Results 1 to 5 of 5

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Blank Sidebox Mod - remove a blank sidebox

    Love this mod, but it was bound to happen, I created TOO many, now I need to remove some.

    They show up in the Layout Boxes Controller when I create them in includes/modules/sideboxes/custom but when I delete it from there the layout boxes controller still lists it by name, but is says MISSING.

    I can delete the blank_sidebox.php, the blank_sidebox_defines.php, and the tpl_blank_sidebox.php BUT how does it get removed from the Layout Boxes Controler?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,313
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    144

    Default Re: Blank Sidebox Mod - remove a blank sidebox

    Quote Originally Posted by PJD View Post
    ... but when I delete it from there the layout boxes controller still lists it by name, but is says MISSING.

    I can delete the blank_sidebox.php, the blank_sidebox_defines.php, and the tpl_blank_sidebox.php BUT how does it get removed from the Layout Boxes Controler?
    Click on the row that says MISSING. Then click the Delete button in the sidebar to have it removed from the database.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Blank Sidebox Mod - remove a blank sidebox

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Click on the row that says MISSING. Then click the Delete button in the sidebar to have it removed from the database.
    I am using a fresh install of 1.3.8a. When I click on the row in the Layout Boxes Controller that says MISSING, I am able to edit that row, but all I have for selections are an UPDATE and a CANCEL button.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    60,313
    Blog Entries
    4
    Plugin Contributions
    144

    Default Re: Blank Sidebox Mod - remove a blank sidebox

    Okay. Now click Cancel. Then delete.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donations always welcome: www.zen-cart.com/donate

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.



  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    20
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Blank Sidebox Mod - remove a blank sidebox

    Quote Originally Posted by DrByte View Post
    Okay. Now click Cancel. Then delete.
    Boy, Do I feel foolish. Thanks a million Dr Byte.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. blank sidebox
    By t0minit in forum General Questions
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 22 Jun 2009, 10:10 AM
  2. Just Installed Blank Sidebox Want to remove (MORE) link
    By chrisrub in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 18 Nov 2008, 03:23 PM
  3. Blank sidebox
    By scorpio4646 in forum General Questions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 16 Dec 2007, 10:26 AM
  4. Remove title from blank sidebox
    By marknew in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22 Nov 2007, 08:19 AM
  5. put picture in blank sidebox
    By chrismonroe in forum Addon Sideboxes
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 13 Nov 2007, 08:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •