Yup special characters like ' need to be escaped like \' otherwise they mess things up
Printable View
Yup special characters like ' need to be escaped like \' otherwise they mess things up
Isnt there something equivalent to php's "stripslashes" that can work here, because using the \' doesnt work here, I still get the error.
I dont know how I ended up with 1.1, but upgrading to 1.3 fixed it.
Hi,
I really love this mod, unfortunately when i installed it, i could only get the main image to pop up and the additional image wouldn't it would just look like it was loading. I have zen 1.3.7. does that already have IH on it? because when i read through this thread after not being able to get the additional image to pop up i tried to install the image handler which worked great but it took out the image of the main picture on the product page and replaced it with an x imageholder but when you clicked it it worked fine and so did the additioanal picture, so i figured well maybe i can go back into admin and try to go tot eh prodcut listing mod and readd the image in the admin portion, but when i tried to go to admin i got some bizarrre page that said this.
--- Z:\Downloads\ZenCart\zen-cart-v1.3.5-full-fileset-09032006\zen-cart-v1.3.5-full-fileset-09032006\admin\includes\modules\category_product_l isting.php Tue Mar 14 00:27:34 2006 +++ Z:\Downloads\ZenCart\image-handler_2.0-zc13\image-handler_2.0-zc13\admin\includes\modules\category_product_listi ng.php Mon May 01 15:46:02 2006 @@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ * @copyright Copyright 2003-2006 Zen Cart Development Team * @copyright Portions Copyright 2003 osCommerce * @license http://www.zen-cart.com/license/2_0.txt GNU Public License V2.0 - * @version $Id: category_product_listing.php 3182 2006-03-14 04:27:33Z ajeh $ + * @version $Id: category_product_listing.php,v 1.1 2006/04/14 13:42:13 tim Exp $ */ if (!defined('IS_ADMIN_FLAG')) { die('Illegal Access'); @@ -324,6 +324,7 @@
this happend after i did the IH handler. so i tried to back out because i didn't actually replace any template files, just renamed the original ones in the same directory but no go so i ended up doing a total restore from my web hosting company.
So now my issue is , I reaaly want this feature, how should i go about doing it?
First I highly recommend installing Zen Cart in a directory closer to your root.
Something like /home/your_account/public_html/your_shop/
If running on Windoze then the path would be a bit different but you get the picture (or if your hosting provider is installing they should understand).
Name your shop directory (and if in your control other directories in your path) something short and sweet.
Not:
Z:\Downloads\ZenCart\zen-cart-v1.3.5-full-fileset-09032006\zen-cart-v1.3.5-full-fileset-09032006
And installing IH2 in directory below is incorrect. The mod (like all mods) must be installed within the shop sub-directory structure.
Z:\Downloads\ZenCart\image-handler_2.0-zc13\image-handler_2.0-zc13\
Can you see that your Zen Cart shop directory and the path to the IH2 file are completely different?
Are you certain these were the server paths displayed in your error messages? Or did you just cut and paste paths from your local client directory listings. That is not a good method to report errors if you want others to help you.
So I suggest the following order:
1. Do a "proper" install of Zen Cart 1.37
2. Play with your new shop for awhile to be sure all is ok.
3. Backup database & files on server.
4. Install Image Handler 2.
5. Play with IH2 functions for awhile to achieve an understanding of IH2 nuances (it may take awhile to become comfortable with IH2).
6. Backup database & files on server.
7. Install Zen Lightbox.
8. Test functionality of Zen Lightbox
Then report back.
Woody
Sometimes (often but not always) just renaming the files (e.g. adding .bak suffix) and allowing them remain in the directory can be problematic. A better rule is to download the files to be replaced to a back-up directory on your local client and then upload the updated files onto the server (overwriting previous versions). And sometimes you will want to first delete the target file on the server before uploading the new file version (rather than simply overwriting).
Probably needless to repeat, but I will do it again anyway, it is best practice to backup before installing any mods.
Yes the lightbox function is "cool". Check out the demo sites listed in this thread to decide if you want that functionality or not. This practice is suggested before installing any mod. That is ask yourself if the added code/features/functions will likely add to the end-user "experience" and help you increase sales, or whatever gaols you may have for your shop.
Good luck,
Woody
Hi,
I actually cut and paste from the browser when i tried to get to my admin error thats what popped up. It looked like i was in it because i could still see my categories but it didnt' look like the whole interface was there and i couldn't naviagate anywhere else. . there was actually alot more but i didnt' copy all of it just the error looking part.
I haven't moved it yet because while i was working on the zen shop i had another website that i had made whilee i was working on the zen.
My web hosting company installed zen cart for me. I was kind of wondering do i need to installed the IH. i wasn't sure, the zen lightbox was not working completely when i just installed the lightbox so I'm mostly wondering if i need to install the IH and if so do I need to merge to the two together
thanks for the help
There's no merging the two mods themselves together. Sometimes you have to edit code blocks provided by the mod release into existing Zen Cart files. The instructions to do so are in the readme.txt file provided with each mod.
Again it is best to install one mod first and be sure it is working. Then install another mod.
You don't have to have IH2 installed to install Lightbox. But Zen Cart is much nicer with IH2 installed. So it's all up to you.
When you say Lightbox wasn't "working completely" can you provide more details. With Lightbox it either works or it doesn't. When testing be sure to check Lightbox functionality using different web browsers and different PC's. Sometimes with Javascript based applications it can be a browser/client issue and not an application issue.
Woody
Hi there,
When i had installed lightbox by itself, the newest version, it would only display the main product image int he lightbox. The additional image would not appear just the arrows going in circles like it was trying to load.