Page 72 of 76 FirstFirst ... 22627071727374 ... LastLast
Results 711 to 720 of 754
  1. #711
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Romania, Brasov
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    help question Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    I buyed a template from template monster, but after the changes we have made to this template we have a problem with hover menu. Now the menu must be on 2 rows as seen here:
    http://kronemag.de/shop1/

    Here you can find how it looked before:
    http://www.templatemonster.com/zenca...tes/37597.html

    The question is : Can we delay the drop down of the menu on mouse over?

    This is how includes/templates/theme592/jscript/jscript_xdropdown_menu.js looks like:

    //script added by Get Em Fast Web Designs
    var isAnimating = false;
    var $toClose = null;

    $(function () {
    $('#dropMenu .level1 .submenu.submenu').hover(function() {
    if (!isAnimating) {
    $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li').stop(true, true).slideUp(500);
    $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li').stop(true, true).slideDown(200);
    isAnimating = true;
    }
    }, function() {
    $toClose = $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li');
    setTimeout(function(){if($toClose!=null){
    $($toClose).stop(true, true).slideDown(500);
    $($toClose).stop(true, true).slideUp(200);
    $toClose = null;
    isAnimating = false;
    }}, 200);
    });});


    Can anyone help? Thank you.

  2. #712
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,014
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Wrong support thread for this menu.. Looks like the good folks at Template Monstrosity oops I mean Template Monster "borrowed" the code from the CSS dropdown menu.. (which I'm sure they fully disclosed.. yeah right..) You need to post question sin that support thread.. However, I'd suggest downloading the add-on and READING the readme which should provide some insight on how to manipulate the speed of the dropdown..


    Quote Originally Posted by kronemag View Post
    I buyed a template from template monster, but after the changes we have made to this template we have a problem with hover menu. Now the menu must be on 2 rows as seen here:
    http://kronemag.de/shop1/

    Here you can find how it looked before:
    http://www.templatemonster.com/zenca...tes/37597.html

    The question is : Can we delay the drop down of the menu on mouse over?

    This is how includes/templates/theme592/jscript/jscript_xdropdown_menu.js looks like:

    //script added by Get Em Fast Web Designs
    var isAnimating = false;
    var $toClose = null;

    $(function () {
    $('#dropMenu .level1 .submenu.submenu').hover(function() {
    if (!isAnimating) {
    $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li').stop(true, true).slideUp(500);
    $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li').stop(true, true).slideDown(200);
    isAnimating = true;
    }
    }, function() {
    $toClose = $(this).find('ul.level2,.level3 li,.level4 li,.level5 li,.level6 li');
    setTimeout(function(){if($toClose!=null){
    $($toClose).stop(true, true).slideDown(500);
    $($toClose).stop(true, true).slideUp(200);
    $toClose = null;
    isAnimating = false;
    }}, 200);
    });});


    Can anyone help? Thank you.
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  3. #713
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Seligman, MO U.S.A.
    Posts
    2,124
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Just change the .slideUp and .slideDown numbers to a lower (faster) or higher (slower) number.

    Hope this helps.
    Teach them to shop and they will shop today;
    Teach them to Zen and they will OWN a shop tomorrow!

  4. #714
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Hello,

    I successfully installed and modified the colors for this add on - I really appreciate your work.

    Just one question though, is there any option to show the products count in each category? I had it in my old category sidebox.

    And if I'm already asking, how do your remove the "..." after new products or all products etc?

    Thank you!

  5. #715
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,014
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by gotyed View Post
    Hello,

    I successfully installed and modified the colors for this add on - I really appreciate your work.

    Just one question though, is there any option to show the products count in each category? I had it in my old category sidebox.

    And if I'm already asking, how do your remove the "..." after new products or all products etc?

    Thank you!
    Your questions have NOTHING to do with the topic of this support thread which is "Support for CSS Flyout Menu"..

    You need to create a NEW topic and ask your questions in your new post, not in the support thread for this menu..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  6. #716
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Hello,

    I installed the CSS Flyout Menu, I had some questions because it was a little different from my old - non flyout menu.

    I'm just not sure why isn't it related to this topic?

    Thanks

  7. #717
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Antwerpen
    Posts
    48
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Hi,

    first of all, thanks for a great module,

    I'm also using the 'display specific categories' module, to hide certain categories to all but 1 customer,

    these specific categories don't show in the categories sidebox, but still show in the flyout menu, because these categories are not excluded in the flyout menu,

    any idea how I can exclude these categories in the flyout menu ? the 'display specific categories' module created a new table in the database called 'categories_customers',

    thanks for any help,

  8. #718
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,014
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by gotyed View Post
    Hello,

    I installed the CSS Flyout Menu, I had some questions because it was a little different from my old - non flyout menu.

    I'm just not sure why isn't it related to this topic?

    Thanks
    Your question looked like you were asking abut your categories sidebox..

    Looking at this site: http://kronemag.de/shop1/ it doesn't look like you do not have the CSS Flyout Menu installed.. It looks as if you have the CSS Dropdown menu installed. IF your question is related to that menu, you need to post it in the correct support thread.. 'Tis all..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

  9. #719
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Hi,

    I didn't really understand what you meant in your example, I don't have the dropdown menu, but the CSS Flyout Menu installed.
    I used it to replace my categories sidebox, so I asked the questions. Sorry for the misunderstanding .

    BTW, I resolved the thing with the points, it was stupid not to look around, but concerning the product count I couldn't find the answer.

    Thank you!

  10. #720
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    9,014
    Plugin Contributions
    31

    Default Re: Support for CSS Flyout Menu

    Quote Originally Posted by gotyed View Post
    Hi,

    I didn't really understand what you meant in your example, I don't have the dropdown menu, but the CSS Flyout Menu installed.
    I used it to replace my categories sidebox, so I asked the questions. Sorry for the misunderstanding .

    BTW, I resolved the thing with the points, it was stupid not to look around, but concerning the product count I couldn't find the answer.

    Thank you!
    Sorry.. I mixed your posts up with someone else's I need to READ before I post..
    My Site
    I don't answer support questions via PM. Post add-on support questions in the support thread. The question & the answer will benefit others with similar issues.

 

 
Page 72 of 76 FirstFirst ... 22627071727374 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. URGENT - Orders not Posting /Session expiration notice?
    By coastalfog in forum Managing Customers and Orders
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 15 Jan 2007, 04:58 AM
  2. Cannot complete database setup Step. Error encountered while writing /include
    By samcyh in forum Installing on a Windows Server
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13 Oct 2006, 03:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •