Thread: RSS Scrollers

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default RSS Scrollers

Hello

I'm a complete newbie to installings contributions! I've just been trying to upload RSS Scrollers for Zen Cart 1 but in the Read Me First, it states

"Now copy the main page code to the main page through the admin>tools>define page editor>define main page.php of Zen cart. Just paste the code on main page. You can modify the settings of scrollers through the lines 10-23 of main page. Speed can further be changed by editing line 60 and 64. "

I opened the Mainpage.txt and there is no code in there, it's entirely blank. Am I looking in the right place or missed something?

Thanks!

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: RSS Scrollers

Did you figure this out? I'm running into the same issue.

Thanks!

Amy

Plugin Contributions

Sorry Amy I haven't.

I've had a couple of issues with contributions I can't seem to get answers for on these forums. I've ended up finding another RSS scroller but it's too large for my side boxes and main page. Oh well back to the drawing board

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by Baa View Post
    Sorry Amy I haven't.

I've had a couple of issues with contributions I can't seem to get answers for on these forums. I've ended up finding another RSS scroller but it's too large for my side boxes and main page. Oh well back to the drawing board
    I am new to zen cart too, but I have noticed it is sometimes easier to modify the php files in another text editor outside of zen cart.

If you have custom templates, then the rss install might have added the code to another define_main_page.php file. Check languages/html_includes/default or custom??/file.php

If the rights on the files were not set to writable during the install the code may not have been written to the file.

Plugin Contributions

Quote Originally Posted by jefbak View Post