Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617
Results 161 to 169 of 169
  1. #161
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    69,402
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: product filter module addon

    Can you check to see why all of the tables are prefixed with:
    zen_

    except for the:
    zs_products_attributes
    Linda McGrath
    If you have to think ... you haven't been zenned ...

    Did YOU buy the Zen Cart Team a cup of coffee and a donut today? Just click here to support the Zen Cart Team!!

    Are you using the latest? Perhaps you've a problem that's fixed in the latest version: [Upgrade today: v1.5.5]
    Officially PayPal-Certified! Just click here

    Try our Zen Cart Recommended Services - Hosting, Payment and more ...
    Signup for our Announcements Forums to stay up to date on important changes and updates!

  2. #162
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    32
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module addon

    Quote Originally Posted by Ajeh View Post
    Can you check to see why all of the tables are prefixed with:
    zen_

    except for the:
    zs_products_attributes
    Hi Ajeh, thank you for your reply.

    I used PHPMyAdmin to check the table headers in my SQL database, and products_attributes is prefixed with zen_

    I'm not sure where else to look. Can you offer any further pointers..

    thank you in advance for any help you can offer..
    Gary

    Zen 1.3.9h
    www.buybenchmark.co.uk

  3. #163

    Default Re: product filter module addon

    Hi,

    Has anybody managed to get this working in v 1.5 yet? I copied the files over and the options show up in the sidebox, but when you click on one of the dropdowns the page comes up blank?
    Thanks

  4. #164
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    210
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: product filter module addon

    Has anyone duplicated this filter to have two filters on one category page? I was thinking of duplicating the module file but I have a feeling that will not work.

    -Kris

  5. #165
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,238
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Zen cart product filter module

    For anyone still having difficulty sorting the order of attribute dropdowns in the product filter sidebox, you can add the ORDER BY statement to tpl_product_filter.php file, such as:

    Code:
    if(SHOW_ATTRIBUTES){
    		$option_names = $db->Execute("SELECT products_options_id,products_options_comment FROM " . TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS . " WHERE products_options_sort_order < 500 ORDER BY products_options_sort_order");
    		while (!$option_names->EOF) {
    		$options_array = array (array("id"=> "", "text" => $option_names->fields['products_options_comment'])); rsort($options_array);
    Note that the above code includes the statement for excluding attributes from the filter box, as detailed earlier in this thread.

    Hope it helps

    Simon

  6. #166
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,238
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: Zen cart product filter module

    At the moment this mod displays all option values in the database. I am trying to have the option values display only if they are in use by the category selected.

    Now, I can filter option values based on simple criteria such as sort order or id, but it's the filtering of values that are 'in use' that's giving me trouble.

    This code seems to denote which option values are displayed:

    $option_names_values = $db->Execute("select pov.products_options_values_id, pov.products_options_values_name from ". TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES_TO_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS." povp,".TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES." pov where povp.products_options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id AND povp.products_options_id = ".$option_names->fields['products_options_id']);

    If anyone has a suggestion as to how I can display option values that apply only to products in the current category, it would be a big help.

  7. #167
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    131
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen cart product filter module

    This mod might be what i need but all the problems users are having in the forum is putting me off.
    i simply need a drop down filter on my product listing pages with a sort by size option
    to narrow down the products displayed.
    Could someone post a link of this mod actually working as thy'ed like?
    Cheers
    Cookie

  8. #168
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    13
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen cart product filter module

    curious - has this been resolved? are you able to have only values used by the category show?

    am running Dynamic Filter on my site, but it is far less than optimal....

    Quote Originally Posted by simon1066 View Post
    At the moment this mod displays all option values in the database. I am trying to have the option values display only if they are in use by the category selected.

    Now, I can filter option values based on simple criteria such as sort order or id, but it's the filtering of values that are 'in use' that's giving me trouble.

    This code seems to denote which option values are displayed:

    $option_names_values = $db->Execute("select pov.products_options_values_id, pov.products_options_values_name from ". TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES_TO_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS." povp,".TABLE_PRODUCTS_OPTIONS_VALUES." pov where povp.products_options_values_id = pov.products_options_values_id AND povp.products_options_id = ".$option_names->fields['products_options_id']);

    If anyone has a suggestion as to how I can display option values that apply only to products in the current category, it would be a big help.

  9. #169
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen cart product filter module

    Hello,

    This is a very nice mod. For me there is just one issue. I use this mod in combination with 'stock by attributes'.
    So I can search by option value. Problem is that the item is showed when there is an option value for that particular item, even when stock is zero.
    How and where can I change the code in a way that only the products with specific option value and stock > 0 are shown.

    Anybode an idea?

    Thanks,
    Wim

 

 
Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617

Similar Threads

  1. Product filter Module: Advanced search results page not working
    By WWRepair in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2013, 11:51 PM
  2. v139h 1064 SQL error in product filter addon?
    By 4jDesigns in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2013, 07:59 PM
  3. Product Filter Module - 1109:Unknown table 'p' in field list
    By moesoap in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 May 2012, 01:40 PM
  4. modified product filter / alpha filter help please
    By bn17311 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2011, 09:43 PM
  5. SQL problem with filter by attributes addon
    By daparky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2010, 10:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR