Re: Mod List Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
soxophoneplayer
I had a few of these show up in the Mod List that were holdovers from previous templates I had used (with the same database). I manually deleted the applicable tables in the database via phpMyAdmin (after backing up of course).
Awesome. I did as swguy said, and used the Dev Tool Kit to find the leftover strings, but that didn't clean up the mod list (yeah, I know that doesn't REALLY matter, my boss wants a nice clean file though, so we can keep track when we next upgrade ZC). Plus I just want to debloat some of the files. we've got backups and archives (saved to the same server!) from 2011, and there's a lot of files that have just been disabled and over written a dozen times, so I've got like, config.php, config~, configbckp, config~~~, etc... And of course they all show in a file search.
Re: Mod List Support Thread
Updated for 1.5.6.
Please note that "Categories" in New Admin Pages is a false positive. @dbltoe has reported here:
https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....ries-in-1-5-6c
Re: Mod List Support Thread
How did you determine which tables to delete to fix the "Link cannot be created" messages in the Mod List
Re: Mod List Support Thread
This message means you are missing an entry from admin_pages. You can create it in Admin > Tools > Install SQL Patches or using Admin > Admins > Admin Page Registration.
Re: Mod List Support Thread
Or... If it is left over from a former site and not brought in with the upgrade, you might see it under New Admin Pages as all caps. You can delete it from the admin_pages table.
Re: Mod List Support Thread
1.5.7 - PHP 7.3.19 with Quick Updates, Clone, OPC, news box, Sales Report.
Getting huge files with repetition of
Code:
[12-Jul-2020 17:34:51 UTC] Request URI: /******/index.php?cmd=mod_list, IP address: *************
#1 in_array() called at [/zc_plugins/ModList/1.4.0/admin/mod_list.php:75]
#2 require(/zc_plugins/ModList/1.4.0/admin/mod_list.php) called at [/******/index.php:23]
--> PHP Warning: in_array() expects parameter 2 to be array, null given in /zc_plugins/ModList/1.4.0/admin/mod_list.php on line 75.
Re: Mod List Support Thread
Thanks for this report, @dbltoe. A number of changes were required for correct interoperation with Plugin Manager, and some issues were found in Plugin Manager itself that will be addressed soon.
1.5.7 users who installed Mod List version 1.4.0 ONLY:
Please run these commands in your Tools > Install SQL Patches screen:
DELETE FROM plugin_control WHERE unique_key = 'ModList';
DELETE FROM plugin_control_versions WHERE unique_key = 'ModList';
Then grab Mod List 1.4.1 from the Plugins Library and install it.
2 Attachment(s)
Re: Mod List Support Thread
i am playing with 1.4.1 using the plugin manager on a base 1.5.7 system. i have a few comments. considering, we are in a 1.5.7 system, i would prefer the following change:
PHP Code:
<?php
//from:
?>
<!doctype html public "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN">
<html <?php echo HTML_PARAMS; ?>>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=<?php echo CHARSET; ?>">
<title><?php echo TITLE; ?></title>
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/stylesheet.css">
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="includes/cssjsmenuhover.css" media="all" id="hoverJS">
<script language="javascript" src="includes/menu.js"></script>
<script language="javascript" src="includes/general.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function init()
{
cssjsmenu('navbar');
if (document.getElementById)
{
var kill = document.getElementById('hoverJS');
kill.disabled = true;
}
}
// -->
</script>
</head>
<body onLoad="init()">
<!-- header //-->
<?php require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'header.php'); ?>
<!-- header_eof //-->
<?php
//to:
?>
<!doctype html>
<html <?= HTML_PARAMS; ?>>
<head>
<?php require DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'admin_html_head.php'; ?>
<script src="includes/general.js"></script>
</head>
<body>
<!-- header //-->
<?php require(DIR_WS_INCLUDES . 'header.php'); ?>
<!-- header_eof //-->
in addition, i am not sure i understand this plugin. why does it have all of the base 1.5.7 things listed here? see:
Attachment 19127
are those items supposed to be there? those do not seem new to me....
the payment modules seem correct, but why are the shipping modules and the order total modules listed? see:
Attachment 19128
what might i be doing wrong? or reading incorrectly?
Re: Mod List Support Thread
Not only are we getting everything in every menu, we are getting
Code:
[06-Aug-2020 18:11:43 UTC] Request URI: /jetmar/index.php?cmd=mod_list, IP address: 216.177.186.199
#1 require(/zc_plugins/ModList/1.4.1/admin/mod_list.php) called at [/jetmar/index.php:23]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant BUILT_IN_BOXES - assumed 'BUILT_IN_BOXES' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /zc_plugins/ModList/1.4.1/admin/mod_list.php on line 75.
for every listing.
This winds up making a HUGE log file.:(
Looks like the system is not really picking up the admin/includes/extra_configures/modlist.php even though the define is there.
Lines 71 - 79 of admin/mod_list.php
Code:
<?php } else {
while (!$pages->EOF) {
$key = $pages->fields['language_key'];
if (in_array($key, BUILT_IN_BOXES)) {
$pages->MoveNext();
continue;
}
?>
Re: Mod List Support Thread
yeah, i did not notice the log files, that makes sense now. i thought updates to the plugin manager had addressed this problem.
guess not.
who approved this plugin?!? :laugh::P