Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Plugin Contributions

Default Arggggggg - Close to breakdown - Help with logo in header needed

I really am very close to just throwing the computer out the window and i need sleep badly. I have spent the last two days trying to sort a header logo out....either the filesize is too large or it keeps repeating itself...Some people have offered advice regarding the former problem but i haven't a clue how to go about doing what advice they gave me despite doing a search to find out.

( i'm a complete newbie and need step by step help and not just a few lines saying change your css stylesheet mainlogowrapper etc etc and its hard trying to find relevant information within 500 page threads )

I tried changing the logowrapper so the repeating part was omitted ( it didn't help i just ended up with a blank section )

site is http://www.darkrealmfox.com/catalog

I would rather be able to design a logo with proper pictures and text but file size is way too large - even current logo is 30kb.

Please have sympathy for my plight and tell me step by step how do i stop the logos repeating themselves.

I need sleep - going to bed now.

Plugin Contributions

Default Re: Arggggggg - Close to breakdown - Help with logo in header needed

Try changing line 197 of your stylesheet from
    background-repeat: repeat-x;
    to
    background-repeat: no-repeat;
    Kuroi Web Design and Development | Twitter

(Questions answered in the forum only - so that any forum member can benefit - not by personal message)

Plugin Contributions

That worked.

New problem though - At 1280x1024 resolution there is a blank white space across from the logo - How do i make the logo fluid so that whenever a new resolution is chosen it changes size to that resolution ?

Quote Originally Posted by Mal2869 View Post
    That worked.