Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    red flag Clean Business Template

    I was hoping that some of you more versed in php code and Zen could take a look at my problem and hopefully give me some pointers. I have been banging my head against my monitor for over a week now on this and I can't seem to make heads nor tails of why it won't portray right - its probably very simple - but I'm not seeing it.

    If you look at the following site (sorry - not live - working on a demo site for my live site.) KnotnBauble Demo you will see at the top how the banner header slips behind the logo area? I have tried several different css codes to get it to portray properly even tried to clear the ez pages nav thing, but that made the body slip up into the header...

    Could someone please take a look and see if you can help me? I have ads going live in the newspapers tomorrow and I wanted to have this template in place by then...

    I would appreciate any help I can get! Thanks a Ton!
    Susan Mortensen
    www.knotnbauble.com
    Everday my Grandchildren teach me something new about life.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,137
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clean Business Template

    A fix with out CSS or PHP would be to increase the width of the banner to 900 px and right shift the text.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    5,482
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Clean Business Template

    Or...
    Change the background-position call in the stylesheet for #headerWrapper to:
    background-position: right top;

    Should be somewhere around line 184 in stylesheet.css
    Did you read the posting tips?!?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    5,482
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Clean Business Template

    The resulting dark line above "Your source for Quality..." is actually in the image itself. Taking that out might help the overall look.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    96
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Clean Business Template

    dbltoe! Awesome! That totally fixed it. I knew it was something simple. Thank you!

    And, yes, you are correct, removing that line would make it look better, I will get to that as soon as my Corel program stops freezing up on me. Grrr!

    Thank you guys so much for your help. I should have asked sooner - but I thought for sure I could get this figured out.
    Susan Mortensen
    www.knotnbauble.com
    Everday my Grandchildren teach me something new about life.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    N of San Antonio TX
    Posts
    5,482
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Clean Business Template

    Glad it worked for you.

    Might want to get a copy of firefox with two addons. Firebug and HTML Validator. You'll find them invaluable in ferreting out the little gremlins.
    Did you read the posting tips?!?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Clean Business Template & Firefox Problem
    By adnimas5 in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22 Jan 2008, 05:28 PM
  2. Clean Business (PSD included)
    By dieter in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Oct 2007, 05:33 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •