Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 140
  1. #121
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    458
    Plugin Contributions
    1

    red flag Re: Time Zone Offset

    G'day Gilby, how's it going?

    Thanks for your Time Zone Offset Mod, it's really helpfull :)

    I have one question and was wondering if you can help me.

    I have installed this mod on 1.3.9, everything works fine, the only problem is I replaced the includes/classes/order.php with your one, the only problem it's meant for 1.3.8.

    I try to compare your file with the original to merge them, but winmerge is telling the whole files needs to be mergerd!!
    I am getting a headache trying to figure it out

    Can you please tell me what coding and on which line I need to add to my fresh 1.3.9 order.php file?

    Hope you can help me out!

    Best Regards,
    *Zen Cart eCommerce Solution - Putting the Dream of Owning an Online Business within reach of anyone!

  2. #122
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    The 1.39b update of this mod is now available for down load here
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=145

    As usual backup, backup, backup and test, test, test that it works for you before using on a live shop.

  3. #123
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    The 1.39b update of this mod works fine with zen-cart v1.3.9c
    No update will be required for this mod.

    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=145

    As usual backup, backup, backup and test, test, test that it works for you before using on a live shop.

  4. #124
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    The 1.39d update of this mod is now available for down load here
    http://www.zen-cart.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=145

    As usual backup, backup, backup and test, test, test that it works for you before using on a live shop.

  5. #125
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    Hey,

    Having problems getting this to work entirely.

    All seems fine except when I update an order it puts the server time in instead of my time

    When purchases are made the time is updated correctly.

    I am using super orders but it doesn't work if I update the status on standard orders either.

    I presume there is something in the script for super_orders.php which I haven't added can someone confirm where all the super_orders edits need to go and I can check they are there?

    (Or any other possible solutions would also make me happy )

    Thanks
    Sam

  6. #126
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    Quote Originally Posted by totalsam View Post
    Hey,

    Having problems getting this to work entirely.

    All seems fine except when I update an order it puts the server time in instead of my time

    When purchases are made the time is updated correctly.

    I am using super orders but it doesn't work if I update the status on standard orders either.

    I presume there is something in the script for super_orders.php which I haven't added can someone confirm where all the super_orders edits need to go and I can check they are there?

    (Or any other possible solutions would also make me happy )

    Thanks
    Sam
    See Post# 111

  7. #127
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    126
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    Thanks!

    The bit of code that needed changing from

    PHP Code:
    now() 
    to
    PHP Code:
    date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR
    was in admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/super_orders_functions.phpfor any one else that is looking for it!

  8. #128
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    I am having problems getting the right timestamp for the paypal orders
    I already edited the file paypalwpp.php

    Also,when I edit the ipn_main_handler.php
    from following line
    Code:
    'date_added' => 'now()',
    TO
    Code:
    date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR)
    All I see in my order history in admin is this time - date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR)
    Any clue on whats going on wrong? I separately ran the query in the php file and it seems to be returning the correct time
    Tutorials on Zen Cart
    http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php
    ---------------
    advanced.programmer at gmail dot com
    In love with Zen Cart!!

  9. #129
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,162
    Plugin Contributions
    0

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    the debug file shows

    [orders_id] => 786
    [orders_status_id] => 2
    [date_added] => date_add(now(), INTERVAL 10 HOUR)
    [comments] => PayPal status: Completed @ 17:03:22 Aug 03, 2010 PDT
    Trans ID:2V030092FA8415611
    Amount: 0.97 AUD
    [customer_notified] => 0

    which means everything should be correct??
    Tutorials on Zen Cart
    http://tutorials.zen-cart.com/index.php
    ---------------
    advanced.programmer at gmail dot com
    In love with Zen Cart!!

  10. #130
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Vic, Oz
    Posts
    1,905
    Plugin Contributions
    5

    Default Re: Time Zone Offset

    Quote Originally Posted by superprg View Post
    I am having problems getting the right timestamp for the paypal orders
    I already edited the file paypalwpp.php

    Also,when I edit the ipn_main_handler.php
    from following line
    Code:
    'date_added' => 'now()',
    TO
    Code:
    date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR)
    All I see in my order history in admin is this time - date_add(now(), INTERVAL " . TIME_ZONE_OFFSET . " HOUR)
    Any clue on whats going on wrong? I separately ran the query in the php file and it seems to be returning the correct time

    Maybe try this instead for that line
    PHP Code:
    'date_added' => 'date_add(now(), INTERVAL ' TIME_ZONE_OFFSET ' HOUR)',

 

 
Page 13 of 14 FirstFirst ... 311121314 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Time Zone Offset Error
    By 10gallons in forum Basic Configuration
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 5 Sep 2009, 02:51 AM
  2. Time Zone Offset
    By harry2cool in forum All Other Contributions/Addons
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 26 Jul 2006, 09:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
disjunctive-egg
Zen-Cart, Internet Selling Services, Klamath Falls, OR