Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 169
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    thanks man fobes77 it's work for me very well

    Mike Shaw

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    Quote Originally Posted by fobes77 View Post
    Hello, this is a very useful module and I'm glad I managed to get images to show up in the results.

    Add p.products_image to the following line in your includes/modules/pages/product_filter_result/header_php.php file -

    Change line 132

    from -

    Code:
    $listing_sql .= "p.products_id, pd.products_name, p.products_price, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_qty_box_status ";
    to -

    Code:
    $listing_sql .= "p.products_id, pd.products_name, p.products_image, p.products_price, p.products_tax_class_id, p.products_price_sorter, p.products_qty_box_status ";
    Worked for me
    thanks me too

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    I love this mod, but..

    The search results have "No Image Available"!
    I also get "TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS", on some searches. Does anyone have any thoughts?

    Thanks in advance!

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    11
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    I've installed this mod, it works, but not completly, i cannot filter products by price, when i do that it show all products, i've only changed pricing to higher ones, does somebody have similiar problems?

    Next thing that i noticed - you can filter products by only one attribute, if you add second one filter will show nothing

    I really need this thing to get working, i can pay for that, if authot or some programmer is intrested please write me your proposition on private message

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    Has anyone figured out how to get the price filter to work. I am still trying to figure out the coding myself (I'm very much a beginner, too) so customers could search by price.

    To remove TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS follow these steps:

    go to file manager in cPanel
    includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/YOUR_TEMPLATE/product_filter_defines.php
    find:
    PHP Code:
    define('SHOW_CATEGORIES',true);
    define('SHOW_ATTRIBUTES',true);
    define('SHOW_PRICE_RANGE',true);
    define('SHOW_AVAILABLE',false);
    define('SHOW_SORT',true);
    ?> 
    change to:
    PHP Code:
    define('SHOW_CATEGORIES',true);
    define('SHOW_ATTRIBUTES',true);
    define('SHOW_PRICE_RANGE',true);
    define('SHOW_AVAILABLE',false);
    define('SHOW_SORT',true);

    define('TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS''Sorry, no items to list for your search criteria');
    ?> 
    You can change the above define for TEXT_NO_PRODUCTS to whatever you want the page to say when there are no matches for the search criteria you have set. There might be another way to do this, but as a novice, this has worked for me.
    Last edited by TMHarris; 1 Jan 2009 at 08:33 PM.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    16
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    Ok, I figured out how to get the price filter to work. I had to actually open the header_php.php file (includes/modules/pages/product_filter_result/header_php.php) and set the line:
    PHP Code:
    $enable_price_filter true;
    switch(
    $price_range){ 
    to true (as shown above). It was set to false.

    Now to figure out how to get the CATEGORIES section to filter. I can only filter by subcategories. If a category does not have a subcategory, then it will filter fine. But if the category has a sub, it will not filter. I assume (I know that's bad to do) that I need to link the items in my subcategories to its parent category. Back to the hunt.

    **I'm sure all of this is basic to those who are currently using this mod, but I'll continue to document my findings for those who are new and want this info.**

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    123
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    Does anyone have a link to this mod working?

    I am setting up a clothing shop and need to be able to filter by price / color and size (color and size being attribs) so will this work?

    Does it filter inside categories? (if you are in cat A for example and then select a filter will it only show the results for cat A?)

    Is the images issue fixed yet?

    Thanks! :)

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    Quote Originally Posted by twdhosting View Post
    Does anyone have a link to this mod working?

    I am setting up a clothing shop and need to be able to filter by price / color and size (color and size being attribs) so will this work?

    Does it filter inside categories? (if you are in cat A for example and then select a filter will it only show the results for cat A?)

    Is the images issue fixed yet?

    Thanks! :)
    See my site for example, http://www.elitebralingerie.com . BUT I do not use filtering by Price and by Sort. They work if configured correctly (see this thread and my http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showth...product+filter )

    Yes, if you are choose cat A, the results will be only from cat A.

    One notice more, if your currency is not $, you have to change "product_filter_defines.php" - for example, to GBP or \pound
    \euro .

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    36
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    I have a question too.

    The attributes appear in a "broken" order (see for example, www.elitebralingerie.com). Note that the attributes have the correct default order in "Option Values".

    Does someone had a similar problem, and how was it fixed?

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    2,123
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: product filter module

    No disrespect, but this mod sucks. After reading the post and in spite of everyone having problems making it work, I tried to install it. Needless to say, nichts, nada, nothing! It's not worth a download.

    If you're looking for a really, really good product filter then download and install the css_horizontal_drop_down_menu_1-5 from here.

    It's not only a fantastic header menu with css fly out and completely customisable links, but it adds a rather amazing sort by filter to all of your pages!

    I just thought I'd share this with you as I'd been searching in vain for a good product filter and had given up the chase when I stumbled on this by complete accident.

 

 
Page 3 of 17 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product filter Module: Advanced search results page not working
    By WWRepair in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 5 Mar 2013, 11:51 PM
  2. v139h 1064 SQL error in product filter addon?
    By 4jDesigns in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 17 Jan 2013, 07:59 PM
  3. Product Filter Module - 1109:Unknown table 'p' in field list
    By moesoap in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28 May 2012, 01:40 PM
  4. modified product filter / alpha filter help please
    By bn17311 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 5 Oct 2011, 09:43 PM
  5. SQL problem with filter by attributes addon
    By daparky in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6 Jan 2010, 10:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR