Page 28 of 79 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast
Results 271 to 280 of 786
  1. #271
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    18
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by greydawgjr View Post
    That's just a css thing at this point. You can edit the styles_AJAX_image_file.css to fix that. Specifically if you change #image_viewer to a width of around 390px and give #image_nav_container some padding-top of around 145px.

    The thumb nails are a different story... I've actually been struggling with that one myself. Those go in the .back class which is controlled by stylesheet.css and the image_small class of the AJAX style sheet. For some reason they always get assigned a width and height of 75px which is why I thought there was a database bug a while ago. Turns out the database does get the correct configuration values but it always gets 75 by 75. I'm looking into it and will let you know when I figure it out
    Thank you man.It is OK.

  2. #272
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia - Melbourne
    Posts
    310
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Arquetipo View Post
    I've been playing with the module and I think that the problem is than when I upload images with ajax, as they have the same file name as the ones previously uploaded, the product listing image is overwritten by a small one.

    If I then upload the same image with IH2 the product listing miniaturization is fixed, and the quality of the ajax images improve (images are overwritten).

    The trouble is that this process of uploading an re-uploading images for each product is slow and tedious.

    I though about two different image filenames for AIS and IH2, but then the quality of AIS images is not good and I still have to upload images two times.
    Is there any way to improve th quality of AIS images? I don't know why the compression is so low in my page.

    I don't know a lot about php or sql, so I don't know if there is some error with the scripting. I've send you a PM with all my data so that you can take a look at my site.

    Thank you Jay.


    Jacobo.
    Got it! Just read your PM, will do something over the weekend, as I implied on my reply
    The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.

    Check on www.WebExtremeCustomiser.com for my modules (free contribution):
    AJAX Image Swapper
    AJAX Banner Swapper
    Fixed Navigation

  3. #273
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia - Melbourne
    Posts
    310
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by greydawgjr View Post
    Hmmm, we aren't redeclaring anything here, although the file I edited came from 3.1.2 but I believe they are the same between versions. I dropped the new file in my install with 3.1.1 and had no issues. Where are you getting that error; admin, frontend, after trying to add an image?

    All I did was change how the ratio was calculated. Originally it was this:

    PHP Code:
    $zoom $width $currheight
    and I changed it to this:
    PHP Code:
    $zoom $height $currheight
    You might open you original file and replace line 38 with the second line above and try it that way. It does work (at least for me )

    Look at your images though... Your large size is 440 x 514 for a (w:h) ratio of .85, however your medium is 308 x 420 for a ratio of .73.

    So what we have is 420/514 = .81 and .81 * 440 for 359. 359/420 = .85 just like 440/514. Maybe I'm missing something, (I think this does assume that your AIS config has 359 and 420 as your medium image dimensions). Especially since landscape images are calculated by taking $width / $currwidth and that's working, which is what I believe Jay meant to do for portrait images.

    Give it a shot and let us know what happens...
    Thanks for this Greydawgjr! Could you amend the change and upload the updated module to contribution under our name please!
    The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.

    Check on www.WebExtremeCustomiser.com for my modules (free contribution):
    AJAX Image Swapper
    AJAX Banner Swapper
    Fixed Navigation

  4. #274
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jaycode View Post
    It can't be helped can it? Okay then I think now is the time to work on this module again...

    By the way, I have uploaded the new version, if you have any problem with images not appearing, try the new one!

    To uninstall, revert back everything you do during installation, and run the DROP query in the sql_installer.sql. It doesn't change any of the core files so uninstallation shouldn't be that hard.

    I haven't thought of anything for zoom in...
    Hi - Can you be a little more clear about how to uninstall the sql - I can see the UNINSTALLATION text in the SQL but do not know exactly how to implement and from what point.

    Thanks!

  5. #275
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Australia - Melbourne
    Posts
    310
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by MeltDown View Post
    Hi - Can you be a little more clear about how to uninstall the sql - I can see the UNINSTALLATION text in the SQL but do not know exactly how to implement and from what point.

    Thanks!
    Just copy paste the lines started with DROP on sql file to your sql installer page. Remove the files you copied during installation. Well you don't actually have to remove everything you can just remove everything under modules/pages/product_info/ and revert back the lines you changed in tpl_product_info_page.php everything should go back to normal.
    The greatest pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do.

    Check on www.WebExtremeCustomiser.com for my modules (free contribution):
    AJAX Image Swapper
    AJAX Banner Swapper
    Fixed Navigation

  6. #276
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jaycode View Post
    Just copy paste the lines started with DROP on sql file to your sql installer page. Remove the files you copied during installation. Well you don't actually have to remove everything you can just remove everything under modules/pages/product_info/ and revert back the lines you changed in tpl_product_info_page.php everything should go back to normal.
    Hmmm... The SQL install failed. Should I just be running this?
    -- DROP TABLE products_attributes_images;

    -- SET @t4=0;
    -- SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4
    -- FROM configuration_group
    -- WHERE configuration_group_title= 'AJAX Image Swapper';
    -- DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    -- DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    Thanks

  7. #277
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    65
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by MeltDown View Post
    Hmmm... The SQL install failed. Should I just be running this?


    Thanks
    I think you need all of this:
    PHP Code:
    UNINSTALLATION
    SET 
    @t4=0;
    SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4 
    FROM configuration_group
    WHERE configuration_group_title
    'Fual Slimbox';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;

    DROP TABLE products_attributes_images;

    SET @t4=0;
    SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4 
    FROM configuration_group
    WHERE configuration_group_title
    'AJAX Image Swapper';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4
    Those double dashes are commented out lines, I uncommented them in the code above...

  8. #278
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    OK, here we go, everything works great, I'm just trying to make some changes so it fits my template a little more.

    1. I tried changing the size of AIS from the admin. It didn't seem to work, so I am assuming I have to alter the code, correct? I can change the image size but not the whole frame.

    2. Same with the frames around the small images.

    3. Is there a way to completly not use the large image? What I'm getting at is I dont even want the customer to be able to click on my image. Is there a way to disable this feature?

    Thanks and thanks for the mod as well.

  9. #279
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    85
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    OK, #1 & 2 were not that hard, a couple of changes to the Ajax Image Swapper css code, but most importantly, the images had to be re-uploaded, which I was overlooking.

  10. #280
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    My family and I live in Brighton, England
    Posts
    982
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: AJAX IMAGE Swapper support thread

    Quote Originally Posted by greydawgjr View Post
    I think you need all of this:
    PHP Code:
    UNINSTALLATION
    SET 
    @t4=0;
    SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4 
    FROM configuration_group
    WHERE configuration_group_title
    'Fual Slimbox';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;

    DROP TABLE products_attributes_images;

    SET @t4=0;
    SELECT (@t4:=configuration_group_id) as t4 
    FROM configuration_group
    WHERE configuration_group_title
    'AJAX Image Swapper';
    DELETE FROM configuration WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4;
    DELETE FROM configuration_group WHERE configuration_group_id = @t4
    Those double dashes are commented out lines, I uncommented them in the code above...

    Thanks - That looks to have done the trick

 

 
Page 28 of 79 FirstFirst ... 1826272829303878 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. AJAX BANNER Swapper support thread
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 11 Oct 2012, 05:55 AM
  2. Any way to import image massively to AJAX Image Swapper ?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 17 Sep 2010, 04:35 PM
  3. Is there any way to massivly upload image to Ajax Image swapper?
    By mybiz9999 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2010, 03:38 PM
  4. Error on AJAX IMAGE Swapper
    By easy665 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28 Aug 2009, 02:38 PM
  5. AJAX Image Swapper Basic Support
    By jaycode in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 31 Dec 2007, 06:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR