Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
misafasheti
Thank you Anne. I was able to change the setting for the sub-category. Much appreciated.
Miguel
I am happy that it worked ;-)
Thanks,
Anne
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
I have a quick question - I want to use CSS buttons, and not images - and it seems that the "Update Cart" button doesn't switch from img to span.cssButton - i'm not sure which file this is hiding in - any pointers?
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Okay found it - issue is NOT with the template - it's the base Zencart - for some reason the code doesn't look updated for the "Update Cart" button :
Code:
<div class="buttonRow back"><?php echo zen_back_link() . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CONTINUE_SHOPPING, BUTTON_CONTINUE_SHOPPING_ALT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
<?php
// show update cart button
if (SHOW_SHOPPING_CART_UPDATE == 2 or SHOW_SHOPPING_CART_UPDATE == 3) {
?>
<div class="buttonRow back"><?php echo zen_image_submit(ICON_IMAGE_UPDATE, ICON_UPDATE_ALT); ?></div>
<?php
} else { // don't show update button below cart
?>
<?php
} // show update button
?>
<!--eof shopping cart buttons-->
Looks like I get to hack away at core Zencart and submit a patch ;)
Sorry for the trouble - thx - pd
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
pdaugavietis
Okay found it - issue is NOT with the template - it's the base Zencart - for some reason the code doesn't look updated for the "Update Cart" button :
Code:
<div class="buttonRow back"><?php echo zen_back_link() . zen_image_button(BUTTON_IMAGE_CONTINUE_SHOPPING, BUTTON_CONTINUE_SHOPPING_ALT) . '</a>'; ?></div>
<?php
// show update cart button
if (SHOW_SHOPPING_CART_UPDATE == 2 or SHOW_SHOPPING_CART_UPDATE == 3) {
?>
<div class="buttonRow back"><?php echo zen_image_submit(ICON_IMAGE_UPDATE, ICON_UPDATE_ALT); ?></div>
<?php
} else { // don't show update button below cart
?>
<?php
} // show update button
?>
<!--eof shopping cart buttons-->
Looks like I get to hack away at core Zencart and submit a patch ;)
Sorry for the trouble - thx - pd
Yes, this is not a template specific problem. Thank you for posting your solution. I am sure that it will help others.
Thanks,
Anne
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
I've successfully installed the Avonlee Contempo template and was going through the set up. Everything looked great. However, when I got to the slider image addition suddenly the font size on the site seemed to change so the headings didn't display correctly and then when I refreshed there was just a blank screen. The blank screen is there when you try to look at the store on all browsers.
I've gone into the client's c-panel and checked the error logs. It says there's a header error:
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:35] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/init_includes/init_templates.php on line 78
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:36] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/init_includes/init_header.php on line 131
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:36] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/modules/pages/down_for_maintenance/header_php.php on line 27
I have no idea how to fix this as I don't understand what it actually means. Sorry:( Please help. Thank you in advance.
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
I've now managed to restore the store (having taken it out of maintenance mode which is where the php errors - some anyway seemed to be in the php files it was referring to). Still don't know how to fix that but at least I can see how the store looks quickly before putting it back into maintenance mode. If you know how to fix it so that the store front and maintenance mode message is visible that would be truly amazing.
However, when I took the store out of maintenance mode and could see it the headings in the side boxes are too big. Please could you tell me how to sort that. I've looked in the css file but not sure where to find them. Thank you:)
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SkilfulScribe
I've successfully installed the Avonlee Contempo template and was going through the set up. Everything looked great. However, when I got to the slider image addition suddenly the font size on the site seemed to change so the headings didn't display correctly and then when I refreshed there was just a blank screen. The blank screen is there when you try to look at the store on all browsers.
I've gone into the client's c-panel and checked the error logs. It says there's a header error:
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:35] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/init_includes/init_templates.php on line 78
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:36] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/init_includes/init_header.php on line 131
[11-Sep-2013 16:55:36] PHP Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/languages/english/avonlee_contempo/header.php:3) in /home/xxx/public_html/xxx.com/store/includes/modules/pages/down_for_maintenance/header_php.php on line 27
I have no idea how to fix this as I don't understand what it actually means. Sorry:( Please help. Thank you in advance.
These errors are not template related.
Thanks,
Anne
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SkilfulScribe
I've now managed to restore the store (having taken it out of maintenance mode which is where the php errors - some anyway seemed to be in the php files it was referring to). Still don't know how to fix that but at least I can see how the store looks quickly before putting it back into maintenance mode. If you know how to fix it so that the store front and maintenance mode message is visible that would be truly amazing.
However, when I took the store out of maintenance mode and could see it the headings in the side boxes are too big. Please could you tell me how to sort that. I've looked in the css file but not sure where to find them. Thank you:)
It sounds like you have corrupted or missing files in your zen cart.
If you post a link to your site I can take a look.
Thanks,
Anne
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Hi Anne, sorry I thought this was a general help thread for the theme!
I have now *fingers crossed* resolved the issue.
The template is just perfect according to my client.
Amanda
Re: Avonlee Contempo Template Support Thread
Quote:
Originally Posted by
SkilfulScribe
Hi Anne, sorry I thought this was a general help thread for the theme!
I have now *fingers crossed* resolved the issue.
The template is just perfect according to my client.
Amanda
This is the support thread for the template. If you want help with particular issues I will need to see a link to the live site.
Thanks,
Anne