When receiving payments via Square, the credit card owner line is blank on the order details screen. Also, when viewing the transaction on Square, the credit card owner line is also blank. Is this the way it's supposed to work?
Attachment 18648
Printable View
When receiving payments via Square, the credit card owner line is blank on the order details screen. Also, when viewing the transaction on Square, the credit card owner line is also blank. Is this the way it's supposed to work?
Attachment 18648
Latest mail from Square suggest that there is a deadline of 31 December 2019.
Quote:
Hello,
We have an important update regarding Strong Customer Authentication (SCA) and the Square Payment Form.
In order to comply with SCA, we now require that customer names be passed via the SqContact.givenName field when a SqContact is added to SqVerificationDetails. To avoid integration errors, please update your code to pass this field before 31 December 2019.
Did you know?
billingContact fields are optional—with the exception of the required givenName field. However, to reduce the chance that a buyer will be challenged, the fields should be set with as much billing contact information as your app can provide.
You can read more about this on the Square Payment Form documentation that shows how to Verify a Buyer When Using a Nonce and Verify the Buyer in a Card-on-File Charge. Let us know by contacting Developers API Support if you have any questions about implementing this important update.
You can read about Square’s support for SCA here, and if you have questions, please contact developer support.
Thanks,
The Square Team
Payments processed by Squareup Europe Ltd.
© 2019 Squareup International Ltd.
Fumbally Square, Fumbally Lane,Dublin 8, Ireland
Unsubscribe or manage your preferences
I am attempting to set this payment module up on a site, but I do not see it in the payment modules menu. I downloaded the latest archive, uploaded the necessary files to the website directory (and verified they were uploaded), but still do not see the module. In searching this thread, I cam across someone else with the same issue that resolved it by adding an 'AddHandler application/...' line to their .htaccess. That line already exists in my .htaccess for my PHP version, it was applied by my webhost when I upgraded PHP a while back across my entire hosting account to 7.2.
I am running Zen Cart v1.5.6c, PHP v7.2, and Square Payments module v0.97. This is what I see when I go to Payment->Modules.
Attachment 18751
The only thing I am seeing in the debug logs even remotely related are messages pertaining to 'authorizenet_echeck' and 'linkpoint_api', nothing at all about square:
Code:[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] Request URI: /zcadmin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
#1 include(/home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/authorizenet_echeck.php) called at [/home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/zcadmin/modules.php:192]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_STATUS - assumed 'MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_STATUS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/languages/english/modules/payment/authorizenet_echeck.php on line 17.
[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] Request URI: /zcadmin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
#1 authorizenet_echeck->__construct() called at [/home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/zcadmin/modules.php:196]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_STATUS - assumed 'MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_STATUS' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/modules/payment/authorizenet_echeck.php on line 75.
[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] Request URI: /zcadmin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
#1 authorizenet_echeck->__construct() called at [/home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/zcadmin/modules.php:196]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_SORT_ORDER - assumed 'MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_SORT_ORDER' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/modules/payment/authorizenet_echeck.php on line 92.
[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] Request URI: /zcadmin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
#1 authorizenet_echeck->__construct() called at [/home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/zcadmin/modules.php:196]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_ORDER_STATUS_ID - assumed 'MODULE_PAYMENT_AUTHORIZENET_ECHECK_ORDER_STATUS_ID' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/modules/payment/authorizenet_echeck.php on line 95.
[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/modules/payment/linkpoint_api.php on line 308
[09-Dec-2019 23:44:22 UTC] Request URI: /zcadmin/modules.php?set=payment, IP address: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
--> PHP Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '[', expecting ',' or ';' in /home/tim/yeworkshoppe.com/includes/modules/payment/linkpoint_api.php on line 308.
The linkpoint_api software wasn't upgraded for the more current PHP software and in fact was not included in ZC 1.5.6. The files includes/modules/payment/linkpoint_api.php and language file associated: includes/languages/english/modules/payment/linkpoint_api.php should be removed from the loading sequence. If the remainder of the payment options do not again appear, check for additional/new mydebug logs. Obviously there are still going to be issues with authorizenet_echeck.php until those are addressed as well, but for now they are just warnings not fatal errors.
Thank you. That got the module to display, now I am encountering another issue.
I went through the steps to set up an application in Square, grabbed the application sandbox ID and the application oauth secret. They were entered into the appropriate location in the configuration, and the configuration saved. There is a 'Location ID' dropdown in the configuration, however there is nothing there. Is this normal?
When I click the green bar to log in and authorize the account, I get a message from oauth2 at squareup "Missing client by that 'client_id'". In the URL, the client ID is the sandbox client ID I copied from the application. I am thinking this may be a Square issue, not an issue with the module but I am not entirely certain.
I think I figured it out. For some reason, the sandbox is not working correctly to recognize the ID. I switched to the production settings, updated the application ID and the OAUTH secret, and all seems to be well now. Since this is a slow store, I need to get the cron job I read about set up to keep the tokens current. Thanks again for the help.
The customer's name is transmitted with the payment, but Square doesn't display it in their dashboard.
I think getting it to display requires injecting your customer into your Square account whenever a sale is made, then linking an order to that customer, and then linking the payment to that customer+order. That's gonna require a notable reworking of the Square module. It's on the radar but no date has been set for working on that yet.
I'm prepping for an update that improves other underlying components to be compatible with Square's latest updates. This update will also increase some of the data transmitted, but I don't expect it will fix the "Unknown" label you mentioned.