Plugin Contributions

red flag Welcome Email Store Owner - After edit the sign up page goes blank Help

So I'm trying to edit the Store Owner from the Welcome email and for some reason that I cannot figure out. The sign up page wont work after I change code line below. It's like when you hit submit after you fill all the info the next page, the create_account_success.php just goes blank.

So what I'm doing is changing the original line:

define('EMAIL_GV_CLOSURE','Sincerely,' . "\n\n" . STORE_OWNER . "\nStore Owner\n\n". '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'.HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG ."</a>\n\n");

to this
    define('EMAIL_GV_CLOSURE','Sincerely,' . "\n\n" . STORE_OWNER . "\nNEW Owner\n\n". '<a href="' . HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG . '">'.HTTP_SERVER . DIR_WS_CATALOG ."</a>\n\n");

Is there any more code that I need to change to get this done correctly? I'm not a programmer but I have a little bit of knowledge.

I'm using the red passion template. I search the forum and I found all the tutorials on how to change but I couldn't find anyone who had the same issue or a solution to it.

Any help will be much appreciated. Thank you all in advance.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Welcome Email Store Owner - After edit the sign up page goes blank Help

Is this the ONLY thing you changed? Have you changed any other message in the defines area? I ask because writing something with an apostrophe will cause a blank screen.
    Like if you have written: We've changed blah blah.

It would need to be written like this:

We\'ve changed blah blah.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Welcome Email Store Owner - After edit the sign up page goes blank Help