Re: Dynamic Price Updater
I don't really use the sidebox area so thats probably why removing those lines didn't work for me.
I'll give you all the info I have on my test server: I am using the module http://vinosdefrutastropicales.com/i...products_id=46 which bought the script conflict to light for me.
Using Firebug, I can pinpoint that the error is on line 382 of index.php
Quote:
Firebug is flagging
NotFoundError: Node was not found - 3 repeats
The line in question is marked in red:
Code:
objXHR.prototype.handlePrice = function () {
var thePrice = document.getElementById('productPrices');
thePrice.removeChild(loadImg);
// use the spans to see if there is a discount occuring up in this here house
var test = thePrice.getElementsByTagName('span');
var psp = false;
Exact printour of console (if this helps):
Code:
"firstGroup optionID: 5" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:1686
Use of getAttributeNode() is deprecated. Use getAttribute() instead. html5player.js:44:0
Empty string passed to getElementById(). magicthumb.js line 11 > eval:1:0
Empty string passed to getElementById(). magicthumb.js line 11 > eval:1:0
Use of getPreventDefault() is deprecated. Use defaultPrevented instead. jquery.min.js:3:0
"Changed value: 36" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 4" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
"currentSelections: (5:36)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
"Changed value: 36" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
"Changed value: 27" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 2" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
"currentSelections: (5:36,4:27)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
"Changed value: 27" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
NotFoundError: Node was not found index.php:382:0
"Changed value: 11" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
"currentSelections: (5:36,4:27,2:11)" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6835
"Changed value: 11" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
NotFoundError: Node was not found index.php:382:0
"Changed value: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
"Changed value: 1" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:4872
"nextOptionGroup optionID: 0" jquery.posm_dependencies.min.js:1:6180
I am aware that I have 3 additional modules in place. That unfortunately in beyond my control.
I hope at least some of this helps. As I said, I appreciate any help. :)
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Hi, did the above help at all?
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quote:
Originally Posted by
dharrison
Hi, did the above help at all?
Sorry, but I have not had the time to look at it. Personally I never use the side box, so I will have to do some research before i can help. With some luck I will have some more time later this week
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Ok Thanks Erik. I do appreciate any help. :smile:
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Hi Erik
Sorry to be a PITA. Have you had any breakthroughs? :smile:
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Having a bit of an issue. I had this working just fine in V1.5.1 and have since updated to 1.5.4. The template used (Abbington_Mega) is the same as when I was using 1.5.1. For some reason, the sidebox just displays the spinning loader image and the main price display does not update. I have it showing up in the admin window to make changes to the settings, however, I am not sure what settings if any are needed. In V1.5.1, the main price listing would change when an attribute was selected which added to the price, but now, nothing seems to happen. I did run the dataase through the upgrade process from 1.5.1 to 1.5.4, so I am not sure if that caused any issues. Thanks in advance for the guidance!
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quick Edit, I discovered that this mod works with the default classic template, but for some reason the Abbington_Mega template is not allowing it to work. I will check with the creator of that template and see what input they have.
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
I have checked with the creator of the template and they said that any verified plugin should work if properly merged. What I am not understanding is: since there are no files modified and the updater is simply dropped into the respective folders, what could be wrong with it not updating properly with this template. I reverified that all the files are in their proper folders as well as double checked it working just fine with the classic template on my server. More than a bit frustrating since the creator of the abbington_mega template seems like they are placing responsibility on your plugin rather than a possible conflict of some sort.
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
The only reason I can think of why it should not work, is that you didn't copy all the file to your abbington_mega template folders. I have this module running on multiple zen carts, without a problem.
Please recheck your files.
not working: XML or text declaration not at start of entity
I've had this module working for a long time. I just noticed it was now not working.
In the console this error is shown:
"XML or text declaration not at start of entity" which is caused by anything being output before the <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?> at the start of the file.
I find in the file that there is one whitespace character before the <?xml...
If your call this file directly:
http://YOURSHOP/dpu_ajax.php
you will/will not see this error flagged up in FFox,Chrome, Opera but not IE.
Removing the XML declaration entirely from the includes/classes/dynamic_price_updater.php allows the updater to work again but I would like to know why this has suddenly become an issue and how to fix it properly.
PHP Code:
function dumpOutput() {
// output the header for XML
header('Content-Type: text/xml');// set the XML file DOCTYPE
echo '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>'."\n";
// set the responseType
to
PHP Code:
function dumpOutput() {
// output the header for XML
header('Content-Type: text/xml');// set the XML file DOCTYPE
// set the responseType