Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
It's set in the plugin's installation script, /YOUR_ADMIN/includes/init_includes/init_image_handler.php, around line 237:
Code:
// -----
// On an initial install or an upgrade from an IH-version that (er) didn't record an 'IH_VERSION',
// create a configuration element that displays the plugin's current version and set that definition
// for follow-on upgrade processing.
//
if (!defined('IH_VERSION')) {
$db->Execute( https://xn--mediatorpozna-1ic.pl/201...i-co-reguluje/
"INSERT INTO " . TABLE_CONFIGURATION . "
(configuration_title, configuration_key, configuration_value, configuration_description, configuration_group_id, sort_order, date_added, use_function, set_function)
VALUES
('IH version', 'IH_VERSION', '" . IH_CURRENT_VERSION . "', 'Displays the currently-installed version of <em>Image Handler</em>.', $cgi, 1000, now(), NULL, 'trim(')"
);
define('IH_VERSION', (defined('IH_RESIZE')) ? '?.?.?' : '0.0.0');
}
Are you sure you've copied all the required files?
that's not all
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
shrimp-gumbo-mmmhhh
ERROR #2
[22-Apr-2019 20:52:37 America/Chicago] Request URI: /ADMIN/keepalive.php, IP address: XX.XX.XX.XX
#1 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php:18]
#2 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/init_includes/init_general_funcs.php:45]
#3 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/init_includes/init_general_funcs.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php:48]
#4 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/application_top.php:171]
#5 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/application_top.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/keepalive.php:9]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/shrimps/public_html/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php on line 16.
[22-Apr-2019 20:52:37 America/Chicago] Request URI: /ADMIN/keepalive.php, IP address: XX.XX.XX.XX
#1 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/image_handler_extra_definitions.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php:44]
#2 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/init_includes/init_languages.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php:48]
#3 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/application_top.php:171]
#4 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/application_top.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/keepalive.php:9]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/shrimps/public_html/ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/image_handler_extra_definitions.php on line 25.
PHP 7.2.10
ZC v1.56b
IH5 v5.1.3 (from ZC plugins)
Just an FYI, on an initial IH5 installation, I get the above warnings only on the first admin page refresh after installing this mod. No further errors, although I haven't delved into the settings yet. Exact log file is:
Code:
[27-Jun-2019 09:30:23 Europe/London] Request URI: /ADMIN/index.php, IP address: 127.0.0.1
#1 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php:18]
#2 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_general_funcs.php:45]
#3 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_general_funcs.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php:48]
#4 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php:171]
#5 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\index.php:10]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php on line 16.
[27-Jun-2019 09:30:23 Europe/London] Request URI: /ADMIN/index.php, IP address: 127.0.0.1
#1 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\languages\english\extra_definitions\image_handler_extra_definitions.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_languages.php:48]
#2 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_languages.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php:48]
#3 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php:171]
#4 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\index.php:10]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\languages\english\extra_definitions\image_handler_extra_definitions.php on line 25.
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
shrimp-gumbo-mmmhhh
Please forgive me but I am asking about how you fixed this issue:
UNDEFINED CONSTANT ERROR Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.6a)
ERROR#1
[22-Apr-2019 20:52:29 America/Chicago] Request URI: /XXX-p-3.html, IP address: 5.9.XX.XX
#1 include(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/modules/extra_functions.php:44]
#2 include(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/modules/extra_functions.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/init_includes/init_general_funcs.php:42]
#3 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/init_includes/init_general_funcs.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php:48]
#4 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/autoload_func.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/application_top.php:170]
#5 require(/home/shrimps/public_html/includes/application_top.php) called at [/home/shrimps/public_html/index.php:26]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/shrimps/public_html/includes/functions/extra_functions/functions_bmz_image_handler.php on line 16.
I do not see any additional IH_VERSION or changes to the IH_VERSION in this file. Thank you!
Quote:
Originally Posted by
simon1066
PHP 7.2.10
ZC v1.56b
IH5 v5.1.3 (from ZC plugins)
Just an FYI, on an initial IH5 installation, I get the above warnings only on the first admin page refresh after installing this mod. No further errors, although I haven't delved into the settings yet. Exact log file is:
Code:
[27-Jun-2019 09:30:23 Europe/London] Request URI: /ADMIN/index.php, IP address: 127.0.0.1
#1 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php:18]
#2 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_general_funcs.php:45]
#3 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_general_funcs.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php:48]
#4 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php:171]
#5 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\index.php:10]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\functions\extra_functions\functions_bmz_image_handler.php on line 16.
[27-Jun-2019 09:30:23 Europe/London] Request URI: /ADMIN/index.php, IP address: 127.0.0.1
#1 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\languages\english\extra_definitions\image_handler_extra_definitions.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_languages.php:48]
#2 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\init_includes\init_languages.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php:48]
#3 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\includes\autoload_func.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php:171]
#4 require(D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\application_top.php) called at [D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\index.php:10]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant IH_VERSION - assumed 'IH_VERSION' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in D:\wamp64\www\MY_DOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\languages\english\extra_definitions\image_handler_extra_definitions.php on line 25.
Thanks to both of you; I need to get my eyes re-examined, since that first posting absolutely identified the error and the second simply pounded that identification!
It'll happen, as @simon1066 indicated, only on the very initial page-load since IH_VERSION isn't yet set. I've created a GitHub issue to track the resolution of the issue (https://github.com/DivaVocals/zen_Im...ler/issues/161).
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
PHP 7.2.10
ZC v1.56b
IH5 v5.1.3 (from ZC plugins)
Possible bug.
On the product page within Admin/Tools/Image Handler5 (/admin/image_handler.php?ih_page=manager) there are three buttons:
Display
Edit Product
Edit Attributes
It seems to me that the 'Edit Product' link is incorrect, rather than
e.g. admin/categories.php?action=new_product&cPath=16&pID=214&product_type=1
it should be
admin/product.php?action=new_product&cPath=16&pID=214&product_type=1
This would be achieved by changing line #331 in admin/image_handler.php to
Code:
$edit_product_link = zen_href_link(FILENAME_PRODUCT, "action=new_product&cPath=$current_category_id&pID=$products_filter&product_type=" . zen_get_products_type($products_filter));
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Thanks, @simon1066; I've applied your change (https://github.com/DivaVocals/zen_Im...ler/issues/163) for inclusion in IH5, v5.1.4.
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
PHP 7.2.10
ZC v1.56b
IH5 v5.1.3 (from ZC plugins)
I've uninstalled and reinstalled IH5 but still have the same issue, this is without making any changes to IH's Admin > Config > Images settings other than turning on 'IH resize images', hopefully these three scenarios will help determine what's going on:
1. For an existing product without images I add, in Admin > Tools > IH5, a new base image (res. 934x650) with 'image base name' blank, however the small, medium and large images then generated are all of the same resolution i.e. 750x521 (which corresponds to the 'IH Large Images' settings) - even though I had previously set the small & medium image widths to 225 and 486. The store side product listing just shows a scaled down version of the large image and image hover zoom doesn't work.
next,
2. For an existing product without images I add, in Admin > Tools > IH5, a new base image (res. 934x650) with image base name 'cats_IH' (the readme indicates it doesn't require a suffix), for this I receive no generated images and an on-page error of
Code:
Error!
Unable to determine the page link!
Function used:
zen_href_link('', '', 'SSL')
together with an error log file of
Code:
[28-Jun-2019 10:47:46 Europe/London] Request URI: /ADMIN/image_handler.php?products_filter=214&imgName=cats_IH&imgSuffix=&imgExtension=&action=layout_info, IP address: 127.0.0.1
#1 trigger_error() called at [D:\wamp64\www\MYDOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\html_output.php:16]
#2 zen_href_link() called at [D:\wamp64\www\MYDOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\image_handler.php:596]
--> PHP Fatal error: zen_href_link(, , SSL), unable to determine the page link. in D:\wamp64\www\MYDOMAIN.co.uk\ADMIN\includes\functions\html_output.php on line 16.
finally, and this seems to work but with errors,
3. For an existing product without images I add, in Admin > Tools > IH5, a new base image (res. 934x650) with image base name 'cats_IH.jpg' (with suffix this time), for this I receive correctly-sized small,medium and large images. The store side product listing correctly shows the small image and image hover zoom does work - yeah!. However, I still get the on-page error and error log file as above.
I did generate ih_debug files on the admin side.
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Ok, after all that faffing about it seems that it was just the name of my base image that caused a problem.
I had tried to use the image from my 'large' image folder, designating a different folder during upload, named
0719_my_image_name_LRG.jpg
renaming it to
myimagename.jpg
and a blank 'image base name', worked.
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Next problem,
I'm having trouble understanding/getting to work the 'canvas' size of IH generated images, so trying to follow these instructions
Quote:
If you append an exclamation-point (!) to one value (e.g. 80!), the generated re-sized images are centered on a canvas that matches exactly the given size for the corresponding image. If you specified 100x80!, a 200x200 image will be resized to 80x80 and placed centered on a 100x80 canvas filled with the specified background color. Think of it as kind of forcing image dimensions without messing up the aspect ratio.
I have,
small image width = 200
small image height = 80!
Image - Product Listing Width = 200
Image - Product Listing Height = 80!
Image - Use Proportional Images on Products and Categories = 1
IH small images background = 255:0:0
The small image generated is 114 x 80, using the exclamation mark technique I was expecting to see the small image on the product listing page centered horizontally inside a red box 200px wide (by 80 high). Is that how it works? Are there any other settings I need to alter to make this happen?
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
simon1066
Next problem,
I'm having trouble understanding/getting to work the 'canvas' size of IH generated images, so trying to follow these instructions
I have,
small image width = 200
small image height = 80!
Image - Product Listing Width = 200
Image - Product Listing Height = 80!
Image - Use Proportional Images on Products and Categories = 1
IH small images background = 255:0:0
The small image generated is 114 x 80, using the exclamation mark technique I was expecting to see the small image on the product listing page centered horizontally inside a red box 200px wide (by 80 high). Is that how it works? Are there any other settings I need to alter to make this happen?
Hmm, I've not played with that IH feature and I'll need a bit of time to review and see what's up.
Re: Image Handler 5 (for v1.5.5) Support Thread
Thank you. Although I can probably use one of the other methods to set the dims of my images, I couldn't let this go without figuring out what was wrong.