Page 34 of 152 FirstFirst ... 2432333435364484134 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 1518
  1. #331
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    555
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by top hatt View Post
    Hi:

    Changed the line to 30% and the product listings went to 3 wide on my desktop. The tablet still was 2 wide in landscape only.

    Went to line 387 and tried changing it to 30% but my guess was wrong. It didn't change the tablet, so I put it back.

    Thanks for fixing the desktop view.

    Your help is greatly appreciated.

    Dave
    There is a similar file for your mobile and tablet.

  2. #332
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    555
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    You don't need to change anything. The product listings are showing at 3 per row. I am viewing from my desktop.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Hi Anne
    When I viewed it last night it showed 2 on my screen and on my ipad, which is why I suggested the change.

    So I went to your demo this morning and it also showed 2. Then I realized that I am on a new computer with a much larger screen and only using 2/3 of the viewing area. So maybe it is SUPPPOSED to go to 2 columns at a certain width to avoid too close buttons? Still, 2/3s of my large screen still seems large enough to view 3 columns. When changing the 45% to 30% (or even deleting it all together), it works. But I'm also aware that it may make other parts "NOT" work, so I'm trying to figure out why it is needed at all (the 45% that is).

    Thanks
    Linda

  3. #333
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    429
    Plugin Contributions
    2

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by picaflor-azul View Post
    Yes, this is correct. I'll see if I can get a second to look at the code again and see what is causing the problem.

    Thanks,

    Anne
    Hi Anne, Just started working with your excellent template. Think I have found out what is happening with the tabs. It appears that if the tab has no content then the section is not displayed which causes the Java script to fail. I simply removed the if statement and all works fine now. (just after the "<!-- bof:" and just before the "<!--eof:" statements.
    Before
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->
    <?php if ($zc_show_specials == true) { ?>

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>

    <?php ?>
    <!-- eof: specials -->
    After
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>


    <!-- eof: specials -->
    if you remove these lines from the three template files tpl_modules_specials_default.php, tpl_modules_featured_products.php, tpl_modules_whats_new.php, in "includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\" All works fine. (not live yet. Soon hopefully)
    Mark Brittain
    http:\\innerlightcrystals.co.uk\sales\

  4. #334
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    16,751
    Plugin Contributions
    17

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by brittainmark View Post
    Hi Anne, Just started working with your excellent template. Think I have found out what is happening with the tabs. It appears that if the tab has no content then the section is not displayed which causes the Java script to fail. I simply removed the if statement and all works fine now. (just after the "<!-- bof:" and just before the "<!--eof:" statements.
    Before
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->
    <?php if ($zc_show_specials == true) { ?>

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>

    <?php ?>
    <!-- eof: specials -->
    After
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>


    <!-- eof: specials -->
    if you remove these lines from the three template files tpl_modules_specials_default.php, tpl_modules_featured_products.php, tpl_modules_whats_new.php, in "includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\" All works fine. (not live yet. Soon hopefully)
    While a good catch (seeing that the javascript fails and finding that the code is trying to act on something that is not on screen) the solution is somewhat bass ackwards... The javascript displayed/sent to the browser should be modified to account for the program controlled non-display of those sections rather than forcing those sections of code to display undesirably.

    Javascript is something like an addon to html... If the base page display should be as desired without javascript and then javascript actions/code to build off of it. If there is javascript referencing html that was hidden/not displayed, then that javascript shouldn't be there to reference a non-existent portion of the page.
    .
    ZC Installation/Maintenance Support <- Site
    Contribution for contributions welcome...

  5. #335
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by brittainmark View Post
    Hi Anne, Just started working with your excellent template. Think I have found out what is happening with the tabs. It appears that if the tab has no content then the section is not displayed which causes the Java script to fail. I simply removed the if statement and all works fine now. (just after the "<!-- bof:" and just before the "<!--eof:" statements.
    Before
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->
    <?php if ($zc_show_specials == true) { ?>

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>

    <?php ?>
    <!-- eof: specials -->
    After
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>


    <!-- eof: specials -->
    if you remove these lines from the three template files tpl_modules_specials_default.php, tpl_modules_featured_products.php, tpl_modules_whats_new.php, in "includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\" All works fine. (not live yet. Soon hopefully)
    Thank you for posting ;) I'll be sure to include this in the next template update.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  6. #336
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by mc12345678 View Post
    While a good catch (seeing that the javascript fails and finding that the code is trying to act on something that is not on screen) the solution is somewhat bass ackwards... The javascript displayed/sent to the browser should be modified to account for the program controlled non-display of those sections rather than forcing those sections of code to display undesirably.

    Javascript is something like an addon to html... If the base page display should be as desired without javascript and then javascript actions/code to build off of it. If there is javascript referencing html that was hidden/not displayed, then that javascript shouldn't be there to reference a non-existent portion of the page.
    .
    If you have another suggestion, please post it

    Thanks,

    Anne

  7. #337
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,169
    Plugin Contributions
    16

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by brittainmark View Post
    Hi Anne, Just started working with your excellent template. Think I have found out what is happening with the tabs. It appears that if the tab has no content then the section is not displayed which causes the Java script to fail. I simply removed the if statement and all works fine now. (just after the "<!-- bof:" and just before the "<!--eof:" statements.
    Before
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->
    <?php if ($zc_show_specials == true) { ?>

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>

    <?php ?>
    <!-- eof: specials -->
    After
    PHP Code:
    <!-- bof: specials -->

                    <section id="section-3">
    <div class="centerBoxWrapper" id="specialsDefault">
    <?php
    /**
     * require the columnar_display template to show the products
     */
      
    require($template->get_template_dir('tpl_columnar_display.php',DIR_WS_TEMPLATE$current_page_base,'common'). '/tpl_columnar_display.php');
    ?>
    </div>
    </section>


    <!-- eof: specials -->
    if you remove these lines from the three template files tpl_modules_specials_default.php, tpl_modules_featured_products.php, tpl_modules_whats_new.php, in "includes\templates\responsive_sheffield_blue\templates\" All works fine. (not live yet. Soon hopefully)
    I can confirm this does work perfectly
    Is your site Upgraded to the current version 1.5.4 Yet?
    zencart-upgrades-website-installation

  8. #338
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Jhb, SA
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Hi Anne,

    Stunning template.

    I have just upgraded my website.

    I need to have a delivery date included in my orders.

    I have used order_delivery_date_2_4 with my previous template. Can you tell me why it is not working with your template.

    Any help will be appreciated.

  9. #339
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    picaflor-azul.com
    Posts
    6,930
    Plugin Contributions
    45

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Quote Originally Posted by How? View Post
    Hi Anne,

    Stunning template.

    I have just upgraded my website.

    I need to have a delivery date included in my orders.

    I have used order_delivery_date_2_4 with my previous template. Can you tell me why it is not working with your template.

    Any help will be appreciated.
    My guess is that you have not installed it correctly. Any stable, properly installed plugin will work with the template packages.

    Thanks,

    Anne

  10. #340
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Jhb, SA
    Posts
    5
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Responsive Sheffield Blue V 2.0!

    Anne,

    This is a reply I got from the developer of the plugin.

    "that would be a jquery conflict since that template also uses jquery. You can try removing the jscript_jquery-1.9.1.js located in includes/modules/checkout_shipping but I don't guarantee that will fix it."

    I do not want to mess us your template. Should I try this?

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. v151 Responsive Sheffield Blue v1.0
    By picaflor-azul in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 1159
    Last Post: 23 Apr 2023, 01:20 AM
  2. v155 Responsive Classic vs Responsive Sheffield Blue vs ?
    By Zean in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13 May 2016, 07:01 AM
  3. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue change menu links
    By Annie_zaz in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7 May 2016, 11:33 PM
  4. v154 Responsive Sheffield Blue v.2.0 Pricing not showing
    By SilverHD in forum Addon Templates
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 4 Nov 2015, 10:57 PM
  5. v154 Questions re: Responsive Sheffield Blue
    By dfontana in forum Templates, Stylesheets, Page Layout
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14 Aug 2015, 02:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR