This is not really the forum for what you require..only deals
with Image Handler 2. Suggest you post in forum that deals
with customisation/css.
Printable View
Barco57 - Thanks for that info. Does this only work on the featured products or am I missing something. It works on the featured products, but thats it.
Hi IH2 Community,
I've been pulling my hair out searching for a solution to my IH2 problem. Here's the issue:
When clicking the small thumbnail image to bring up the pop-up window with the large image (store mode), the large image displayed is not the bmz_cache image but the default image (not scaled). Clicking properties of the image show that it's the image from the Image folder not the bmz_cache folder. Now when in the Admin -> Tools -> Image Handler2 area, I can click on the large image and a window pops-up with the cached version properly scaled to the correct size. Clicking properties of this image I see the path to the bmz_cache folder and the correct scaled pixel dimensions.
Here's some important information:
Zen Cart 1.3.8a
Database Patch Level: 1.3.8
v1.3.8 [2007-12-20 21:02:18] (Version Update 1.3.7->1.3.8)
v1.3.7 [2007-12-20 21:02:08] (Version Update 1.3.6->1.3.7)
v1.3.6 [2007-12-20 21:02:00] (Version Update 1.3.5->1.3.6)
v1.3.5 [2007-12-20 21:01:51] (Version Update 1.3.0.2->1.3.5)
v1.3.0.2 [2006-07-14 15:19:06] (Fresh Installation)
Using Image Handler 2.0 for Zen-Cart v1.3.x
ImageMagick & GD librariesis installed
Here's what Ive done to try to fix this problem:
1) Removed Image handler from the database
2) Deleted the bmz_cache directory and individually deleted all IH2 files from the server.
3) Manually uploaded all individual files/directories from the IH@ download (Image Handler 2.0 for Zen-Cart v1.3.x) to the server.
4) Coppied the contents of includes/templates/template_custom into my custom templates folder.
5) Went to admin->Tools->Image Handler 2->Admin and clicked "Install Image Handler".
The behavior of the large image displayed is the same...
Does anyone have any ideas what else I can try to fix this problem?
The site is: www.gemquarry.com
Thanks,
Tom
Hello,
two proposed small contributions :
1. To avoid conflict between IH2 and some other mods. Specifically swap_image_mouseover.
2. To avoid the annoying display of the "standard img alt" text above the "fancy hover" popup image.
Edit functions_bmz_image_handler.php and :
1. Modify $parameters line (1st // CdLB comment)
2. Add the "if clause" after second //CdLB comment :
That's it.PHP Code:
if ($ih_image) {
$src = $ih_image->get_local();
// CdLB - 03/2008 - correct a bug that erase $parameters in some case
//Before : $parameters = $ih_image->get_additional_parameters($alt, $ih_image->canvas['width'], $ih_image->canvas['height'], $parameters);
$parameters .= ' ' . $ih_image->get_additional_parameters($alt, $ih_image->canvas['width'], $ih_image->canvas['height'], $parameters);
$parameters = $ih_image->get_additional_parameters($alt, $ih_image->canvas['width'], $ih_image->canvas['height'], $parameters);
// CdLB - 03/2008 - set $alt to '' if image is managed by IH for fancy image hover only
if ($ih_image->sizetype == 'small') {
$alt = '';
}
}
Instead of altering the code to remove the Heading in the popup, this would go in your CSS:
.trailimage h1 {display:none;}
That might not be the actual style but it's correct other than that. This is actually a better way of removing the headers, it leaves the ALT tags in place for SEO purposes.
Hello,
Does this mod work with zen1.38?
Kind regards,
Anthony
Hello, I relatively new to zencart so please bear with me.
I just installed IH2 and all seemed well when I left my small image sizing @ 125 x 125 (the way I had it before installing IH2), then I changed the small image size to 80 x 80 and I no longer have any hovering effect....change it back to 125 x 125 and all is well. I have no idea what to do to correct this. You can see at http://www.selfdefensesupplies.net
Just would like to clarify a few other things that I'm sure others are wondering and I could not find the answer in the forum:
1. When installing ALL the files via ftp should I be creating a custom folder for each of the areas where the files should be installed so when I upgrade there will be no issues.
2. If My default images are lets say 300 x 300 then when the larger image is displayed it will only show a max of 300 x 300..correct. If I want a larger image to show I will need to change all of my default images to 600 x 600 and re-upload.?
3. When I re-uploaded some of my images after resizing they were over 120 kb, will this be a problem in page load time?
Sorry for all of the questions.
Regards,
Tom
http://www.selfdefensesupplies.net
http://www.pokerdiscount.net