"Empty cache feature?" Where does this little gem live?
Printable View
admin/tools/IH2/ listed in the main menu
manager---admin---preview and about
it will be in the admin part there where you can remove IH2, clear cache and scan for old IH files if you had a previous version
not really sure what that preview section is for since I thought it would have something other than the graphs...lol
Ah...very good. Quite fast regenerating the images it needs, too. Impressive...
Thanks.
Hi all, I'm having a problem with IH2. Picture uploading has been fine until i started having problem uploading subsequent pictures.
I keep having this error:
Error!
Unable to determine the page link!
Function used:
zen_href_link('', '', 'NONSSL')
Any kind soul can help with this?
Thank you so much:smile:
Thanks, I do appreciate all of the input but shared is the only thing within the budget.
To respond to an earlier reponse, I had already contacted the host and their apology was followed by a 6 month refund of hosting fees.
As for this response, I did figure out a way to keep the bmz_cache folders cleaned out. The images created on the fly are nearly as quick to load as the cached images, so this keeps over 150,000 files from bottlenecking the site. The code is pasted below, if anyone else has a need to keep their cache (or any other folders) clean. You pick the file type(s) and the folder (please test before implementing). My host uses Linux and PHP5 so it may not be universal (like for windows servers).
<?php
$some_dir0 = "../bmz_cache/0";
foreach (glob("$some_dir0/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file0)
unlink($file0);
$some_dir1 = "../bmz_cache/1";
foreach (glob("$some_dir1/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file1)
unlink($file1);
$some_dir2 = "../bmz_cache/2";
foreach (glob("$some_dir2/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file2)
unlink($file2);
$some_dir3 = "../bmz_cache/3";
foreach (glob("$some_dir3/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file3)
unlink($file3);
$some_dir4 = "../bmz_cache/4";
foreach (glob("$some_dir4/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file4)
unlink($file4);
$some_dir5 = "../bmz_cache/5";
foreach (glob("$some_dir5/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file5)
unlink($file5);
$some_dir6 = "../bmz_cache/6";
foreach (glob("$some_dir6/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file6)
unlink($file6);
$some_dir7 = "../bmz_cache/7";
foreach (glob("$some_dir7/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file7)
unlink($file7);
$some_dir8 = "../bmz_cache/8";
foreach (glob("$some_dir8/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file8)
unlink($file8);
$some_dir9 = "../bmz_cache/9";
foreach (glob("$some_dir9/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $file9)
unlink($file9);
$some_dirc = "../bmz_cache/a";
foreach (glob("$some_dira/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $filea)
unlink($filea);
$some_dirb = "../bmz_cache/b";
foreach (glob("$some_dirb/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $fileb)
unlink($fileb);
$some_dirc = "../bmz_cache/c";
foreach (glob("$some_dirc/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $filec)
unlink($filec);
$some_dird = "../bmz_cache/d";
foreach (glob("$some_dird/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $filed)
unlink($filed);
$some_dire = "../bmz_cache/e";
foreach (glob("$some_dire/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $filee)
unlink($filee);
$some_dirf = "../bmz_cache/f";
foreach (glob("$some_dirf/{*.gif,*.jpg,*.png,*.GIF,*.JPG,*.PNG,*.JPEG,*.jpeg}", GLOB_BRACE) as $filef)
unlink($filef);
?>
If using for a single folder, you would delete the script after the initial unlink call.
I use the curl command in cron keep kick start it. Just use the absolute path to wherever you drop it.
There is probably a shorter solution, but this one works for me.
Sounds like you have worked it all out, but IMO this is a bandaid solution, and the real issue is an inadequate host.
I can appreciate needing to work within a budget.. One of my "clients" is a non-profit org. I volunteer my services for them so that they can have someone who can maintain their site. This is a SMALL non-profit, so while I get needing to work within a budget, I also know that lots of companies will donate or greatly reduce the cost of hosting for not-for-profit orgs. So the ladies of this non-profit and I will be hitting the phones and e-mails later this year to find them a new webhost for similar reasons.. We have a target budget based on the current host, and I've no doubt we will find them a new (improved) host within their budget..
Good luck either way..:smile:
hi
I don't get these in image:
IH resize images yes
IH small image filetype no_change
IH small image background 255:255:255
IH watermark small images no
IH zoom small images yes
IH small image hotzone no
IH small image compression quality 85
IH medium image filetype no_change
IH medium image background 255:255:255
IH watermark medium images no
IH zoom medium images yes
IH medium image hotzone no
IH medium image compression quality 85
IH large image filetype no_change
IH large image background 255:255:255
IH watermark large images no
IH large image compression quality 85
IH large image maximum width 600
IH large image maximum height
IH watermark gravity Center
IH zoom gravity SouthEast
Hi all,
I am using Zen Cart version 1.3.8 a. I installed Image Handler 2 which is working fine on the product pages but the images are broken in admin. Any advice would be appreciated.