Page 33 of 167 FirstFirst ... 2331323334354383133 ... LastLast
Results 321 to 330 of 1668
  1. #321
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Thank you.

    In the meantime is there a way of maybe pressing a button to get it to update without adding it to the cart?


    Thanks

  2. #322
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    What ist the meaning of:

    Onload quantity: Cart add INPUT discovered (1)
    Initial phase failure: Price not found!

    The jscript_updater.php I got from DynamicPriceUpdater_en_v092.

    My System is zc 1.3.8a on Apache/1.3.34 (Unix) PHP/5.2.6.

  3. #323
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    ok. The "Initial phase failure: Price not found!"-failure I got. There are no SPAN-Tags nor classNames "productSpecialPrice", "normalprice" or "productPriceDiscount".

    But why? The tpl_product_info_display.php has this in:
    Code:
    <!--bof Product Price block -->
    <h2 id="productPrices" class="productGeneral">
    <?php
    // base price
      if ($show_onetime_charges_description == 'true') {
        $one_time = '<span >' . TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_SYMBOL . TEXT_ONETIME_CHARGE_DESCRIPTION . '</span><br />';
      } else {
        $one_time = '';
      }
      echo $one_time . ((zen_has_product_attributes_values((int)$_GET['products_id']) and $flag_show_product_info_starting_at == 1) ? TEXT_BASE_PRICE : '') . zen_get_products_display_price((int)$_GET['products_id']);
    ?></h2>
    <!--eof Product Price block -->
    Any ideas?

  4. #324
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    64
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    No, it wasn't the span-tag. The problem is, that I use:

    Currency: SFr.&nbsp;
    defaultThousands_Point: '

    This looks for example like: SFr. 1'500.00 (or in HTML SFr.&nbsp;1'500.00)

    One pageload, the debug-msg is:
    Code:
    Onload quantity: Cart add INPUT discovered (1)
    Onload base price: 500.00
    Currencies Format: SFr. 1'000.00
    Onload default currency locator: Left: SFr.  - Right: 1'000.00
    Price Format: .
    defaultDecimal_Point: .
    Price Format: .
    defaultThousands_Point: '
    Onload SELECT: Name - id[3] : ID - attrib-3
    Onload: --- End of loading procedures ---
    But, if I click on the first select-option, the price ist calculated wrong!!!

    Ex: On a product with price: SFr. 500.00 should be added just SFr. 1.29 to result in SFr. 501.29, but I do get fantastic SFr. 5.001'000.00!

    The debug-log grows with:
    Code:
    updatePrice: SELECT ID attrib-3 is now NULL
    updSP: Cancelled
    Any hints?

  5. #325
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi

    Unfortunately there isn't a workaround currently for this... The problem is being caused by the currency format... It's going to be one of the issues addressed in the upcoming release

    Incidentally the last debug messages you have provided are standard:

    Code:
    updatePrice: SELECT ID attrib-3 is now NULL
    This is assigning internal values to the attributes

    Code:
    updSP: Cancelled
    This is saying that the 'second price' feature (used for displaying a price next to the add cart button) is not in use

    Apologies for not having an immediate solution for this

    Dan

  6. #326
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    I added the file in the correct folder, refreshed a product page, started choosing attributes, and I don't see any changes in price. Am I missing something? From the readme, it looked like all you had to do was install the file.

    ZC: 1.3.8

  7. #327
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi

    That certainly should be the case

    Can you provide a link to the page that's failing?

    Dan

  8. #328
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

  9. #329
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    382
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    Hi

    Try this: there is a line in the Updater file that starts with

    Code:
    var _secondPrice = 'cartAdd';
    Change 'cartAdd' to false

    Don't use quotes or remove the semicolon (;)

    Let me know if this works

    Dan

  10. #330
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Dynamic Price Updater

    That didn't work. Just to verify, I changed it to...

    Code:
    var _secondPrice = false;

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Help with dynamic price updater
    By anderson6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 23 Jul 2014, 08:52 AM
  2. v139h Dynamic Price Updater 3.0 Help!
    By Newbie 2011 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12 Mar 2014, 06:46 AM
  3. Dynamic Price Updater Error
    By Inxie in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26 Oct 2012, 06:19 PM
  4. Alternative to Dynamic Price Updater?
    By thebigkick in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2012, 11:41 PM
  5. Dynamic Price Updater with href
    By maxell6230 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1 Mar 2012, 12:34 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR