Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    120
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default update_zone javascript error on login page

    hi, i am getting a script error on my login page from update_zone. the error is
    theForm.zone_country_id has no properties

    i did do some modifications to my login page but i turned that off (it was an override) and i still get the error.

    the site is 1.3.7 and is not live yet.
    if you send me a message i will give you the url. i dont want it picked up here.

    also, can anyone tell me what this script actually does? would it be okay to just turn it off?

    thanks, MM

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    66,387
    Blog Entries
    7
    Plugin Contributions
    81

    Default Re: update_zone javascript error on login page

    if it's the script I think it is, it's the one that automatically sets up the right state fields when you change countries from the pulldown list.

    If you've been customizing your fields by removing or renaming things, then you'll need to also do custom coding to revise the helper script.
    .

    Zen Cart - putting the dream of business ownership within reach of anyone!
    Donate to: DrByte directly or to the Zen Cart team as a whole

    Remember: Any code suggestions you see here are merely suggestions. You assume full responsibility for your use of any such suggestions, including any impact ANY alterations you make to your site may have on your PCI compliance.
    Furthermore, any advice you see here about PCI matters is merely an opinion, and should not be relied upon as "official". Official PCI information should be obtained from the PCI Security Council directly or from one of their authorized Assessors.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    120
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: update_zone javascript error on login page

    Thanks, i had just figured it out and was about to post a solution.
    we only have one country we sell to US so i had removed the country drop list. that had caused the error.
    solution

    changed the javascript onload for login to pass update_zone(this.form); and then i added a hidden field to the page (modules_create_account) passing the value of the country (223) for the us.
    and then in jscript_addr_pulldown.js i changed line 22 to this
    var SelectedCountry = theForm.zone_country_id.value;

    that passes the country (usa) to the state drop list onload.
    thanks, MM

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Javascript error on Product Page Attribute change
    By krist in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8 Dec 2015, 01:44 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9 Jun 2015, 10:36 PM
  3. update_zone is not defined
    By istilah in forum General Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 30 Jul 2010, 06:34 PM
  4. Javascript error in product info page -- Fual Slimbox and wz_tooltip
    By neboztik in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 9 Mar 2010, 09:13 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR