Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default new staticlist shipping module

Greetings Zenophiles....

I have a new module to offer to the community, but it has a lingering bug and I'm new to Zen Cart and PHP, so I could use a hand....

First a description of the module:

This is a shipping module that lists a configurable number of static options from which a customer may select. The options consist of a description paired with a price. This might be useful, for example, if you make regular deliveries to a specific set of locations such as Farmer's Markets, or if you are involved in fund raisers, each with a specific organizational affiliation, delivery date or location.`

Now a description of the bug:

You'll notice that the module seems to work when a customer begins the checkout process: checkout_shipping displays the options, their prices, and all seems right with the world. But then when you move on to the next step of checkout, checkout_payment, the first option in the series, Option 0, is the only one that ever gets listed.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
    Rick

Download here: http://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=528

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: new staticlist shipping module

Hello everyone --

I could really use a hand here.

I am trying to develop a simple shipping module, which is very nearly finished, that I believe will be a useful addition to the suite of available shipping modules once it is done. But I need some help to resolve a bug.