Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
kernheimer
I would love to try to translate to Dutch, ( we don't have a good 1.5.7. version yet, i'm working on it also) but i need to understand what you meen with the version check beeing disabled. I have no idea where to look for that.
The statement was made based on using the German provided version of Zen Cart. In the German provided Zen Cart the version check option is disabled/removed.
With the removal of the version check software in the German Zen Cart, older versions oF EasyPopulate V4 would generate errors because it does try to check the US/Canada Zen Cart site for newer versions.
I know I wanted to make EP4 easier for use when installed. I need to look to see if I did anything to make it easier. Otherwise, I know I have seen some discussion in the following forum group about how to use this version of EP4 with the ZC provided by webchills: https://www.zen-cart-pro.at/forum/fo...-Easy-Populate
So, question is does it work now or are there still problems?
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
The store admin accidentally deleted a complete product category and asked me to fix this. The latest database backup available is three weeks old, so instead of restoring the complete database, I figured I could use EasyPopulate to
1) Export the category after restoring the backup. I intend to do this on a local copy of the website (xampp) that I currently have runnin because of a recent upgrade after years of not working with Zen Cart.
2) Import the export file into the live site.
I never worked with EP before so I tested it first on the locally running site by
1) Creating an export of a product category. This seems to work.
2) Deleting said product category. This obviously works.
3) Importing the export. This does not work. The bar at the top displays "File Import Completed," but the import report at the bottom says
Code:
Import Results
Filename: Full-EP2021-02-14-093948.csv
Finished Processing Import File
Updated records: 0
New Imported records: 0
Errors Detected: 0
Warnings Detected: 0
Memory Usage: 5638888
Memory Peak: 6571048
Execution Time: 0 seconds.
To make things simpler, I created a new category of 1 level with only one product. I exported this category, then deleted the product (but kept the category), then tried to import with the same result. The export file looks like this:
Code:
v_products_model,v_products_type,v_products_image,v_products_name_2,v_products_description_2,v_products_url_2,v_products_name_8,v_products_description_8,v_products_url_8,v_specials_price,v_specials_date_avail,v_specials_expires_date,v_products_price,v_products_weight,v_product_is_call,v_products_sort_order,v_products_quantity_order_min,v_products_quantity_order_units,v_products_priced_by_attribute,v_product_is_always_free_shipping,v_date_avail,v_date_added,v_products_quantity,v_manufacturers_name,v_categories_name_2,v_categories_name_8,v_tax_class_title,v_status,v_metatags_products_name_status,v_metatags_title_status,v_metatags_model_status,v_metatags_price_status,v_metatags_title_tagline_status,v_metatags_title_2,v_metatags_keywords_2,v_metatags_description_2,v_metatags_title_8,v_metatags_keywords_8,v_metatags_description_8
"","1","","test","beschrijving","","test","description","","","","","9.92","0","0","0","1","1","0","0","","2021-02-14 09:39:04","0","Anemoontje","pakketjes","pakketjes","19","1","0","0","0","0","0","","","","","",""
I use ZC version 1.5.7b and the latest EP from the github link from the plugins page.
Thanks in advance for any help!
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
So first thing is that the product (at least as shown in this one record) does not have a products_model assigned to it. Not a requirement in all situations, but in a default install, products_model is the primary key. Blank means don't do anything with it. Appears would be good to have notification of that situation/issue.
So... what can be done to at least restore the product? Go back to the original state of the database and as far as EP4 is concerned, adjust the configuration settings to use the primary key of products_id. Then export the product within that category to use that data for recreation of the product to have the exact same products_id that it previously had. *NOTE* this is one place where care and understanding about the condition and status of the destination database must be taken and known. You don't want to *also* mess up a product that already exists.
Now, as to the true "recreation" of the category (which appears to be the original intent), will also need to export category files in addition to the product files provided above.
The process followed so far is expected to simply create the place holder for the category. But the category will have nothing really in it. No category description for example. Further, because there are at least two languages involved, will want to be sure that the appropriate information is carried in each of the languages within the category...
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Thank you for your quick reply! Setting the primary key to product_id makes everything work as expected. I will have to check whether problems arise with existing product_ids. Not sure whether ID's are recycled, but if not there should not be a problem because the source DB is a backup of the destination DB. I will continue on this tomorrow.
Thank you for the tip about recreation of the categories too. I didn't figure that would be necessary.
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
v1.5.7b PHP7.3 Easy Populate 4.0.36.ZC (mc12345678 version)
I have 1 issue below, as well as one question below.
I am receiving similar myDEBUG errors as the one indicated on previous page relating to line 661 - thrown when generating a Full EP request - the file is produced no problem at all so it appears it is not detrimental to function - my error however refers to a number of instances and different line numbers as per example below (truncated the error log - it continues further alternately with errors in line 655 and 651 - so is the fix the same for the different lines as it is for 661?;
Code:
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:09 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:281]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 281.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 605.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1B - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1B' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 606.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE2 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE2' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 607.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE3 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE3' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 608.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /dazzlers/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/dazzlers/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /dazzlers/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
QUESTION
Can this plugin produce the complete url for images rather than the shortened version (e.g. earrings/clip-on-earrings-527.jpg is produced but needs to be https://www.dazzlerscliponearrings.com.au/images/earrings/clip-on-earrings-527.jpg) this is required so I can create a Google Merchant Center feed - if it can, then how can I make any mods to get this result?
cheers,
Mike
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Problem is... the current github version of admin/easypopulate_4.php doesn't contain the word sizeof which in the previous report of the issue was identified as being on line 661...
Line 661 currently reads:
<?php
That's all.
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Quote:
Originally Posted by
shags38
v1.5.7b PHP7.3 Easy Populate 4.0.36.ZC (mc12345678 version)
I have 1 issue below, as well as one question below.
I am receiving similar myDEBUG errors as the one indicated on previous page relating to line 661 - thrown when generating a Full EP request - the file is produced no problem at all so it appears it is not detrimental to function - my error however refers to a number of instances and different line numbers as per example below (truncated the error log - it continues further alternately with errors in line 655 and 651 - so is the fix the same for the different lines as it is for 661?;
Code:
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:09 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admn/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:281]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 281.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 605.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1B - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE1B' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 606.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE2 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE2' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 607.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE3 - assumed 'ORDERSEXPORT_LINK_SAVE3' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 608.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:655]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 655.
[16-Feb-2021 17:00:10 Australia/Sydney] Request URI: /admin/index.php?cmd=easypopulate_4, IP address: 121.45.84.235
#1 sizeof() called at [/admin/easypopulate_4.php:661]
#2 require(/admin/easypopulate_4.php) called at [/admin/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: sizeof(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /admin/easypopulate_4.php on line 661.
QUESTION
Can this plugin produce the complete url for images rather than the shortened version (e.g. earrings/clip-on-earrings-527.jpg is produced but needs to be
https://www.dazzlerscliponearrings.com.au/images/earrings/clip-on-earrings-527.jpg) this is required so I can create a Google Merchant Center feed - if it can, then how can I make any mods to get this result?
cheers,
Mike
Please see the first sentence of the above first post, then please follow the link in the second post (yes, written in what I would say is broken German as I seriously doubt it had all of the correct grammar and words).
As to the full path to images, the question would be does it need to be autogenerated to have that or could it be generated after download as part of providing the file to the associated service?
Currently, there is not a full auto-generation step in the code, but it could be incorporated. Recommendation would be to produce an additional field in the file so that the data of the original field could still be properly used.
Ohh, and lastly, would recommend changing the folder name for your admin and as necessary/appropriate may need to do the same in your store's .htaccess if you have generated one and it contains the current admin folder name in it.
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
mc12345678
Please see the first sentence of the above first post, then please follow the link in the second post (yes, written in what I would say is broken German as I seriously doubt it had all of the correct grammar and words).
As to the full path to images, the question would be does it need to be autogenerated to have that or could it be generated after download as part of providing the file to the associated service?
Currently, there is not a full auto-generation step in the code, but it could be incorporated. Recommendation would be to produce an additional field in the file so that the data of the original field could still be properly used.
Ohh, and lastly, would recommend changing the folder name for your admin and as necessary/appropriate may need to do the same in your store's .htaccess if you have generated one and it contains the current admin folder name in it.
Your broken German is a lot better than mine :smile: I went to your GitHub and downloaded your latest version - thanks for that.
So your post encouraged me to research how I could add the 'prefix' of the first section of the url to make the image url complete - perservered and found a solution on StackOverflow - so I learned something very valuable - so no need for the full url to be generated by the plugin for just this purpose.
cheers,
Mike
p.s. hopefully others may find this useful - how to add full url to generated 'part' image url
here is the process I used in the original download Excel file;
1. select all cells in column with image url
2. in Home go to 'format cells' in graphic at top towards the far right
3. click for dropdown box to show then click format cells in drop down box
4. in box that appears click on custom
5. at RH site in the empty box below the word 'type' simply type the full url minus the part that is already generated in this format "https ://www.your_full_ url_ segement_ to_ADD_ to_generated_product_url"@ - (url segment in " followed by @ - no space) and click OK
6. that code should now be in all entries making a complete url - that code will remain in 'custom' for future use
for OpenOffice Calc
1. select all cells in column with image url
2. in menu tabs select 'format cells'
3. in box that appears on LH side click User Defined
4. in the empty box near the bottom simply type the full url minus the part that is already generated in this format "https ://www.your_full_ url_ segement_ to_ADD_ to_generated_product_url"@ - (url segment in " followed by @ - no space) ... then click OK
6. that code should now be in all entries making a complete url - that code will remain in 'user defined' for future use (note that when used again it will automatically show up as 'text' but you need to scroll up and select 'user defined' then click OK (otherwise it simply adds text and not in the right format)
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
shags38
Your broken German is a lot better than mine :smile: I went to your GitHub and downloaded your latest version - thanks for that.
So your post encouraged me to research how I could add the 'prefix' of the first section of the url to make the image url complete - perservered and found a solution on StackOverflow - so I learned something very valuable - so no need for the full url to be generated by the plugin for just this purpose.
cheers,
Mike
p.s. hopefully others may find this useful - how to add full url to generated 'part' image url
here is the process I used in the original download Excel file;
1. select all cells in column with image url
2. in Home go to 'format cells' in graphic at top towards the far right
3. click for dropdown box to show then click format cells in drop down box
4. in box that appears click on custom
5. at RH site in the empty box below the word 'type' simply type the full url minus the part that is already generated in this format "https ://www.your_full_ url_ segement_ to_ADD_ to_generated_product_url"@ - (url segment in " followed by @ - no space) and click OK
6. that code should now be in all entries making a complete url - that code will remain in 'custom' for future use
for OpenOffice Calc
1. select all cells in column with image url
2. in menu tabs select 'format cells'
3. in box that appears on LH side click User Defined
4. in the empty box near the bottom simply type the full url minus the part that is already generated in this format "https ://www.your_full_ url_ segement_ to_ADD_ to_generated_product_url"@ - (url segment in " followed by @ - no space) ... then click OK
6. that code should now be in all entries making a complete url - that code will remain in 'user defined' for future use (note that when used again it will automatically show up as 'text' but you need to scroll up and select 'user defined' then click OK (otherwise it simply adds text and not in the right format)
Did your export file have anything populated in the v_products_url_1 field? I notice it looks like your sites use one of the SEO urls .... do you use Ultimate?
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
shrimp-gumbo-mmmhhh
Did your export file have anything populated in the v_products_url_1 field? I notice it looks like your sites use one of the SEO urls .... do you use Ultimate?
Note that v_products_url_1 has nothing to do with a site having a URI rewriter. That field represents the uri that one chooses to have displayed with the product and is a field that is manually entered in the product's information page. Further that field is language dependent meaning one could provide a link to an english version of a site page for when displaying english or whatever page is desired for each other language supported by the site...
As far as export of the uri generated by a rewriter, if it uses zen_href_link to generate the uri, then it should be possible to retrieve the current uri when exporting the associated data while the configuration switch is turned on. The switch is to provide the uri for the product/category.
Again, short answer, all sites have the availability of v_products_url_, not just those with a uri rewriter. A uri rewriter will not force content to exist in that field. Further, remember that a field that ends with an underscore and a number represents a field that is language dependent and that the number represents the language_id for that language.
Re: EasyPopulate 4.0 Support Thread
Thank you for the explanation!