Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Where is the page that controls country drop down

    I am looking to customise the country drop down list in the 'Change Shipping Address' page, can anybody point me to it.

    I dont need all those countries for the time being, so will try and change it so I only draw out certain ones.

    We'll see when i get there I suppose.

    Cheers

    Lee
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    look in locations/taxes then countries there you can edit or add

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Hi section1, that will be a generic action wouldnt it.

    What I need is to only restrict the countries on the 'Change Shipping Address' page, the other country drop down lists need to output the full country list.

    So I thought the best course of action would be too just modify that one drop down, and thats why I was looking for that page in the folders.

    Cheers
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    99
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Sorry I couldn't be much help as I'm learning myself

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Hi,

    I have found another page which when changed does impact on the page im working on, and its this:

    includes\classes\order.php

    It seems to be controlling what I want changed, but Ive been playing and dont seem to be able to figure it out.

    As before, I dont want the full list of countries in the drop down on the 'Change Shipping Address' page, but instead only want UK, Spain, Portugal, Mexico, Dominican Republic, Turkey, Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco, Saudi Arabia, Germany, Canada and Gibraltar.

    This is driving me crazy, as Im not sure Im even looking in the right place to customise the function that is outputting the countries to that drop down

    Can anybody help me

    Lee
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,374
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    That's built by this function: zen_get_country_list(), via this part of the tpl_modules_checkout_new_address.php template file:
    Code:
    <label class="inputLabel" for="country"><?php echo ENTRY_COUNTRY; ?></label>
    <?php echo zen_get_country_list('zone_country_id', $selected_country, 'id="country" ' . ($flag_show_pulldown_states == true ? 'onchange="update_zone(this.form);"' : '')) . (zen_not_null(ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT) ? '<span class="alert">' . ENTRY_COUNTRY_TEXT . '</span>': ''); ?>
    It pulls all the countries from the database. If you want to do something else with it, you'll have to write your own new function or new code to create your own pulldown list.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Wicked thanks DR.

    Thats the easy bit i suppose, now im going to try and restrict what it pulls out.



    Cheers

    Lee
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,374
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    274

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Remember, that same function is used for creating new accounts as well.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Oh damn!

    Umm, although I want to restrict the shipping address. I dont want to actually restrict the billing address.

    So a new customer coming in will not be able to register without being restricted country wise, is that right?

    Lee
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Chepstow, SE Wales
    Posts
    101
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Where is the page that controls country drop down

    Hi,

    I just opened up a new dummy account, and it seems fine, up until I try to change the billing address, and thats where it pull sout the same function.

    mmmm
    Are we there yet?

    Just one more line of code and im done...

 

 
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. where is the SQL that controls what the categories side box outputs?
    By edwinx in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20 Mar 2011, 05:50 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 4 Mar 2010, 03:14 AM
  3. change the 'Sort By' drop down menu that appears at the top of the product list page?
    By autoace in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 26 Sep 2009, 03:41 AM
  4. how to make country drop down in shopping cart page read only???
    By lastpirate007 in forum Built-in Shipping and Payment Modules
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 Dec 2007, 03:03 PM
  5. Which one is the class or id that controls the categories listing on top of page
    By qm360 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9 Jul 2007, 02:35 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR