Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
carlwhat
try and review before posting. i applaud your attempt at the use of BBCODE, but you are missing a '[' for the end PHP tag. it makes it much easier to read if done correctly.
i think you have a problem with your MAP pricing. looking at the code:
PHP Code:
if ($google_base->check_product($products->fields['products_id'])) {
if ($gb_map_enabled && $products->fields['map_enabled'] == '1') {
$price = $products->fields['map_price'];
} else {
$price = $google_base->google_get_products_actual_price($products->fields['products_id']);
}
i think you have MAP pricing enabled (configuration key: GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_MAP_PRICING), and you have NOT entered a MAP price. if those conditions are met, you will get a zero dollar price.
try turning GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_MAP_PRICING to false, rerun the feed and let us know the results.
best.
The Enable Map Pricing in feeder configuration and was (as it has been all the time) set to false when producing the xml-files. The googlefroogle.php, google_base.php and feeder configuration I used are here. Could the Map pricing still be the issue?
Thanks, Per
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
rename the 2 php files to .txt.
your webserver is attempting to run the php files so i can not look at the code.
in addition, towards the top of the googlefroogle.php file add:
Code:
define('GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DEBUG', true);
and rerun the feed, and see if that provides any additional clues.
best.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
carlwhat
rename the 2 php files to .txt.
your webserver is attempting to run the php files so i can not look at the code.
in addition, towards the top of the googlefroogle.php file add:
Code:
define('GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DEBUG', true);
and rerun the feed, and see if that provides any additional clues.
best.
I have renamed the php files and uploaded the result from debug here
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
carlwhat
rename the 2 php files to .txt.
your webserver is attempting to run the php files so i can not look at the code.
in addition, towards the top of the googlefroogle.php file add:
Code:
define('GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DEBUG', true);
and rerun the feed, and see if that provides any additional clues.
best.
your private message box is full. yes my problem is that in xml feed all products is 0.
in my googlefroggle.php I have not more than 553 lines with TextWrangler.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
well, please provide the 533 lines....
make the following changes, googlefroogle.php add a couple of lines at 548 and 569 in red:
Code:
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price;
$item = $google_base->create_regular_product($products, $dom);
foreach ($custom_fields as $fieldName => $fieldValue) {
$options_values_name = $dom->createElement('g:' . $fieldName);
/// next section
if (GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DEBUG == 'true') {
$success = true;
}
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price ;
$item = $google_base->create_regular_product($products, $dom);
on google_base.php at line 308:
Code:
function create_regular_product($products, $dom) {
global $id, $price, $tax_rate, $productstitle, $percategory, $freerules;
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price;
please post the results. you do not need to post all of them, just a few......
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
carlwhat
well, please provide the 533 lines....
make the following changes, googlefroogle.php add a couple of lines at 548 and 569 in red:
Code:
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price;
$item = $google_base->create_regular_product($products, $dom);
foreach ($custom_fields as $fieldName => $fieldValue) {
$options_values_name = $dom->createElement('g:' . $fieldName);
/// next section
if (GOOGLE_PRODUCTS_DEBUG == 'true') {
$success = true;
}
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price ;
$item = $google_base->create_regular_product($products, $dom);
on google_base.php at line 308:
Code:
function create_regular_product($products, $dom) {
global $id, $price, $tax_rate, $productstitle, $percategory, $freerules;
echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price;
please post the results. you do not need to post all of them, just a few......
changed the files but unfortunately still no prices.
Debug result:
Merchant Center Feeder v1.14.3 started 2017/10/30 07:10:32
Feed file - /feed/google/swedenstore135_products_en.xml
id: 6, price: 1.5, description length: 126 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------1.5 - success
id: 10, price: 5.5, description length: 130 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------5.5 - success
id: 66, price: 4.5, description length: 173 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------4.5 - success
xml-file – no change
Code:
<item>
<title><![CDATA[Sweden WOMAN dressed in Folk Costume Skane - early 1900s un]]></title>
<g:id><![CDATA[10]]></g:id>
<g:price>0.00 USD</g:price>
<g:availability>in stock</g:availability>
<g:shipping_weight>0.006 kg</g:shipping_weight>
<g:condition>used</g:condition>
<g:product_type>Postcards</g:product_type>
<g:expiration_date>2017-11-28</g:expiration_date>
<title><![CDATA[Framed PICTURE TEDDY BEAR boats - Aberg Swedish]]></title>
<g:id><![CDATA[66]]></g:id>
<g:price>0.00 USD</g:price>
<g:availability>in stock</g:availability>
<g:shipping_weight>0.3 kg</g:shipping_weight>
<g:condition>used</g:condition>
<g:product_type>Miscellaneous</g:product_type>
<g:expiration_date>2017-11-28</g:expiration_date>
<title><![CDATA[JENNY NYSTROM NISSE plate 1974 Sweden]]></title>
<g:id><![CDATA[71]]></g:id>
<g:price>0.00 USD</g:price>
<g:availability>in stock</g:availability>
<g:shipping_weight>0.65 kg</g:shipping_weight>
<g:condition>used</g:condition>
<g:product_type>Collectorplates</g:product_type>
<g:image_link>https://swedenstore.biz/images/attributes/nystrom.jpg</g:image_link>
<g:expiration_date>2017-11-28</g:expiration_date>
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
pixbo
changed the files but unfortunately still no prices.
Debug result:
Merchant Center Feeder v1.14.3 started 2017/10/30 07:10:32
Feed file - /feed/google/swedenstore135_products_en.xml
id: 6, price: 1.5, description length: 126 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------1.5 - success
id: 10, price: 5.5, description length: 130 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------5.5 - success
id: 66, price: 4.5, description length: 173 - includingLine:--------> 479 <----------4.5 - success
i did not expect the prices to change. i'm first trying to figure out how the XML is getting constructed, and where the price is getting changed to 0.
i have looked at both php scripts that you have provided, and i'm not really sure which file has line 479.
line 479 in both files looks nowhere close to where i asked the inserted lines to be.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
Quote:
Originally Posted by
carlwhat
i did not expect the prices to change. i'm first trying to figure out how the XML is getting constructed, and where the price is getting changed to 0.
i have looked at both php scripts that you have provided, and i'm not really sure which file has line 479.
line 479 in both files looks nowhere close to where i asked the inserted lines to be.
my googlefroogle.php has the following lines:
Code:
line 478 }
479 echo 'Line:--------> ' . __LINE__ . ' <----------' . $price;
480 $item = $google_base->create_regular_product($products, $dom);
481 foreach($custom_fields as $fieldName => $fieldValue) {
482 $options_values_name = $dom->createElement('g:' . $fieldName);
483 $options_values_name->appendChild($dom->createCDATASection($fieldValue));
484 $item->appendChild($options_values_name);
The previous Debug was like this:
id: 6, price: 1.5, description length: 126 - including - success
id: 10, price: 5.5, description length: 130 - including - success
id: 66, price: 4.5, description length: 173 - including - success
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
pixbo,
again, something is wrong with my subscription to this thread. i have tried resetting it and will now hopefully receive notifications after a new post. again, i apologize about the delayed response.
your line numbers are different from mine. which i do not understand as you posted your code on that link you provided in post 353. lets not worry about that for now....
looking at your last post, on line 479, we have a echo statement, that echos the line number (479) and then the price (1.5 for the first item)..... so far so good....
on line 480, we now call a function: create_regular_product.
if you look at the second bit of code, i provided in post 355, in google_base.php, we have the function create_regular_product. the first thing is does is echo the line number and the price. and yet we are NOT seeing that in:
Debug result:
Merchant Center Feeder v1.14.3 started 2017/10/30 07:10:32
so, we have the correct price, we call create_regular_product and now the price goes to 0, and there is no echo statement for the price in that function.
did you add that second bit of code in the google_base.php function? that function should be on the customer facing side in includes/classes. not on the admin side.
in looking at that function, it does nothing to the price. but the price needs to be listed in the global declaration.
getting back to the line number issue, are you sure you have posted the correct code from the right place in your post 353? or did i mess something up? (entirely possible....)
bottom line is that we need to find the function create_regular_product and see why the price is correct when we call it, and then goes to 0. and i don't see how that could happen in the code that you posted. although i will look again.
we need to get an echo statement from that function and then we can determine why the price has gone to 0.
best.
Re: Google Merchant Center Feeder for ZC v1.5.x
I have just installed this plugin on Zen Cart 1.5.5.e using Westminster_New template. I have a Google Merchant Center account. I have searched the forums and internet about configuring this module and cannot find anything. Anyway, I have tried both SFTP and FTP usernames and google servers (obtained from Google Merchant account) using the SFTP server fingerprint as the security key and I am getting "Incorrect key supplied!" error. I have not set up a cron job.
What am I doing wrong?
Any advice would be mightily appreciated!