Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
all of a sudden i'm having a problem with pickupman's plugin.. the captcha seems to be working fine from the front end but there is nowhere to edit it in the admin.. there is nothing under 'configuration' for 'recaptcha'.. Plus i am getting hit with hundreds of spam emails from my contact page with this captcha on it - for the last 4 weeks. http://www.swordsofhonor.com/index.p...age=contact_us
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lidlchris
all of a sudden i'm having a problem with pickupman's plugin.. the captcha seems to be working fine from the front end but there is nowhere to edit it in the admin.. there is nothing under 'configuration' for 'recaptcha'.. Plus i am getting hit with hundreds of spam emails from my contact page with this captcha on it - for the last 4 weeks.
http://www.swordsofhonor.com/index.p...age=contact_us
It's been awhile since I worked on the code in this plugin, but you have two options for the admin side. The plugin should create a link under Admin->Configuration. Either scenario, please copy down your reCaptcha information before proceeding.
1. Since ZC v1.5 and higher, admin menu links have to added to the system to show on the admin menus. You can do this manually by finding the configuration group id and entering the correct values to add the menu. The config key value is 'configRecaptcha'.
2. Uninstall the plugin, and try reinstalling it. Specifically the admin files. My code should have automatically installed the admin menu link itself. Navigate to the Admin home page. Then add to the end of the url: index.php?remove_recaptcha=yes
So the url would look like http://yoursite.com/YOUR-ADMIN-FOLDE..._recaptcha=yes After the page loads, it should display a link to reinstall itself.
The latest version maybe downloaded from here:
https://bitbucket.org/pickupman/zenc...ha/get/tip.zip
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
thanks for quick response. i uninstalled the files from the 'admin' section and reinstalled from the zip file you sent. when i did this, the admin section would not even show up.. a blank screen and i was not able to see anything in the admin. i removed the admin files and now i can get back into my admin section.
2 Attachment(s)
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
images of the configuration file entries and configuration_group entries.
Attachment 16854Attachment 16855
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
by moving the admin files 1 by 1, i was able to determine that the file - config.reloadedstack.php - is the one causing the admin section to crash (or come up with a blank screen). once i remove that one file, admin starts working again.. i'm using zen 1.5.1
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lidlchris
by moving the admin files 1 by 1, i was able to determine that the file - config.reloadedstack.php - is the one causing the admin section to crash (or come up with a blank screen). once i remove that one file, admin starts working again.. i'm using zen 1.5.1
I just did a fresh install of Zencart and the plugin. I made and update to one file that was causing an issue for me on the installation. The file you mentioned is the file that causes another file to load. By removing the file prevents code in the installation from running.
Try replacing /admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptcha_functions.php with the content in my update:
https://bitbucket.org/pickupman/zenc..._functions.php
OR download the whole plugin at:
https://bitbucket.org/pickupman/zenc...tcha/downloads
What error is showing in your logs/ folder for today?
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
Quote:
Originally Posted by
pickupman
I just did a fresh install of Zencart and the plugin. I made and update to one file that was causing an issue for me on the installation. The file you mentioned is the file that causes another file to load. By removing the file prevents code in the installation from running.
Try replacing /admin/includes/functions/extra_functions/recaptcha_functions.php with the content in my update:
https://bitbucket.org/pickupman/zenc..._functions.php
OR download the whole plugin at:
https://bitbucket.org/pickupman/zenc...tcha/downloads
What error is showing in your logs/ folder for today?
just did this and got the same problem.. the admin section doesn't work - blank screen.. then i remove config.reloadedstack.php and the admin section works again.. the only errors in the error log today - same as yesterday - are related to RSS. Here they are:
[28-Dec-2016 04:00:39 UTC] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'include/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/rss.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 04:30:53 UTC] PHP Warning: require_once(include/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/rss1.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 04:30:53 UTC] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'include/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/rss1.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 08:15:06 UTC] PHP Warning: require_once(include/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/rss.php on line 11
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lidlchris
just did this and got the same problem.. the admin section doesn't work - blank screen.. then i remove config.reloadedstack.php and the admin section works again.. the only errors in the error log today - same as yesterday - are related to RSS. Here they are:
[28-Dec-2016 04:00:39 UTC] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'include/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/rss.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 04:30:53 UTC] PHP Warning: require_once(include/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxxx/public_html/rss1.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 04:30:53 UTC] PHP Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required 'include/config.php' (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/rss1.php on line 11
[28-Dec-2016 08:15:06 UTC] PHP Warning: require_once(include/config.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxxxx/public_html/rss.php on line 11
Strange that my plugin loading file will throw some sort of error in your /include/config.php file. I would guess that you have a custom plugin that is loading the rss.php file. That code is trying to output some text or has trailing white space following a closing ?> php tag. This error is coming on the front end it would appear based on the file paths. Usually errors that occur from the admin section would be like my-ADM(timestamp)-debug.log.
Have you re-uploaded the entire admin section of the plugin?
Re: reCaptcha addon not showing in page
Quote:
Originally Posted by
pickupman
Strange that my plugin loading file will throw some sort of error in your /include/config.php file. I would guess that you have a custom plugin that is loading the rss.php file. That code is trying to output some text or has trailing white space following a closing ?> php tag. This error is coming on the front end it would appear based on the file paths. Usually errors that occur from the admin section would be like my-ADM(timestamp)-debug.log.
Have you re-uploaded the entire admin section of the plugin?
yes i uploaded the entire admin section.. you've got me concerned now about the RSS.. i don't think i ever installed an RSS plugin for this site. those 2 RSS files were from the old SUNSHOP site.