Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    17
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default highlight current link

    is possible insert a code that assign a style at the menu in the header bar (bar of epages, privacy notice, etc.) and also in box (information, more Information) page when the link is activate?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,827
    Plugin Contributions
    25

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,827
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: highlight current link

    I suppose you'd like to know how...

    In general terms, you could put a test in each link display code (say Privacy notice) to check for $main_page == 'privacy' or whatever, and if true, set a class="activePage" for it.
    Then style .activePage {} in your stylesheet to have whatever distinction you want.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: highlight current link

    Hi gjh42,

    this is my first question on this forum (I found out every other infos searching with patience...).
    Could you explain me how files I have to change and send an example of php code? For CSS I have no problems.
    Thanks in advance!

    talos

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: highlight current link

    tried to resolve myself the problem...

    1) styled .active {} class in my stylesheet;

    2) created php code

    <?php if($main_page == 'login') print ' class="active"'; ?>

    for testing and printing;

    Now. I tried to put it in tpl_ezpages_bar_header.php and tpl_header.php, but happens nothig.

    Someone want to help me complete the work?

    talos

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,827
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: highlight current link

    The ez-pages bar is going to be difficult, because it is built completely dynamically. There is no fixed code to insert an appropriate class tag into.

    The file where the class would have to be added is /includes/modules/ezpages_bar_header.php. I know the information is available to that file, but it will have to be extracted from a field of an array variable (?$page_query_list_header[$rows]['altURL']?), then probably massaged and compared against the current page so the
    class="active"
    text can be added to $page_query_list_header[$rows]['link'].

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: highlight current link

    Ok gjh42,

    I was realizing the difficulty. now I try to find a solution but it will be hard, I'm afraid.
    The alternative is to substitute the dynamic ez pages bar with a one static, I'd have the code ready yet. But It's more exiting integrate than substitute!

    anyway, thank's a lot and sorry my bad english!

    talos

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    21,827
    Plugin Contributions
    25

    Default Re: highlight current link

    You might try adding an

    echo $page_query_list_header[$rows]['link'];

    to see exactly what that looks like in various circumstances. Then you may be able to isolate the relevant bit of information to compare with $current_page_base.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    62
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: highlight current link

    Hi there,

    I'm also trying to do this. I've got a main menu made up of both main-categories and EZ Pages and since the categories get an active class, it would be great to get the same for EZ Pages.

    Not quite sure how to get it to work though, I'm not so good with arrays and with ZC arrays in particular. If I echo the suggestion

    Code:
     echo $page_query_list_header[$rows]['link'];
    I just get [my_domain]/# - and not quite sure what this tells me? If anyone has any more information about what to change specifically in ezpages_bar_header.php to get the active state to get printed, that would be great!

    Thanks,
    Karl

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Continue Shopping - Link to a different page?
    By Ripper in forum General Questions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11 Jul 2007, 12:57 AM
  2. How do I make a ZC link?
    By maxima in forum General Questions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 22 Oct 2006, 03:53 PM
  3. Add links in header?
    By drdre in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 6 Jul 2006, 05:41 AM
  4. EZ Pages?
    By Robert T in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 4 Jul 2006, 04:50 PM
  5. Make a product go to affiliate link not product page (sold out)
    By apemusic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 29 May 2006, 09:03 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •