Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Healdsburg, CA
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    Is there a way to add a blank line after every entry? My client wants to sort by model number, then add all the quantities for each model number. A simple way to do this would be to add a blank line in the Excel spreadsheet, but that is tedious and it would be easier to have the module automatically add a blank line so an auto sum can be done in Excel without having to add the blank line manually. Any ideas?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    37
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    is there a way to select particular orders with this? For example, if I want to export orders from a particular week, is that possible with this mod? If not, does anyone know of a mod that you can do that with?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    Quote Originally Posted by thematysek View Post
    Extended version which includes order_totals is now available in download section.
    I have the latest Orders Exporter. Where do I install the files?
    Thanks!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Iowa
    Posts
    14
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    It works great, thanks!!!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Upstate NY
    Posts
    232
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Number of Products Ordered?

    Hi

    This is a great module, thanks.

    But I really need to know how many of each product were ordered. It's nice that it has the line items for each product, but if someone ordered 3 of 1 thing and 5 of another, each product only gets 1 line and no info on item count.

    Does anyone know how I can get the number of each product ordered?

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    199
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    Yes, the download is limited without quantity. Luckily, the file structure to generate the spreadsheet is very simple. Looking here:
    PHP Code:
    'v_customers_country'    => $iii++, 
    'v_customers_telephone'    => $iii++, 
    'v_customers_email_address'    => $iii++, 
    'v_products_model'    => $iii++, 
    'v_products_quantity'    => $iii++,
    'v_products_name'    => $iii++, 
    'v_products_options'    => $iii++, 
    'v_products_options_values'    => $iii++, 
    you can see I added the quantity after the model number.
    Then it should be added again like this:
    PHP Code:
    date_purchased as v_date_purchased,
    orders_status_name as v_orders_status_name,
    products_model as v_products_model,
    products_quantity as v_products_quantity,
    products_name as v_products_name,
    products_options as v_products_options
    It needs to be repeated for each type of output you want. I did it for the first selection.

    I'm going to look into other ways to manipulate the output like dropping the extra data and adding a line between orders.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    199
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    Note also: the output is the Customer name and address. The file should also be changed to pull the delivery address data where needed (always in my case).

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    199
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    OK, I can't figure out how to drop a line break between orders. Any help would be appreciated.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    30
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    I've downloaded this addon, and am excited to use it...but where the heck to I upload it to? I know it is probably easy, but I can't figure it out. Thanks!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Connectiuct
    Posts
    70
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    Default Re: orders Exporter 0.1

    In the readme file it sez:

    ++++
    Upload the import script files and import_osc_configure.php to the same directory on your url.

    Point your browser to one of the import scripts you want to run.
    Example: http://www.yoursite.com/import_osc_customers.php
    ++++

    It doesn't have to be in the root directory but in that example you would put those files in your root directory. Reminder: Do NOT leave them in there after you are done.

    Jim

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Orders Exporter Module
    By mprough in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 11 Apr 2020, 04:03 PM
  2. v154 Orders exporter
    By delia in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13 Jul 2015, 12:38 PM
  3. Keepalive Timer and Orders Exporter conflict
    By gjh42 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 1 Aug 2014, 02:15 PM
  4. v139h with Orders Exporter can I export only recent orders?
    By kbrown in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 29 Sep 2012, 02:39 PM
  5. Orders Exporter issue
    By TheRaven00 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25 Aug 2009, 07:36 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR