Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Although lat9 has temporarily reversed the suggestion of
Post 1271, curious if that revision resolves the issue.
As a distinction, what I said was that for people who want to have control over the price (as opposed to having it re-calculated) that the reversion back will resolve that issue.
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Edit Orders v4.3.4-beta2 is now available (https://github.com/lat9/edit_orders/...g/v4.3.4-beta2) for those that want a pre-check.
That version (to be released as v4.3.4) now includes two additional configuration settings to allow a store to identify how product-price calculations should be handled. Those new settings are described in this GitHub issue: https://github.com/lat9/edit_orders/issues/75
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Although lat9 has temporarily reversed the suggestion of
Post 1271, curious if that revision resolves the issue.
I'm still mystified by all this as everything was running great and the boom out of no where this stuff starts.
I went back as you suggested and changed it back to the original setup and it is now working.....lol.
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
wsworx
I'm still mystified by all this as everything was running great and the boom out of no where this stuff starts.
I went back as you suggested and changed it back to the original setup and it is now working.....lol.
Everything was running great for your setup; other stores (where attributes' pricing was in effect) were not previously working. The v4.3.4-beta2 update recognizes those setup differences, which I hadn't accounted for in the EO 4.3.3 update.
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
Everything was running great for your setup; other stores (where attributes' pricing was in effect) were not previously working. The v4.3.4-beta2 update recognizes those setup differences, which I hadn't accounted for in the EO 4.3.3 update.
All I can say is it is a great PlugIn and I, as well as many others I am sure, can't thank you enough for your hard work and dedication.
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
I've just submitted v4.3.4 of Edit Orders to the Zen Cart Plugins for review; once available for download, I'll post back here.
This release contains changes associated with the following GitHub issues, see https://github.com/lat9/edit_orders for additional information:
#65: Enable `ot_onetime_discount` to both add to and deduct from an order's total.
#72: Additional notifications for plugin support.
#73: Tax-handling corrections, enables proper integration with plugin order-totals.
#74: Correct PHP 7.1+ warning
#75: Entered product price no longer overrides calculations. In support of that change, two additional Edit Orders configuration settings are created!
#76: Changes to the order's `shipping method` don't "stick".
#77: Re-align `/YOUR_ADMIN/orders.php` notifiers with those present in Zen Cart 1.5.6 and later.
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
I've just submitted v4.3.4 of Edit Orders to the Zen Cart Plugins for review; once available for download, I'll post back here.
This release contains changes associated with the following GitHub issues, see
https://github.com/lat9/edit_orders for additional information:
#65: Enable `ot_onetime_discount` to both add to and deduct from an order's total.
#72: Additional notifications for plugin support.
#73: Tax-handling corrections, enables proper integration with plugin order-totals.
#74: Correct PHP 7.1+ warning
#75: Entered product price no longer overrides calculations. In support of that change, two additional Edit Orders configuration settings are created!
#76: Changes to the order's `shipping method` don't "stick".
#77: Re-align `/YOUR_ADMIN/orders.php` notifiers with those present in Zen Cart 1.5.6 and later.
Now available for download from the Zen Cart plugins: https://www.zen-cart.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=1513
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
Thank You lat9!
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
s-thomas
Hi there
I just installed the module and am running into an issue that I have tracked down to the (IS_ADMIN_FLAG === true) in the /includes/classes/shipping file.
I am using Edit orders 4.1.7 and running Zen Cart 1.5.4
In the admin section the pages are not loading because of an file load error. If I hack the IS_ADMIN_FLAG then the pages loads with out errors. I am going with the assumption that there is an issue with the admin files calling the catalog files or that there is an issue with using a shipping file that is a core 1.5.5a when I am running 1.5.4. Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Code:
if (IS_ADMIN_FLAG === true) {
$lang_file = zen_get_file_directory(DIR_FS_CATALOG . DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $_SESSION['language'] . '/modules/shipping/', $include_modules[$i]['file'], 'false');
$module_file = DIR_FS_CATALOG . $module_file;
} else {
$lang_file = zen_get_file_directory(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $_SESSION['language'] . '/modules/shipping/', $include_modules[$i]['file'], 'false');
}
[20-Mar-2018 13:50:06 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Warning: include_once(includes/modules/shipping/canadapost.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxx/public_html/includes/classes/shipping.php on line 64
[20-Mar-2018 13:50:06 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Warning: include_once(): Failed opening 'includes/modules/shipping/canadapost.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxx/public_html/includes/classes/shipping.php on line 64
[20-Mar-2018 13:50:06 America/Los_Angeles] PHP Fatal error: Class 'canadapost' not found in /home/xxx/public_html/includes/classes/shipping.php on line 65
I have just come across this issue. I have used Edit Orders extensively previously without seeing this.
Definitely, seems to be a relative path issue when the shipping modules are loaded from admin. The original OP says the file is there. Well, actually that is not strictly true. The current working directory is admin, so the inclusion of 'includes/modules/shipping/canadapost.php' in his case fails. And it should fail because we are in the admin folder.
If the CWD was the root directory this inclusion would work on his/her server. So, this is what I encountered anyway. My resolution to it was to change the CWD just before the shipping modules are included and then return it back to admin afterwards. Now everything works.
I am not sure if this is server specific, or php version specific. Someone with more sysadmin experience than me can comment about that. I guess there must be some complication if not everyone is experiencing this.
Nick
Re: Edit Orders v4.0 Support Thread
@niccol, the changes to the /includes/classes/shipping.php use the absolute directory when loaded via the admin (the pre-pending of the DIR_FS_CATALOG to the 'relative' directories). Is it perhaps that the DIR_FS_CATALOG identified in the admin's /includes/configure.php is empty?