Page 185 of 325 FirstFirst ... 85135175183184185186187195235285 ... LastLast
Results 1,841 to 1,850 of 3244
  1. #1841
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA, St. Louis
    Posts
    3,719
    Plugin Contributions
    9

    Default Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by darktowerhobbies View Post
    ok I am going to give this tempalte another go and all seems well except I have the line HEADER_SALES_TEXT below my logo.

    I have read the readme first doc and there is nothing in there and since this thread is now over 185 pages long I might be reasking an old question.

    the url is http://www.durinstower.com/shop

    This is a test server

    Thanks
    Looks like you wanted to remove the sales text section, but did it incorrectly. You should have changed this:

    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', 'Your logo could be wider here, Sales Header Text Could Be here, Or a Banner Image, or any combination of the three; find instructions in the readme.txt, which you have read already, right?');
    To this:
    Code:
    define('HEADER_SALES_TEXT', '');

  2. #1842
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,049
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    I am having exactly the same issue as this post.
    Quote Originally Posted by heavenlynights View Post
    reposting problem I am experiencing with the large image on product info pages.

    This problem is to do with the drop shadow on product images and the zen lightbox mod.

    When you are using this template along with zen lightbox, something throws the drop image out. I managed to fix this using some instruction found in this thread.

    But as soon as I did this, it fixed the initial problem but created another problem where as on the product info page, when you click on the text link "larger Image" it takes you back to the index page instead of opening up the image.

    Any suggestions on how to fix would be much appreciated!!. link to a product can be found by Clicking Here

    TIA
    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showpo...postcount=1117
    I have been reading this thread now for 2 hours [march - april - may] and have not found an answer to this post. I looked at the authors site and it appears that a solution was found. Can anyone point me to a solution to this? I may have read tight past the answer and didn't even notice it.

    NEXT - When I installed Lightbox, IH2 popups stopped. I noticed that the .js associated with IH2 popup is not loading automatically anymore. Do I need to add it manually to the html_header file?

    THANKS
    JOhn ><>

  3. #1843
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,049
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Stuff4Toys View Post
    NEXT - When I installed Lightbox, IH2 popups stopped. I noticed that the .js associated with IH2 popup is not loading automatically anymore. Do I need to add it manually to the html_header file?
    JOhn ><>
    After Reading pages 125 to 16? it finally dawned on me that I read the answer about a dozen times. When I installed Lightbox, it created a css folder under the cherry_zen folder so the one in the template_default folder was ignored. I copied everything that IH2 installed in the template_default to the cherry_zen folder and "viola"

    Now I still have a problem with Lightbox. It seems as if all the js is loaded, but the large images don't load in a lightbox. grrrrr Seems as if both programs have a tpl_main_page.php, anyone have an idea what needs to be merged?

    Zen-Cart 1.3.8a

    JOhn ><>

  4. #1844
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,049
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    New day new trouble
    The add to cart box is 125px wide according the the stylesheet.

    In IE7 the qty box wraps to the second line and no space between the word Max: and the box.
    In FF3 everything looks correct.

    I cannot program a square box, so I tried putting a <br /> between the qty box and the statement that calls for the Min/Units/Max and of course the page refused to load.

    Is there a way to insert a break (programmaticly) so the qty box stays on the same line as the words Add to Cart: ? I can then adjust the stylesheet to 135px to is all stays together.

    JOhn ><>

  5. #1845
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    SW Florida
    Posts
    1,049
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Have a Drink Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jettrue View Post
    Workaround: add this to your css:

    Code:
    #productDescription table {float:none;margin:.3em;}
    THANKS JADE
    I appreciate all your hard work and putting up with my innate ability to mess things up.
    Helped with FF but not IE

  6. #1846
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cherr y Zen Change add background image

    Id like to add a background image to the whole site.
    In the stylesheet i cant find how to put a background image for the whole site

    Thanks

  7. #1847
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    828
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    hi jettrue,

    the tabs (home, login, my account, etc) are aligned right.

    which line of code controls that? i would like to make them align left...

    thanks.

  8. #1848
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by bx1 View Post
    Hi Jade,

    Great template! I have a quick question.....how do you get the sideboxes to display only on the right side? I have them displaying there at 200px but when you visit a product, all the sideboxes move to the left and overlap all of my text, in fact all the text goes to the sidebox width...very strange.

    Sorry if this has already been answered in a previous post but I had a look and couldn't find any answers.

    Thanks for your help!
    Quote Originally Posted by bx1 View Post
    Hi Jade,

    The site is on my computer so I have included an image of the product page. Hopefully this is enough. Thanks for your reply!

    Hi all,

    Sorry to repost but I never found a solution for my problem. It's a bit of a strange one and I can't figure out which part of the CSS is causing the problem. Thanks!
    Online skin care and cosmetics
    http://www.beautyxpress.com.au

  9. #1849
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Cherry Zen Template Support Thread

    Hello there!

    I'm using the Cherry Zen Template (thanks for this awesome template), and I need your help in doing some things with the CSS. I've searched this whole thread without much luck.

    I'm trying to do the following:

    1. remove the drop shadow around the whole website, and display a simple line instead (i.e. "outline" the website, but without the shadow)

    2. merge/collapse the upper border of the website with the actual webpage border (i.e. I do not want that upper space between the webpage border and the main body border where you can see the background image).

    I've tried playing around with stylesheet.css and stylesheet_dropshadow.css, but ended up killig the whole layout :s (had to reload again both css from the cherry zen template).

    hope you've understood what I'm trying to achieve (forgive my english!)

    Any help will be much appreciated!

    thanks,

    dan.

  10. #1850
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Shopping Cart Update Quantity

    Hi There,
    I need a big help - somehow the text box to update the quantity is missing.
    I am not really sure how to get access to the file.
    Here is the website : www.kianydesigns.com

    <td class="cartQuantity">
    1<input type="hidden" value="1" name="cart_quantity[]"/><div id="trailimageid"/><span class="alert bold"/><br/><br/> </td>

    This is what I got when I see the HTML



    Thanks,
    Senjaya

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Admin logon just keeps repeating....
    By dbunch in forum Installing on a Linux/Unix Server
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 4 Dec 2008, 02:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •