Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
I had the exact same problem after updating to 1.5.1 and worked on it for a couple of months but wasn't ever able to figure it out. I did manage to be able to do several files of 500 but then it was a headache trying to merge them all together. I finally broke down an purchased the GoogleBase version of MagneticOne datafeed. It works great and I can do a lot more such as clean up the html with just a checkmark. I still have to download two files and add them together but they match up perfectly and ony takes a couple of minutes and it's ready to upload. I have over 13,000 items right now.
Good Luck
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Sorry for newbie question. I am trying to set up cron job.
Is "key" in cron job example the number in Security Key on Google Merchant Center Feeder Configuration page?
cron example: GET 'http://your_http_catalog/googlefroogle.php?feed=fy_uy_tp&key=YOURKEYHERE'
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
RiverCity
I had the exact same problem after updating to 1.5.1 and worked on it for a couple of months but wasn't ever able to figure it out. I did manage to be able to do several files of 500 but then it was a headache trying to merge them all together. I finally broke down an purchased the GoogleBase version of MagneticOne datafeed. It works great and I can do a lot more such as clean up the html with just a checkmark. I still have to download two files and add them together but they match up perfectly and ony takes a couple of minutes and it's ready to upload. I have over 13,000 items right now.
Good Luck
We actually offer a premium version that uses a different PHP library for larger catalogs. This is mentioned on the download page at Numinix.com. That said, this is not the place to promote our premium plugins, or M1 plugins for that matter.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
boxcar
Sorry for newbie question. I am trying to set up cron job.
Is "key" in cron job example the number in Security Key on Google Merchant Center Feeder Configuration page?
cron example: GET 'http://your_http_catalog/googlefroogle.php?feed=fy_uy_tp&key=YOURKEYHERE'
Yes it is
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
hey all looked in my error logs and found this file..
Could this shed any light
have edited some stuff but the website is pewterworld .co. uk
[22-Jun-2014 08:22:40 Europe/London] PHP Warning: fopen(/edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/module_version/google_merchant_center_feeder.txt): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/classes/google_base.php on line 81
[22-Jun-2014 08:22:40 Europe/London] PHP Warning: filesize(): stat failed for /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/module_version/google_merchant_center_feeder.txt in /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/classes/google_base.php on line 82
[22-Jun-2014 08:22:40 Europe/London] PHP Warning: fread() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/classes/google_base.php on line 82
[22-Jun-2014 08:22:40 Europe/London] PHP Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/includes/classes/google_base.php on line 83
[22-Jun-2014 08:22:40 Europe/London] PHP Warning: DOMDocument::createElement(): unterminated entity reference Silver Gift Store in /edit webisite etc edit.co.uk/httpdocs/googlefroogle.php on line 113
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Hopefully this will be a quick answer- i have a google merchant account and the site was claimed.. now it is not..
I have just fresh installed 1.5.1 and then did customization from my old site via override files.. I am wondering if the fact that i am no longer claimed is that my Google Id number did not get transferred over to the new installation..
Q? It has been 5 years since I installed this ID and have now forgotten where it is located?
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Post deleted. Issue seems to have corrected itself.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
I have my Configuration - Stock- Check stock level = false (I do not keep inventory in ZenCart but use setting product quantity to 0 when something is out of stock rather then disable it.
If I have an item temporarily out of stock I set the items qty to 0 but the feed still shows it as in stock. How can I correct this? Maybe changing below code? I have tried but my limited PHP knowledge failed me.
if (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') {
if ($variants_quantity > 0) {
$item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'in stock'));
} else {
// are back orders allowed?
if (STOCK_ALLOW_CHECKOUT == 'true') {
if ($products->fields['products_date_available'] != 'NULL') {
$item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'available for order'));
} else {
$item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'preorder'));
}
} else {
$item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'out of stock'));
}
}
} else {
$item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'in stock'));
}
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Can this code be altered to check if quantity is >0 even is if STOCK_CHECK is set to false? Google sent me a suspension warning as my in stock is reported inaccurately.
PHP Code:
if (STOCK_CHECK == 'true') { if ($variants_quantity > 0) { $item->appendChild($dom->createElement('g:availability', 'in stock'));
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Just checking here.... anybody a tip for me regarding my issue? Any help is much appreciated.