Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 31
  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    BINGO YOU GOT IT


    I just put this hack in front of line 409

    settype($start_cart,"integer");



    (like what you would do to variables to prevent sql injections..._

    You'd probably find a better FIX,
    but that seemed to work for now.

    !!!

    NEED to get this bug reported... properly


  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    CJPinder - you NAILED IT





    I put this line just before 409 in admin/whos_online.php

    settype($start_cart,"integer");




    That got rid of the cpu going bannanas

    guess php 5.2.5 will let you loop untill time out.... maybe.


    need to report this for next update.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    Quote Originally Posted by ppruett View Post
    CJPinder - you NAILED IT
    need to report this for next update.


    sorry about double posts...

    anyways, I put a thread under Bugs:

    http://www.zen-cart.com/forum/showthread.php?t=88301

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Herts. UK
    Posts
    892
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    Hmmm... that means that...
    PHP Code:
    $start_cart strpos($session_data'cart|O'); 
    ...is settting $start_cart to false. Now strictly speaking there should be a check for this before using the value of $start_cart, however in theory $start_cart should never end up being false unless something has gone wrong elsewhere. It is possible that PHP 5.2 is serializing the session data differently but that seems unlikely, it could also be that session data has become corrupted.

    It might also be the check for PHP version that occurs. It would be worth trying replacing this code...(starting a line 395)
    PHP Code:
          if (PHP_VERSION 4) {
            
    $start_id strpos($session_data'customer_id[==]s');
            
    $start_cart strpos($session_data'cart[==]o');
            
    $start_currency strpos($session_data'currency[==]s');
            
    $start_country strpos($session_data'customer_country_id[==]s');
            
    $start_zone strpos($session_data'customer_zone_id[==]s');
          } else {
            
    $start_id strpos($session_data'customer_id|s');
            
    $start_cart strpos($session_data'cart|O');
            
    $start_currency strpos($session_data'currency|s');
            
    $start_country strpos($session_data'customer_country_id|s');
            
    $start_zone strpos($session_data'customer_zone_id|s');
          } 
    ...with just...
    PHP Code:
          $start_id strpos($session_data'customer_id|s');
          
    $start_cart strpos($session_data'cart|O');
          
    $start_currency strpos($session_data'currency|s');
          
    $start_country strpos($session_data'customer_country_id|s');
          
    $start_zone strpos($session_data'customer_zone_id|s'); 
    ...because the check against PHP_VERSION might be failing and no one uses PHP 3 anymore anyway.

    Regards,
    Christian.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    nope,

    I took my settype out, then tried what you suggested,
    nope, got the timeout again,
    so put back in settype function.
    but left the php3 condition out, as you say, don't use php3 anyways...


    I tried a simple print line;
    print("<p>" . PHP_VERSION . "</p>");

    and it printed 5.2.5
    so it is recognizing the version.... so maybe 5.2.5 > 4

    was not aware the > ignored the periods quite like that.

    and whatever is $start_cart does not print so reckon that settype integer is zero....

    so we may have a gremlin that has more far reaching effects, IF, $session_data elswere
    has similar mangling...

    or further up the page in the script where $session_data is generated and manipulated it may have mangled?
    Last edited by ppruett; 11 Feb 2008 at 02:20 AM.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Herts. UK
    Posts
    892
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    hmmm..there must be something odd about the session data then. Any chance you could try putting the following at line 408 (just before the 'for' statement and before you settype it to integer)...
    PHP Code:
    if ($start_cart === false)
        echo 
    "<br /><pre>".$session_data."</pre><br />"
    ...and then post one of the the outputs here between code tags. I'm not sure how big it will be and there might be personal data in there that will need blanking out.

    Regards,
    Christian.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    per request
    session data example on admin/whos_online.php

    Code:
    1Kd4yPEyHcqTmcqrR61TTKMtxY3PDquNXxaxemxPm3w95H7MMBEtR3gzZVvrcsugM-TJfev1RnRRHhsQx8wnTRD0wypHCbJDTOnWwjFvq8kXZEf0SdpsA3-t8Xu4A45wzKHsZyeEvnYuFR1cy1eS6x1Vcwm7lUkR3gKK7DMLtg1mT67lueHlHLVxPgG8n-Fmr-bIfWm5F83nuLKO5-7KVojs7hIM0VI6wOEjpTE0XVDKQJBOcso7Cvdiu7gBqtY1kVsIHB58OOTRcbL-MAn1isUHC-WvKv73NuYoS4cyzkTmUAoR8zsFzum5Dwdz0AlyHElzkotcdZD-wI9BO--09UAKBXxfBd4CgVYQe1IwuyAW0GX2EDP8qTZBz5t4niPVQXOJmokNJGHTLtYdD3ED2LHNLXlrBKix2DZxz69ngOVPYrA7OJlmURRkC9iJePCEsFpul_Hoh1V9OqzbxlQVfa9q4knIQwezgZMBBSm6VJgJLBbzFdBegP7Lv5zh5EPsuuXJtJWaVi0Ra9WW5c_r-K8mhq0eKBEM5XRz1wIvFugfQD0he2EjHh4IRtm5z017G_9FRiDOPpMohF5Ak4y9qH1HSsV0KcxtVAUB1mYAwS73bV1jqAgZufZ9IrH8LcmhDFakBoMJq7koUIulTj9hcCBaEbnraycn9XrmqYCzcEgD6tx1P0lEICTylfPxPo9mbHnJph-BOVy1CbL4wuHpZQZ9iD6u_cn3iVqyEbcmHT-FREvW6rqZbMrKiRe2BLSuDQK-WsiNTeiRuGDnfSRL3kwtOdF_HlpTuISzR8S8kD-f6dWmoUoDAzyPrjRM4TepC8EudCFEU7M5EKGOPXYO2L7cBDC6g-6Mwxjw5l0XqxHyCRiK3AA6Y4NFWklGiWGXaklYKvfvFVY71autNfNpKQ5i44vwIGTmHZ6K1QHg_EiU9Z_fANMJEL0HNsMEPxIWyCDjHxyDAMtGKJTyzKgx-cUuRIjvEY3t3Exa8LWw7he-C6IWCYz8Lb4D6XhnMvWL77OM3lLM1qzOe8xazjsqQJw3zLGFSu9JUFDtd1WMqMKhP5xoPcZuck1twR_Rx59CkZFzeIReO-G-aMJqlJRFFQ..
    BTW, putting that echo of $session_data
    causes a change to the output of the page, making the whos online table extremely wider...
    Last edited by ppruett; 11 Feb 2008 at 02:00 PM.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Herts. UK
    Posts
    892
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    Quote Originally Posted by ppruett View Post
    per request
    session data example on admin/whos_online.php
    Thanks for that. It is starting to make a bit more sense now. Looks as if your PHP installation has a secure session handler installed. This means that session data is encrypted then base64 encoded before being stored. Zen Cart is a bit naughty and tries to read customers' session data directly to show you their cart contents. With secure session handling it breaks. I'll see if I can think of a way around it.

    Regards,
    Christian.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Herts. UK
    Posts
    892
    Plugin Contributions
    4

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    Quote Originally Posted by CJPinder View Post
    Looks as if your PHP installation has a secure session handler installed. This means that session data is encrypted then base64 encoded before being stored.
    Having thought some more, I could be wrong about the encryption bit, it could well be just straight binary that is base64 encoded.

    Could you login to Zen Cart admin then do Tools -> Server/Version Info. From there tell me what session.serialize_handler is set to.

    Many thanks,
    Christian.

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Maximum execution time of 120 seconds exceeded when viewing Whos Online in my adm

    Code:
    session.serialize_handler  php  php

 

 
Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Queries, Query Time, Page Execution Time
    By oxicottin in forum General Questions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 30 Jun 2009, 09:26 AM
  2. Admin Session Time Out In Seconds> Not Working
    By ARRSE in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 4 May 2009, 03:15 PM
  3. Whos Online Error in Admin & Store
    By annieb in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11 Feb 2008, 05:01 PM
  4. Fatal error: Maximum execution time
    By yodamo in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 28 Nov 2006, 06:21 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •