Page 79 of 222 FirstFirst ... 2969777879808189129179 ... LastLast
Results 781 to 790 of 2217
  1. #781
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome View Post
    Looks like you figured out the problem you were having?
    I dont see duplicates on your site.
    Qhome if you need an example you can view source on site in my signature. It definitely looks like Tabbed Products Pro is duplicating description as well as product image.

  2. #782
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Tel-Aviv-New York
    Posts
    143
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome View Post
    Looks like you figured out the problem you were having?
    I dont see duplicates on your site.
    Hi Qhome, thank you for reply!
    No, I didnt resolve the problem, I mean that we have duplicate content( all information in tabbs) in sourse of page. The page of product looks good, but in sourse not.
    I have deleted from tpl_product_info_display.php this code:
    PHP Code:
     <!--bof Product description -->
    <?php if ($products_description != '') { ?>
    <div id="productDescription" class="productGeneral biggerText"><?php echo stripslashes($products_description); ?></div>
    <?php ?>
    <!--eof Product description -->
    and now in source we have description only 1 time, and page looks good, but this way description do not available for spiders.
    Please, can you help with this issue?

  3. #783
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Tel-Aviv-New York
    Posts
    143
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    OK. the problem resolved by a_berezin
    1. Please delete from tpl_product_info_display.php:
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product description -->
    <?php if ($products_description != '') { ?>
    <div id="productDescription" class="productGeneral biggerText"><?php echo stripslashes($products_description); ?></div>
    <?php ?>
    <!--eof Product description -->
    2. remove this code also:
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product details list  -->
    <?php
    if ( (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model != '') or ($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) or ($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) or ($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name))) ) { ?>
      <ul id="productDetailsList" class="">
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model !='') ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MODEL $products_model '</li>' '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT .  $products_weight TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT_UNIT '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) ? '<li>' $products_quantity TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name)) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER $manufacturers_name '</li>' '') . "\n"?>
      </ul>
    <?php }
    ?>
    <!--eof Product details list -->
    3. Change this code
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    //BOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    echo '<div id="tpptabBlock" style="display:none;">' $tabData '</div>';
    //EOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    ?>
    to this :
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    //BOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    echo '<div id="tpptabBlock" style="display:block;">' $tabData '</div>';
    //EOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    ?>
    now we don't have duplicate content in sourse and also have w3c valid page, example:
    http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...Inline&group=0

  4. #784
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1,774
    Plugin Contributions
    14

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Hmm... The javascript "magic" as it were is supposed to hide any other duplicates.

    It works by:
    Taking normal tpl
    Adding tabbed stuff
    Jscript finds duplicate ids and destroys them on the main
    Then only the tabbed versions are there.

    But I don't know what other changes were made that would break that.

  5. #785
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by qhome View Post
    Hmm... The javascript "magic" as it were is supposed to hide any other duplicates.

    It works by:
    Taking normal tpl
    Adding tabbed stuff
    Jscript finds duplicate ids and destroys them on the main
    Then only the tabbed versions are there.

    But I don't know what other changes were made that would break that.
    It doesn't display the duplicates on the product pages, but if you view the source code of the product pages, you will see the suppressed duplicates. (I figured that was just how this mod worked.. didn't seem to harm anything, so I left it alone..) I didn't make any mods to my tpl other than what is suggested in the install instruct for this mod..

  6. #786
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jkennedy View Post
    i love the TPP module.

    is there anyway I can make a tab to display the better together marketing offers?
    I've just installed this...and I love it...I too would like to know how to display the marketing offers, I have tried following the instructions and get the tab and the title but the content itself didn't appear...what I want to add as a tab is the Product Specials and Discounts bit on the bottom of this page: http://www.havendesignz.com/store/de...ories-page-kit

    The code in the info display file that drives this is

    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE
       
    $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php');
    ?>
    <?php 
    require($template->get_template_dir('/tpl_better_together_marketing.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE
       
    $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_better_together_marketing.php');
    ?>
    Any help would be hugely appreciated :)
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  7. #787
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Georgia, USA
    Posts
    1,948
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by xordox View Post
    OK. the problem resolved by a_berezin
    1. Please delete from tpl_product_info_display.php:
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product description -->
    <?php if ($products_description != '') { ?>
    <div id="productDescription" class="productGeneral biggerText"><?php echo stripslashes($products_description); ?></div>
    <?php ?>
    <!--eof Product description -->
    2. remove this code also:
    PHP Code:
    <!--bof Product details list  -->
    <?php
    if ( (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model != '') or ($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) or ($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) or ($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name))) ) { ?>
      <ul id="productDetailsList" class="">
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_model == and $products_model !='') ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MODEL $products_model '</li>' '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_weight == and $products_weight !=0) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT .  $products_weight TEXT_PRODUCT_WEIGHT_UNIT '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_quantity == 1) ? '<li>' $products_quantity TEXT_PRODUCT_QUANTITY '</li>'  '') . "\n"?>
      <?php echo (($flag_show_product_info_manufacturer == and !empty($manufacturers_name)) ? '<li>' TEXT_PRODUCT_MANUFACTURER $manufacturers_name '</li>' '') . "\n"?>
      </ul>
    <?php }
    ?>
    <!--eof Product details list -->
    3. Change this code
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    //BOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    echo '<div id="tpptabBlock" style="display:none;">' $tabData '</div>';
    //EOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    ?>
    to this :
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    //BOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    echo '<div id="tpptabBlock" style="display:block;">' $tabData '</div>';
    //EOF :: Tabbed Products Pro ::
    ?>
    now we don't have duplicate content in sourse and also have w3c valid page, example:
    http://validator.w3.org/check?uri=ht...Inline&group=0
    We currently display model ID on the product page and if the instruction in step 2 is followed, that removes that functionality. Is there an alternative way to solve this problem without removing core codes?

    Thanks!

  8. #788
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    After getting some sleep and looking at this with somewhat fresh eyes LOL I managed to get this....for the person who was wanting to add the better together offers, follow the instructions included in docs/TPP - Adding Global Tabs.pdf

    In the --TAB PRE-LOAD SECTION— (second) section where it says to add:

    PHP Code:
    // Pre-load Warranty
    $fmtShipEst "\n" '<div style="width:100%;">' "\n";
    $fmtShipEst .= "This is warranty information for our products. We want you to know that our products have a 100% guarantee."
    $fmtShipEst .= "Thank you for shopping with us. If you have any questions, call us at 1-800-111-2222."
    $fmtShipEst .= "\n" '</div>'"\n\n"
    Add the following instead:

    PHP Code:
    // Pre-load Specials
    $fmtSpecials "\n" '<div style="width:100%;">' "\n";
    ob_start();
    require(
    $template->get_template_dir('/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE
       
    $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php');
    $fmtSpecials .= ob_get_contents();
    ob_end_clean();
    $fmtSpecials .= "\n" '</div>'"\n\n"
    If you have other mods from That Software Guy in the marketing series add in the extra codes needed like this:

    PHP Code:
    // Pre-load Specials
    $fmtSpecials "\n" '<div style="width:100%;">' "\n";
    ob_start();
    require(
    $template->get_template_dir('/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE
       
    $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_bigspender_marketing.php');
    require(
    $template->get_template_dir('/tpl_better_together_marketing.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE
       
    $current_page_base,'templates'). '/tpl_better_together_marketing.php');
    $fmtSpecials .= ob_get_contents();
    ob_end_clean();
    $fmtSpecials .= "\n" '</div>'"\n\n"
    Please note that I changed all instances of Warranty in the instructions to Specials, and fmtShipEst to fmtWarranty you will need to do the same with whatever word of your choosing lol

    Oh and you'll need to remove the code added to the tpl_product_info_display.php so that you don't have the offers displaying twice lol
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  9. #789
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    843
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    I have a question...lol

    I currently have all my designers individual terms of use in ez pages displayed in a drop down box on the right, I would like to have these displayed as a tab on the actual product too....I know I can go in and edit each product one by one and add custom tags and the TOU information...mind you I am not sure I have grasped it correctly lol, but if anyone changes their terms this would be time consuming to change...is there a way I can get it to display the text already in each ez page instead?

    I.E. instead of

    Example:
    <!--%Product Description%-->
    The name of this tab is "Product Description". This is the text on the product description tab.

    <!--%TOU%-->
    Type terms in here


    have it as

    Example:
    <!--%Product Description%-->
    The name of this tab is "Product Description". This is the text on the product description tab.

    <!--%TOU%-->
    Include specific EZ Page content




    Is this possible?
    HunnyBee Design
    "A man's manners are a mirror in which he shows his portrait." ~ Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

  10. #790
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, California, United States
    Posts
    10,023
    Plugin Contributions
    32

    Default Re: Tabbed Products Pro (TPP) Contrib - Official Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by BlessIsaacola View Post
    We currently display model ID on the product page and if the instruction in step 2 is followed, that removes that functionality. Is there an alternative way to solve this problem without removing core codes?

    Thanks!
    This is just a guess.. but I would say that if you are not displaying this data inside a tab, you could simply skip this step..

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Main Image Replacer (MIR) Contrib - Official Thread
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 5 Aug 2017, 02:47 AM
  2. v154 Tabbed Prod Pro (TPP): Adding Anchor Links
    By Feznizzle in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 30 May 2016, 07:50 PM
  3. v139h Conflicts between Tabbed Home and Tabbed Products Pro v1.07
    By swdynamic in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 14 Sep 2014, 06:29 PM
  4. Column Divider Pro (CDP) Contrib - Official Thread
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 275
    Last Post: 3 Nov 2013, 07:44 AM
  5. Tabbed Products Contrib [WIP]
    By qhome in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 22 Sep 2008, 01:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR