Page 59 of 78 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast
Results 581 to 590 of 775
  1. #581
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    578
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    I wanted to try this out today. This problem was mentioned in one other post but I never saw a solution other than "the developer is working on a new release". This is v1.5.1 on Localhost

    Name:  ScreenShot156.jpg
Views: 117
Size:  9.2 KB

  2. #582
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Santiago
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Quote Originally Posted by g2ktcf View Post
    I wanted to try this out today. This problem was mentioned in one other post but I never saw a solution other than "the developer is working on a new release". This is v1.5.1 on Localhost

    Name:  ScreenShot156.jpg
Views: 117
Size:  9.2 KB
    Yep. That's what I keep getting as well.

  3. #583
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Gijón, Asturias, Spain
    Posts
    2,602
    Plugin Contributions
    30

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    How do I hard-code the admin path in the defines?
    From 1.51 the admin configure.php figured out where it was all by itself, eg in 1.53 we have:

    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTP_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    PHP Code:
     define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTPS_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    For Apsona Shopadmin index page to load, you need to hard-code the admin path:
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN''/shop/ADMIN_DIRECTORY/');//steve apsona 
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'DIR_WS_ADMIN);//steve apsona 
    and note that when using a /local/configure.php there is a problem with the calculation of DIR_FS_ADMIN as mentioned and ignored here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...windows-server
    Steve
    github.com/torvista: Spanish Language Pack, Google reCaptcha, Structured Data, Multiple Copy-Move-Delete, Image Checker, BackupMySQL Admin/Auto...

  4. #584
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Santiago
    Posts
    53
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Hi Torvista:

    I just saw your response. I made the changes you suggested in the quote below to my /admin/includes/configure.php and it worked.

    Thanks a million.

    Now I have to figure out how to slay the custom product fields / zen cart product page / TPP dragon... and then I will be able to launch. Other tweaks, enhancements and changes can be implemented as I go along. I am a middle aged "dog" learning new tricks. But with the insights that you, Chadd, MC1234567, Diva Vocals, Delia Designs, Dr.Byte, Apsona etal contribute to the forum, noob-eCom-boomers like me can actually learn.

    Thanks again.

    AJ

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    From 1.51 the admin configure.php figured out where it was all by itself, eg in 1.53 we have:

    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTP_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    PHP Code:
     define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTPS_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    For Apsona Shopadmin index page to load, you need to hard-code the admin path:
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN''/shop/ADMIN_DIRECTORY/');//steve apsona 
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'DIR_WS_ADMIN);//steve apsona 
    and note that when using a /local/configure.php there is a problem with the calculation of DIR_FS_ADMIN as mentioned and ignored here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...windows-server

  5. #585
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lumberton, TX
    Posts
    578
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Quote Originally Posted by torvista View Post
    From 1.51 the admin configure.php figured out where it was all by itself, eg in 1.53 we have:

    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTP_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    PHP Code:
     define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'preg_replace('#^' str_replace('-''\-'zen_parse_url(HTTPS_SERVER'/path')) . '#'''dirname($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'])) . '/'); 
    For Apsona Shopadmin index page to load, you need to hard-code the admin path:
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_ADMIN''/shop/ADMIN_DIRECTORY/');//steve apsona 
    PHP Code:
    define('DIR_WS_HTTPS_ADMIN'DIR_WS_ADMIN);//steve apsona 
    and note that when using a /local/configure.php there is a problem with the calculation of DIR_FS_ADMIN as mentioned and ignored here:
    http://www.zen-cart.com/showthread.p...windows-server
    Just FYI, this is the old style..cira v1.3.9 that I had in my v1.5.1 by accident and kept IH4 from self installing. Once I used the newer version for determining DIR_WS_ADMIN, the IH4 install worked fine. I wonder what effect changing this back now would have? Frankly my store is working and I do not want to mess with it lol.

  6. #586
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    From my localhost, apsona ShopAdmin ran well although it was a bit slow, but from my host it could not run and kept saying
    "The server is not responding. Please check your network connection.
    Status: error"
    If there's something that needs to be changed from my host configuration, could anyone please guide me what it is?
    Thanks in advanced.

  7. #587
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    656
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Hi All. Two things. First, has anyone been able to reach someone at Apsona for technical help lately?
    Second, I was having the problem with the blank page and the "loading" circle thingy. I've tried every fix offered in this thread but the closest I've been able to get is the Shop Admin Header with dead links to Account Info and Feedback, along with

    The server is not responding. Please check your network connection.
    Status: error
    Anyone have a fix for this yet? I'm running Zencart 1.5.3, PHP Version 5.3.29, and MySQL 5.5.32-cll-lve
    I Think, Therefore I Zen. I Zen, Therefore, I AM!
    Personalized Flowers!
    Flowertown Speaking Roses
    using version 1.5.7-06232020

  8. #588
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    42
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Quote Originally Posted by wtashby View Post
    Hi All. Two things. First, has anyone been able to reach someone at Apsona for technical help lately?
    Second, I was having the problem with the blank page and the "loading" circle thingy. I've tried every fix offered in this thread but the closest I've been able to get is the Shop Admin Header with dead links to Account Info and Feedback, along with


    Anyone have a fix for this yet? I'm running Zencart 1.5.3, PHP Version 5.3.29, and MySQL 5.5.32-cll-lve
    maybe check your firewall isnt blocking the outbound connection :)

  9. #589
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    656
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    maybe check your firewall isnt blocking the outbound connection :)
    Are you using Apsona?
    I Think, Therefore I Zen. I Zen, Therefore, I AM!
    Personalized Flowers!
    Flowertown Speaking Roses
    using version 1.5.7-06232020

  10. #590
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Location
    Alicante
    Posts
    15
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update of apsona_functions.php to use mysqli

    I'm trying to install Apsona Shop admin in my ZC 1.5 in localhost.

    I've downloaded the files, after the registration process, and copied them into their respective locations. After that I've downloaded the Apsona Update for ZC 1.5 and again I've copied them.

    After all I've run into the admin and nothing appears.
    No Apsona logo or any reference to it.

    Any help would be appreciated.

 

 
Page 59 of 78 FirstFirst ... 949575859606169 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v151 ShopAdmin by Apsona - Hanging when importing
    By bouncdchk in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4 Jan 2014, 10:26 PM
  2. Apsona ShopAdmin
    By cagui2254 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25 Aug 2011, 09:10 PM
  3. Current version of Alba's Mass Update Tool?
    By wolfear in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5 Jun 2006, 02:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR