Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Just installed today on my zen cart 1.5.7 (1.5.7, not 1.5.7a or 1.5.7b). I found that the subtotal does not change at all no matter how I add or remove products. But after I removed all the products, and then add new products to the order, all the calculation becomes right. It seems that the products already in the order are ignored in calculation
Another problem is: when I use "reset totals prior to update", subtotal becomes 0, and does not change anymore, no matter how I add/remove products
Really strange...
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
markau
Just installed today on my zen cart 1.5.7 (1.5.7, not 1.5.7a or 1.5.7b). I found that the subtotal does not change at all no matter how I add or remove products. But after I removed all the products, and then add new products to the order, all the calculation becomes right. It seems that the products already in the order are ignored in calculation
Another problem is: when I use "reset totals prior to update", subtotal becomes 0, and does not change anymore, no matter how I add/remove products
Really strange...
Not so strange ... zc157 (no alpha-suffix) has a critical flaw for any plugin that makes use of the notify/observe infrastructure of Zen Cart (like Edit Orders). Update your zc157 code base to zc157b or, at a minimum, update to use the known bugs in the zc157 series (https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....v1-5-7-series).
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
Not so strange ... zc157 (no alpha-suffix) has a critical flaw for any plugin that makes use of the notify/observe infrastructure of Zen Cart (like Edit Orders). Update your zc157 code base to zc157b or, at a minimum, update to use the known bugs in the zc157 series (
https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....v1-5-7-series).
Many thanks for your instructions. I updated the minimum, no effect. I already installed too many plugins so full update would be too painful. I give up.
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
markau
Many thanks for your instructions. I updated the minimum, no effect. I already installed too many plugins so full update would be too painful. I give up.
Any clues as to those 'other' plugins would certainly help in diagnosing your issue.
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Would it be possible to permit negative quantities to be used with the "Add Product" button, as a way of doing returns and exchanges?
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
swguy
Would it be possible to permit negative quantities to be used with the "Add Product" button, as a way of doing returns and exchanges?
You could create a change request on EO's GitHub repo (https://github.com/lat9/edit_orders), but since that's not a 'mainstream' usage it'll be a while before that change is incorporated into the EO distribution.
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Hello!
I tried to Google to find something relevant in this thread but I didn't... so please let me ask here.
I finally updated my ZC to 1.5.6c with EO v4.5.5 + MariaDB 10.3.23.
I also updated to utf8mb4 to fix the problems with Emojis.
But when editing an order (just a comment + email sent) I got this:
Field 'updated_by' doesn't have a default value
Indeed orders_status_history.updated_by doesn't accept NULL (or default) in the Datase and EO SQL statement doesn't seem to populate 'updated_by' when making updates.
Code:
#5 zen_db_perform() called at [/var/www/XXX/admin-XXX/edit_orders.php:310]
--> PHP Fatal error: 1364:Field 'updated_by' doesn't have a default value :: insert into orders_status_history (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments) values ('2477', '4', now(), '1', 'FOOBARFOOBAR') ==> (as called by) /var/www/XXX/admin-XXX/includes/functions/database.php on line 51 <== in /var/www/lespoisplumes.fr_v1.5.6c/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 171.
Did I forget to update an important file or is it the expected behavior, and it only worked so far because MySQL (before MariaDB) was less strict?
I just did this to allow empty/NULL values and it works again.
Code:
ALTER TABLE `orders_status_history` CHANGE `updated_by` `updated_by` VARCHAR(45) CHARACTER SET utf8mb4 COLLATE utf8mb4_general_ci NULL;
Julien
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
generikz
Hello!
I tried to Google to find something relevant in this thread but I didn't... so please let me ask here.
I finally updated my ZC to 1.5.6c with EO v4.5.5 + MariaDB 10.3.23.
I also updated to utf8mb4 to fix the problems with Emojis.
But when editing an order (just a comment + email sent) I got this:
Field 'updated_by' doesn't have a default value
Indeed orders_status_history.updated_by doesn't accept NULL (or default) in the Datase and EO SQL statement doesn't seem to populate 'updated_by' when making updates.
Code:
#5 zen_db_perform() called at [/var/www/XXX/admin-XXX/edit_orders.php:310]
--> PHP Fatal error: 1364:Field 'updated_by' doesn't have a default value :: insert into orders_status_history (orders_id, orders_status_id, date_added, customer_notified, comments) values ('2477', '4', now(), '1', 'FOOBARFOOBAR') ==> (as called by) /var/www/XXX/admin-XXX/includes/functions/database.php on line 51 <== in /var/www/lespoisplumes.fr_v1.5.6c/includes/classes/db/mysql/query_factory.php on line 171.
Did I forget to update an important file or is it the expected behavior, and it only worked so far because MySQL (before MariaDB) was less strict?
I just did this to allow empty/NULL values and it works again.
Code:
ALTER TABLE `orders_status_history` CHANGE `updated_by` `updated_by` VARCHAR(45) CHARACTER SET utf8mb4 COLLATE utf8mb4_general_ci NULL;
Julien
What's the site's history? In the 'original' osh_updated_by plugin and for the zc156+ upgrade, the SQL used to create the updated_by field has a default value:
Code:
ALTER TABLE orders_status_history ADD updated_by varchar(45) NOT NULL default '';
Re: Edit Orders - Total Price column is Total Net
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
What's the site's history?
Oh it's an old dinosaur getting a transfusion now and then!
Quote:
v1.5.6c [2021-01-07 15:05:13] (Version Update 1.5.5->1.5.6c)
v1.5.5e [2017-03-19 17:11:48] (Version Update 1.5.4->1.5.5e)
v1.5.4 [2017-03-19 17:11:44] (Version Update 1.5.3->1.5.4)
v1.5.3 [2017-03-19 17:11:40] (Version Update 1.5.2->1.5.3)
v1.5.2 [2017-03-19 17:11:34] (Version Update 1.5.1->1.5.2)
v1.5.1 [2017-03-19 17:11:28] (Version Update 1.5.0->1.5.1)
v1.5.0 [2017-03-19 17:11:20] (Version Update 1.3.9->1.5.0)
v1.3.9h [2010-11-04 22:35:18] (Version Update 1.3.9g->1.3.9h)
v1.3.9g [2010-10-01 12:17:54] (Version Update 1.3.9f->1.3.9g)
v1.3.9f [2010-09-10 23:38:40] (Version Update 1.3.8->1.3.9f)
v1.3.8 [2009-07-04 20:22:05] (Fresh Installation)
I guess the database structure is obsolete and somehow ZC SQL updates missed that one while MySQL would fail gracefully when MariaDB just won't now?
Julien