Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 544

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Product Attribute Grid

    The module is designed to set out attributes within a grid format, when 2 dropdown or radio options are available. For example, if an item has both colour and size. The grid is populated with quantity fields, so that a number of products can be added at any time.

    This can be seen on our test store, located at http://www.absolute-solutions.co.uk/...products_id=36

    Please feel free to contact me with suggestions or updates for the next release,

    Absolute

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    The module can be downloaded HERE

    Absolute

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    52
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Have a Drink Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Ok, I've had a few minutes to play with this long awaited module, and have a few questions. But first, I would like to thank you for finally delivering this incredibly useful tool unto us. There are many businesses out there that have not been able to participate in ecommerce, due to the unavailability of such a module.

    I could (and will) poke around further when I've got more time, but I figure I should go ahead and post my most obvious questions here to (hopefully) save others time.

    1. Is there any way to track the stock of each product combination?
    2. Can we remove individual quantity boxes for unavailable combinations?
    3. Would it be possible for other attributes (a gift-wrapping check box, for example) to co-exist with a PAG product?


    #3 is something that I would really like to see work, as without additional attributes, we are losing a great deal of product customization.

    Thanks again,
    01011010
    aka Zach Maier

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    233
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Wow,thank you thank you. I have installed, looks great and I agree with 01011010 that the below are very important requirements for the module to work on our store too!
    Quote Originally Posted by 01011010 View Post
    1. Is there any way to track the stock of each product combination?
    2. Can we remove individual quantity boxes for unavailable combinations
    Don't get me wrong we will put in onto our store straight away, but I am concerned about the unavailable combos and also the stock levels for warehousing. On our Retail store we have stock by attributes which works great but I am not sure how this would work on the current site with this module. But stock by attributes module still doesn't get around the problem of unavailable combos.

    But thank you again, it was very easy to install.
    Thanks
    Supersnow

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    233
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Just one more thing, I have minimum for each of my products. At the moment only the products without attributes are displaying the min requirements.

    Mind you when I have tried to add less than the required minimum that I have set for the product, everything works as expected. It just would be nice to show the min at the time of adding the item to cart rather than giving an error after they have tried to add less than the min.

    Thanks again
    Thanks
    Supersnow

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Stock levels for attributes is something that will be introduced in the next couple of Zen releases, according to the roadmap of Zen. In the meantime, there is a module in the downloads section which can be installed to accomplish this task.

    These two packages can be installed together, and a little piece of code then used to hide or show the attribute boxes, depending on stock levels.

    With the minimum order values, this is all handled through the tpl_product_info_display.php alteration. You would need to change the code on this page as follows:
    Line 108 - 112
    Code:
    /****************************************************/
    	if (zen_not_null($attrib_grid)) {
    	  $the_button = zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
        }
    /****************************************************
    Change to
    Code:
    /****************************************************/
    	if (zen_not_null($attrib_grid)) {
    	  $the_button = zen_image_submit(BUTTON_IMAGE_IN_CART, BUTTON_IN_CART_ALT);
        }
        if ($products_qty_box_status == 0 or $products_quantity_order_max== 1) {
            $the_button = zen_get_products_quantity_min_units_display((int)$_GET['products_id']) . '<br />'.$the_button;
        }
    /****************************************************
    This will then add the minimum qty above the add to cart button.

    Absolute

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    130
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    Quote Originally Posted by Absolute View Post
    The module is designed to set out attributes within a grid format, when 2 dropdown or radio options are available. For example, if an item has both colour and size. The grid is populated with quantity fields, so that a number of products can be added at any time.

    This can be seen on our test store, located at http://www.absolute-solutions.co.uk/...products_id=36

    Please feel free to contact me with suggestions or updates for the next release,

    Absolute
    your test store is broken or is friday (long week for me)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    @marcelo63 - the new release will have the stock display as an option. Due to other commitments, I have been unable to package the new version, however, this will be out this week.

    @tracib - our test store is exactly that. The test store is used on a daily basis by our developers to build new modules, and as such, we never guarantee the store to be online. The errors you currently see are standard PHP errors which are only displayed when PHP is set to show all error reporting. This error reporting is used to ensure our modules are 100% PHP compliant.

    The error reporting will be turned off for the weekend, as no development is scheduled until Monday morning.

    Absolute

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    233
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    I see on your demo store you have little x icons in the grid to show items combos that are not available will this new code be in your new release? Or is it just a simple code change that you will have available on the forum at some point?
    Thanks
    Supersnow

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Bath, Somerset
    Posts
    1,053
    Plugin Contributions
    3

    Default Re: Product Attribute Grid

    The demo store is being used to final test the new module. The out of stock icons and stock count is part of this new module and shown on the demo site. With this store, the count is temporarily turned off.

    Absolute

 

 
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Product Attribute Grid Help - Willing to Pay
    By MM_Dude in forum General Questions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26 Nov 2014, 08:19 PM
  2. Quick Order & Product Attribute Grid...Possible?
    By laurenjj in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 2 Jul 2010, 02:02 AM
  3. Product Attribute Grid!!!
    By runoka in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5 Apr 2010, 05:50 PM
  4. Product Attribute Grid Instructions Possible Paragraph Missing
    By printchic in forum Setting Up Categories, Products, Attributes
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8 Aug 2009, 05:54 AM
  5. Help Uninstalling Product Attribute Grid
    By Dr Tweak in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 20 May 2008, 05:01 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR