Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 230
  1. #181
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Steven300 View Post
    My first thought is that your database table, orders_status_history, might have additional columns added to it (perhaps by another mod).

    Can you check the table using phpMyAdmin. There should be 6 fields:

    orders_status_history_id
    orders_id
    orders_status_id
    date_added
    customer_notified
    comments
    You're absolutely right - there are 5 additional fields...

    track_id1
    to
    track_id5

    I think it must be SuperOrders or a tracking code contribution we installed.

  2. #182
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,700
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    In autoresponder.php, if you were to replace the following code (lines 693, 1366 and 2037):

    Code:
    $sql_insert_new_status="insert into " . AUTO_TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . " values ( '', '".$result->fields['orders_id']."', '".$this_auto_post_order_status_id."', now(), 0, '' )";
    with this:
    Code:
    $sql_insert_new_status="insert into " . AUTO_TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . " (orders_status_history_id, orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments) values ( '', '".$result->fields['orders_id']."', '".$this_auto_post_order_status_id."', now(), 0, '' )";
    .. it would then work error-free and it would work fine as far as Autoresponder+ is concerned. The only problem being that no values would be inserted into the 5 fields of your other mod. Whether that would be a problem or not, I don't know.

  3. #183
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    That didn't work unfortunately. Same error message:

    1136 Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
    in:
    [insert into orders_status_history values ( '', '212648', '3', now(), 0, '' )]

  4. #184
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,700
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    What about this?

    Code:
    $sql_insert_new_status="insert into " . AUTO_TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . " (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added) values ('".$result->fields['orders_id']."', '".$this_auto_post_order_status_id."', now())";
    If that doesn't work, I'm out of ideas

  5. #185
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Steven300 View Post
    What about this?

    Code:
    $sql_insert_new_status="insert into " . AUTO_TABLE_ORDERS_STATUS_HISTORY . " (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added) values ('".$result->fields['orders_id']."', '".$this_auto_post_order_status_id."', now())";
    If that doesn't work, I'm out of ideas
    It didn't work :-(

    But thanks for your assistance on this.

    I've removed the order tracking code contribution and it works fine now. We're not using it much at the moment anyway, so we'll post tracking codes in the comments section instead.

  6. #186

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by Steven300 View Post
    Sorry for the late reply, I have been in hospital for the last 5 weeks!



    That's right.

    As Glamorousshoe suggests, I think this could be an issue with setting the Days After correctly. To eliminate this possibility, one thing you could try is to create a test order, change the order's status to delivered(3), and then set the Days After to 0.

    With regard to some of the other settings, make sure:

    • Autoresponder+ is enabled.
    • The correct preset is enabled.
    • Query is set to Order.
    • Order Status ID is set to 3.
    • Subscribed is set to False.
    • There are no location restrictions.
    • There are no product restrictions.
    • There is no time validation.
    • A valid admin email address is entered (or left blank).


    Check all other store emails are working.

    Try turning on the logging feature to see what output Autoresponder+ provides (if any).

    Hope that helps.
    Sorry been a while since my question. Im working a lot of hours now. Anyways, yes regular emails are working fine. We just sent out a batch of them tonight. I was not able to test the acct with a fake order but I was able to try it within a day of an actual completed one. i tried every possible date around it...from 0 to 3 and nothing happened?

    it seems installed right, is there a way i can uninstall this and try redoing it?
    http://www.fusionspiritualemporium.com
    Contrib: Events Calender v1.02 update

  7. #187
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,700
    Plugin Contributions
    6

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Sure, just follow the uninstall instructions in the read_me.

    Also, if you try the mod's logging feature, it will provide some insight into what's happening.

  8. #188

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Hello.. I just installed Autoresponder on a new site I am developing.. The install went smoothly and everything seemed fine.. When I run the autoresponder.php I get the Autoresponder successfully loaded.. Yet I do not get the emails.. I am in test mode.. I have a completed order 2 days ago and have the "Days After set to 1 day.. I also turned on logging and no log is being created..

  9. #189

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Quote Originally Posted by CarStickersDecals View Post
    Hello.. I just installed Autoresponder on a new site I am developing.. The install went smoothly and everything seemed fine.. When I run the autoresponder.php I get the Autoresponder successfully loaded.. Yet I do not get the emails.. I am in test mode.. I have a completed order 2 days ago and have the "Days After set to 1 day.. I also turned on logging and no log is being created..
    Fixed....

  10. #190
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    10
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Autoresponder+ [support thread]

    Steven. The order status update after emailling don't work for me.

    I defined a few order status. 6 is tracing (for asking whether the customers get the pacakge), 7 is dispached (changed to dispached after ship the pacakge). dispached after 21 days, Autoresponder will send a email to asking the customers whether get the package, then the order status change to 6(tracing) after emailing. After 14 days, Autoresponder will change the order status to 3(delivered) from 6(tracing) after send a email to the customers for asking for a products reviews

    But Autoresponder don't send any email and change the order status. Could you help me?

 

 
Page 19 of 23 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. v150 Super Orders v4.0 Support Thread for ZC v1.5.x
    By DivaVocals in forum Addon Admin Tools
    Replies: 797
    Last Post: 23 Mar 2024, 06:51 AM
  2. v150 Testimonial Manager Support Thread (for ZC v1.5.x)
    By countrycharm in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 257
    Last Post: 7 Mar 2023, 03:40 PM
  3. v151 Autoresponder+ for ZCv1.5.x [Support Thread]
    By countrycharm in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 19 May 2019, 04:39 PM
  4. v139h Super Orders v3.0 Support Thread (for ZC v1.3.9)
    By DivaVocals in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 1018
    Last Post: 28 Apr 2014, 11:38 PM
  5. Support Thread for JS Date Picker for options
    By eVelt in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 5 Dec 2013, 05:44 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR