Page 58 of 373 FirstFirst ... 848565758596068108158 ... LastLast
Results 571 to 580 of 3721
  1. #571
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    ok gcampus here's the fix ive just done it and all is 100% :)

    you need to change the following in the lightbox css:-

    change the z-index on this section to 1000:

    #lightbox {
    left:0;
    line-height:0;
    position:absolute;
    text-align:center;
    top:40px;
    width:100%;
    z-index:100;
    }

    and in this section again to 1000:

    #overlay {
    -moz-opacity:0.6px;
    background-color:#000;
    filter:alpha(opacity=60);
    height:500px;
    left:0;
    opacity:0.6px;
    position:absolute;
    top:0;
    width:100%;
    z-index:90;
    }


    enjoy the lightbox :)

    Symmo
    [FONT=Comic Sans MS]www.temp-tattoos.co.uk[/FONT][FONT=Comic Sans MS]
    [/FONT]

  2. #572
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    71
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Since part of the controversy and problem with this excellent mod is that it does not conform to the template over ride practice, how drastic would the rewrite be in order to make it fall under the complete template over ride structure? Granted it would not work if you switched back to the classic or default template but that may very wel be a reason that you do switch back templates is for troubleshooting purposes.

    I have played with this mod enough now that I have finally given my 1.3.7 a bug and can't find it. Now when I click any product image it opens a new window full screen and displays the picture. This is the behavior I get now since I have removed all the files of the mod from my cart. Somehow I left either an extra file in the structure or a file was inadvertently modified.

    Does anyone have a concise set of directions for adding this mod to a freshly installed 1.3.7 cart without IH2?

  3. #573
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by symmo View Post
    ok gcampus here's the fix ive just done it and all is 100% :)

    you need to change the following in the lightbox css:-

    change the z-index on this section to 1000:

    #lightbox {
    left:0;
    line-height:0;
    position:absolute;
    text-align:center;
    top:40px;
    width:100%;
    z-index:100;
    }

    and in this section again to 1000:

    #overlay {
    -moz-opacity:0.6px;
    background-color:#000;
    filter:alpha(opacity=60);
    height:500px;
    left:0;
    opacity:0.6px;
    position:absolute;
    top:0;
    width:100%;
    z-index:90;
    }


    enjoy the lightbox :)

    Symmo
    do the trick it did, thanks. now on to more figuring...

    Gerry

  4. #574
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    can someone take a look at the attached image and help ? The next and back button is over lapping the image which is kind annoying.

    thanks
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	over1.jpg 
Views:	391 
Size:	24.5 KB 
ID:	2176   Click image for larger version. 

Name:	over2.jpg 
Views:	383 
Size:	7.6 KB 
ID:	2177  

  5. #575
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by taydu View Post
    can someone take a look at the attached image and help ? The next and back button is over lapping the image which is kind annoying.

    thanks
    That should be easy, just expand the image by 25-50px on a white background. shouldnt take but a few minutes. If you want send me the images and I'll fix them for you.

    Gerry

  6. #576
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    i know i could do that, but i have a lot of picture. What I want to do is edit the lightbox template to shift the image down the top so it won't over lap but i dónt know where in the template to edit.

  7. #577
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by taydu View Post
    i know i could do that, but i have a lot of picture. What I want to do is edit the lightbox template to shift the image down the top so it won't over lap but i dónt know where in the template to edit.
    Well then it looks like you'll have to play with the css files for that purpose, open up the includes/templates/YOUR_Template/css/stylesheet_lightbox.css and look for :

    Code:
    #prevLink,#nextLink {
    background:transparent url(../../template_default/images/lightbox/blank.gif) no-repeat;
    display:block;
    height:100%;
    width:63px;
    }
    
    #prevLink {
    background-image:url(../../template_default/images/lightbox/prevlabel.gif);
    background-position:left 0;
    background-repeat:no-repeat;
    float:left;
    left:0;
    }
    
    #nextLink {
    background-image:url(../../template_default/images/lightbox/nextlabel.gif);
    background-position:right 0;
    background-repeat:no-repeat;
    float:right;
    right:0;
    }
    I dont have multiple images to show the next/prev buttons so wouldnt know what to change, but this is the area.

    Good luck.

    Gerry

  8. #578
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    60
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    thanks i'll give it a try

  9. #579
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    105
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Anyone know how to get multiple images working with this?

    I used the filename xx.jpg for one of my products, I upload xx_01.jpg to the same main dir where xx is, and I still don't see anything, am I doing something wrong?

  10. #580
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    93
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Zen Lightbox...

    Quote Originally Posted by teebo View Post
    Anyone know how to get multiple images working with this?

    I used the filename xx.jpg for one of my products, I upload xx_01.jpg to the same main dir where xx is, and I still don't see anything, am I doing something wrong?
    Try these:

    How to add multiple images:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/index.php?article=58

    Image Preparation:
    https://www.zen-cart.com/tutorials/i...hp?article=224

    Gerry

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Free Shipping Rules addon [Support Thread]
    By numinix in forum Addon Shipping Modules
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 2 Dec 2016, 01:56 PM
  2. v151 Reviews Reply addon [Support Thread]
    By mikestaps in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17 Oct 2014, 01:29 AM
  3. Jquery Lightbox [Support thread]
    By yellow1912 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 257
    Last Post: 2 Aug 2012, 10:57 PM
  4. File Upload Required addon [Support Thread]
    By 1100101 in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 10 Dec 2011, 03:00 AM
  5. [Support Thread] IE only JavaScripts and Stylesheets Addon
    By Meshach in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 31 May 2011, 08:18 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR