Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Submitted v3.0.8 to the ZC Forum to correct a number of issues discussed above and listed below:
Quote:
3.0.8, What changed:
- Added a switch and code to support deactivating the use of currency symbols
in the sidebox, similar to the display of the base product price.
- Corrected the use of the notifier to support using an observer to provide
a prefix for displayed prices.
- Removed the specific comparison of an attribute being a checkbox for when
processing attributes to identify the lowest price of the product. Inclusion
of the attribute into the base price is controlled through the attributes
controller and should not be just blindly omitted within this code.
- Updated the installer including to incorporate the version checker provided
in the current alpha release of ZC 1.5.6 and to use that code instead of the built in code and
instead of pulling the recent file into the distribution of the
plugin (and then have multiple such versions out and about.)
- Updated the installer to write a debug log if the installer files have been
incorrectly placed in the catalog side of the installer.
- Updated the installer to expect an admin to be logged in, and the page not currently being
the login page or as a result of selecting the logoff option.
- Updated code for initial expected changes for PHP 7.2.
- Corrected the encoding (BOM) of the file that provides the ajax processing.
- Corrected issue with price being displayed as zero when it should be otherwise displayed.
- Added the general page information (though not with zen_href_link) and support understanding what
the customer is looking at at the point of the call.
- Updated the jscript code for the product_music to match the product_info code.
- Added template jscript code to attempt to load jquery if it has not previously included or
loaded to load jquery 1.12.4
Once reviewed and accepted it should be available for download from ZC here. Otherwise this version can be viewed on Github here. With the changes between the ZC 3.0.7 and ZC 3.0.8 release identified here.
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Submitted v3.0.8 to the ZC Forum to correct a number of issues discussed above and listed below:
Once reviewed and accepted it should be available for download from
ZC here. Otherwise this version can be viewed on
Github here. With the changes between the ZC 3.0.7 and ZC 3.0.8 release identified
here.
Version 3.0.8 has been posted to the ZC website here.
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Hi there.
Just installed the latest version on a test site and got an error
[10-Oct-2017 10:21:00 America/Denver] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(float)' (double) (T_DOUBLE_CAST) in /home/koolwedd/public_html/bvostoretemp/includes/classes/dynamic_price_updater.php on line 200
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mvstudio
Hi there.
Just installed the latest version on a test site and got an error
[10-Oct-2017 10:21:00 America/Denver] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(float)' (double) (T_DOUBLE_CAST) in /home/koolwedd/public_html/bvostoretemp/includes/classes/dynamic_price_updater.php on line 200
Thanks for the report. Could you please try applying the change to that file as indicated in the following commit difference: https://github.com/mc12345678/Dynami...e36f1c1e18928?
I'd like to package that better, but best I could do from my phone when I saw your message.
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Thank you for that.
I made the changes and now I get this error
[10-Oct-2017 16:07:36 America/Denver] PHP Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in /home/koolwedd/public_html/bvostoretemp/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_dynamic_price_updater.php on line 125
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mvstudio
Thank you for that.
I made the changes and now I get this error
[10-Oct-2017 16:07:36 America/Denver] PHP Fatal error: Can't use function return value in write context in /home/koolwedd/public_html/bvostoretemp/includes/modules/pages/product_info/jscript_dynamic_price_updater.php on line 125
Still trying to figure out which part of the line is causing this issue, it is expected to be repeated in later lines and want to fix all at once not one at a time. Side question is, when viewing your page source do you have the javascript/jquery variable: zcJS?
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Thank you for looking into it.
I believe so. It appears on 2 places in the header
PHP Code:
<script type="text/javascript"><!--//<![CDATA[
if (typeof zcJS == "undefined" || !zcJS) {
window.zcJS = { name: 'zcJS', version: '0.1.0.0' };
};
zcJS.ajax = function (options) {
PHP Code:
zcJS.timer = function (options) {
var defaults = {
interval: 10000,
startEvent: null,
intervalEvent: null,
stopEvent: null
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mvstudio
Thank you for looking into it.
I believe so. It appears on 2 places in the header
PHP Code:
<script type="text/javascript"><!--//<=!=[=C=D=A=T=A=[
if (typeof zcJS == "undefined" || !zcJS) {
window.zcJS = { name: 'zcJS', version: '0.1.0.0' };
};
zcJS.ajax = function (options) {
PHP Code:
zcJS.timer = function (options) {
var defaults = {
interval: 10000,
startEvent: null,
intervalEvent: null,
stopEvent: null
I was grabbing at some straws with the question but wanted to be sure that the correct portion of the code would be expected to be processed.
I think I have identified the cause (okay besides the programming that I added in), which was an attempt to evaluate the result of a function to see if it was empty or not. I have made a change in the master branch to account for a better arrangement, though that entire portion is still under review. I was going to try to use zen_href_link to build the link so that it would be more informative when using a URI rewriter, but because ajax.php itself must be called statically, it doesn't specifically resolve the issue previously described so I incorporated what I did to move things along and perhaps identify other strict processing issues that haven't yet been identified. :)
Again thank you for the notification and patience.
See this commit for proposed resolution of the above: https://github.com/mc12345678/Dynami...0748a66b3e7758
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
I have good news, and bad news.
The good news, the changes didn't make the site crash completely like before. Bad news, product info pages are blank =(
I keep on getting the error on line 126, after the changes, which would be the beginning of the changes you referenced.
Sorry for reporting such bad news =(
Re: Dynamic Price Updater
I was checking the file last night and was able to make some progress, I think.
In comparing the file in the plugin with the modifications you suggested, and this file https://github.com/mc12345678/Dynami...ce_updater.php which already contains the modifications, I found an extra line at the bottom of the code on the one on the plugin. In removing that extra line the product info page now downloads. However the ajax loader image stays on a loop. You can see the behavior on the test page here http://www.byvalenti.com/bvostoretem...&products_id=4
No error log files are generated with this behavior.
I hope this info helps you a bit =)
Thank you for looking into it.