Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 113
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    151
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Have a Drink How to fix spacing problem...

    Hi Yellow1912-- thanks for a great module!

    Is there a way to fit all this on one line, so that they appear in this order:

    "Number of Products Per Page: 12 20 28 48 All", then "Displaying 1 to 8 (of 94 products)", and then lastly "1 2 3 4 5 ... [Next >>]" ???

    Here's my site link to it:

    http://www.musecards.com/store/index...dex&cPath=3_10

    I would actually love to get rid of tje "Diplaying 1 to ..." altogether, as it's way too cluttered right now and it's wrapping onto a second line.

    Thanks in advance for your help!

    Alice

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,486
    Plugin Contributions
    12

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Dear PHLASH: I'm sorry but I'm pretty busy this week and can't help you rite now. I'll try to add that once I have time.

    Dear bluealice:
    For turning off the "Displaying 1 to 8 (of 94 products)", you can try to search around the forum, someone should have asked (and got the answer) for this before. This has nothing to do with this mod tho.

    Is there a way to fit all this on one line, so that they appear in this order:
    --> you sure can, look at the template file that this mod edits, you can place the mod's code anywhere you want.
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    27
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    THANKS yellow1912,

    whenever you find some free time will do!
    not a rush at all, were here till tha end!!!
    Urban art to the fullest!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    I see this thread is a bit old, however I'm trying to make the products per page mod a drop down selection? If anyone has done this can you post the code? Thanks for any help on this!

    Example on how I would like ti if possible would be:
    Displaying 1 to 10 (of 375 products)

    The "10" above should be a drop down selection allowing the customer to select how many products to display on the page.

    Quote Originally Posted by yellow1912 View Post
    Look at the way Zencart displays drop-down menu, I think the function is called zend_draw_drop_down or something, should be in html_output.php
    Last edited by marcopolo; 28 Dec 2008 at 01:07 AM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,828
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    I don't see how that would work properly; except for the first group of products, that number will never be the per-page quantity. You could add a

    [] Per Page

    after the Displaying # to # (of ### products)

    with the [] being the quantity dropdown.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    It would not have to be that way, but I would assume it is possible. For example if I have it defaulted at ten the page would load products 1-10, then if the customer chooses instead of the default 10, 20 or 30 then the screen siomple refreshed and displays products up to the slected amount?


    If that can not be coded right do you know how to do it your way?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,828
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    You need to ask yellow1912 about that - I'm not familiar with the code involved.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    21
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    You can set your own in the product listing page under the configuration in admin. There is a selection for it toward the bottom.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    5,486
    Plugin Contributions
    12

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Quote Originally Posted by helmetdecals View Post
    You can set your own in the product listing page under the configuration in admin. There is a selection for it toward the bottom.
    This code is so that your users can set the number they want to see :)
    I no longer provide installation support on forum for all my modules. However, if there are real bugs with the modules please feel free to contact me

  10. #20
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    165
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Set number of products displayed per page (support thread)

    Can this code be converted to show a drop down box instead?

 

 
Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Help making Template
    By Shiftypow in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 4 Jun 2007, 07:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •