - Yes
    Upload started...
    First attempt (passive mode off): Uploaded Successfully
    -r--r----- 1 ftp root 62116 Jan 11 02:42 domain_products.xml
    Connected to: uploads.google.comLogin ok:Current Directory Is: /-r--r----- 1 ftp root 62116 Jan 11 02:42 domain_products.xml

    Upload ok!

    The CRON is as follows:

    0 5 * * * GET http://www.*****.com/googlefroogle.p...&type=products

    If I check after a manual upload from admin to see my products in google base it reports 0 items.

  7. #727
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by greenhat View Post
    did you register the data feed in google and specified domain_products.xml file?
    have you tried manually uploading the generated file in google ?

    Yes - a manual upload of the feed via google base is registered, published and searchable.

    Yes - a manual upload via the admin control panel has been recognised and registered in Google base and is currently being processed

    Yes - the correctly named datafeed has been registered with google base.

    Yes - the cron job (using get) is working with the correct paramaters

    Yes - the correct FTP username and password are set

    No - the cron upload is not being uploaded to google base

    The only thing left to try is a cron using wget but I cannot see this making much difference to be honest.

    Thanks

  8. #728
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    114
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    beats me then :)

    you did write this:
    " If I check after a manual upload from admin to see my products in google base it reports 0 items."

    doesnt hurt to try "wget" or "curl" commands..


    Quote Originally Posted by bekinky View Post
    Yes - a manual upload of the feed via google base is registered, published and searchable.

    Yes - a manual upload via the admin control panel has been recognised and registered in Google base and is currently being processed

    Yes - the correctly named datafeed has been registered with google base.

    Yes - the cron job (using get) is working with the correct paramaters

    Yes - the correct FTP username and password are set

    No - the cron upload is not being uploaded to google base

    The only thing left to try is a cron using wget but I cannot see this making much difference to be honest.

    Thanks

  9. #729
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    103
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    Well after all the fuss it turned out to be the cron command after all. GET did not upload the products but WGET did. It turned out to be as simple as that, so if anyone else hase this issue, change the cron command from GET to WGET or from WGET to GET depending on your server configuration.

    Thanks for all the help - especially greenhat for taking the time to discuss it.

    Paul

  10. #730

    Default Re: Google Base Feeder Support Thread

    I got the following error:

    Outcome: Data feed upload failure
    Number of items processed: 1
    Number of errors: 1
    Number of inserted items: 0
    Uploaded at: January 12, 2008 7:48:32 AM PST
    Processed at: January 12, 2008 8:12:12 AM PST
    We found a mismatched XML tag
    I have other feeders yahoo, ebay, msn, maybe that is causing the error.
    Rich People scream, Wealthy people whisper

    www.cooltechcentral.com

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 502
    Last Post: 19 Sep 2023, 06:04 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR