Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
ZC155f responsive_classic
PHP 7.1
Out of the box install accessing with an iPhone 6S gives this PHP warning.
I realize Warnings can generally be ignored but it may lead to problems in the future.
What do all the entries before the warning mean?
Warning is NOT generated with PHP 7.0
Code:
[20-Oct-2018 17:20:10 UTC] PHP Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php on line 58
[20-Oct-2018 17:21:52 UTC] Request URI: /155f/, IP address: 76.182.229.147
#1 zen_categories_ul_generator->buildBranch() called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php:85]
#2 zen_categories_ul_generator->buildTree() called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_menu.php:38]
#3 require(/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_menu.php) called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_main_page.php:258]
#4 require(/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/index.php:97]
[20-Oct-2018 17:21:52 UTC] PHP Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php on line 58
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
linuxguy2
ZC155f responsive_classic
PHP 7.1
Out of the box install accessing with an iPhone 6S gives this PHP warning.
I realize Warnings can generally be ignored but it may lead to problems in the future.
What do all the entries before the warning mean?
Warning is NOT generated with PHP 7.0
Code:
[20-Oct-2018 17:20:10 UTC] PHP Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php on line 58
[20-Oct-2018 17:21:52 UTC] Request URI: /155f/, IP address: 76.182.229.147
#1 zen_categories_ul_generator->buildBranch() called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php:85]
#2 zen_categories_ul_generator->buildTree() called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_menu.php:38]
#3 require(/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/templates/tpl_modules_mobile_menu.php) called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_main_page.php:258]
#4 require(/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/templates/responsive_classic/common/tpl_main_page.php) called at [/home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/index.php:97]
[20-Oct-2018 17:21:52 UTC] PHP Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /home/pcsnnets/public_html/155f/includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php on line 58
Solution by @mc12345678 here: https://www.zen-cart.com/showthread....79#post1349079
(file: includes/classes/categories_ul_generator.php)
Cheers,
jpda
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Zen Cart 1.5.5f. Product quantity box shows "0". Is there a way to remove the 0 and have the quantity box blank?
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Hello,
I am using 1.5.5f and responsive classic.
I have it pretty much sorted on the webpage, however when I look at the phone it looks a bit of a mess.
I have most things turned off so it isn't cluttered, however the search box still shows on the phone page even though it says off? The only way to remove it is to turn it off on the main pc size page. But I want it to be on that one.
Also, I added a sliding banner and it seemed fine on my phone, I changed the width of the column on the large screen and I think it has made the scrolling banner on the phone screen tiny. Why wound this happen?
It seems that things I do on the large screen affect the small screen but they souldn't?
Thank you
Amy
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
Leonard
Zen Cart 1.5.5f. Product quantity box shows "0". Is there a way to remove the 0 and have the quantity box blank?
Yes, do you want to stop showing all quantities or just hide the 0 ?
Also, what pages of the site would you like this changed?
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
rainbow_pixie_star
Hello,
I am using 1.5.5f and responsive classic.
I have it pretty much sorted on the webpage, however when I look at the phone it looks a bit of a mess.
I have most things turned off so it isn't cluttered, however the search box still shows on the phone page even though it says off? The only way to remove it is to turn it off on the main pc size page. But I want it to be on that one.
Also, I added a sliding banner and it seemed fine on my phone, I changed the width of the column on the large screen and I think it has made the scrolling banner on the phone screen tiny. Why wound this happen?
It seems that things I do on the large screen affect the small screen but they souldn't?
Thank you
Amy
IIRC on small screens (eg mobiles) the search box is relocated into the hamburger menu.
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Hi,
I know but it is showing twice at the top of the page?
Once on the ezpage which I guess is fine but also in the main box below even though it is turned off for mobile device.
Also the scrolling banner on there is tiny when it wasn't before.
I added some featured products to see if it sandwiched them between and shifted the sdearch bar down to the bottom of the page, which would have been fine. However it just puts them in a column below it and not in a grid?
craftjam.co.uk/test/index.php
Thank you
Amy
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
My issue is minor, but I'm being a bit pedantic so it would be nice to fix.
Basically if the 'Add selected Products to Cart' button is on screen there is a gap that appears between the filter-wrapper box and the box the 'add' button is in - if that makes sense.
Compare this -
http://61.245.139.145/zencart/index....index&cPath=12
to this -
http://61.245.139.145/zencart/index....index&cPath=29
If someone could please assist ... ?
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Quote:
Originally Posted by
royaldave
Try this:
includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet.css
.button-top {
width: 25%;
text-align: right;
margin: -10px 0px 0 0;
margin-right: 0px;
padding-top: .2em;
}
That should center the add selected products to cart button vertically for you.
To stretch the 'Displaying 1 (of 18 products)' text:
includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/responsive_default.css
find #productListingTopNumber
and remove #productListingTopNumber from the list
or hide it
width:16%!important;
becomes this:
/*width:16%!important*/;
And you may need to change:
includes/templates/YOUR_TEMPLATE/css/stylesheet.css
find #productListingTopNumber
adjust width: 25%;
Re: Responsive Classic (built in to Zen Cart v1.5.5) [Support Thread]
Thanks! The changes have improved the look of the page, however I am still getting that gap when the button appears.