-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Quote:
Originally Posted by
wsworx
So I activated ZenCarts additional debugging and was able to uncover the following when I am in Customer:Orders and I enter Edit Orders:
[16-Jun-2021 20:03:41 America/Boise] PHP Notice: Constant TABLE_HEADING_TRACKING_ID already defined in /home2/*******/public_html/*******/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php on line 12
[16-Jun-2021 20:03:41 America/Boise] PHP Notice: Constant TABLE_HEADING_CARRIER_NAME already defined in /home2/*******/public_html/*******/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php on line 13
[16-Jun-2021 20:03:41 America/Boise] PHP Notice: Constant ENTRY_ADD_TRACK already defined in /home2/*******/public_html/*******/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php on line 14
[16-Jun-2021 20:03:41 America/Boise] PHP Notice: Constant EMAIL_TEXT_COMMENTS_TRACKING_UPDATE already defined in /home2/*******/public_html/*******/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php on line 15
[16-Jun-2021 20:03:41 America/Boise] PHP Notice: Constant TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS_MODEL already defined in /home2/*******/public_html/*******/includes/languages/english.php on line 471
I suspect this is why I cannot see the tracking info in the Edit Orders area.
Here is what I uncovered after searching for the constants.
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php
and
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php
******
define('TABLE_HEADING_CARRIER_NAME', 'Carrier');
Defined twice in
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php
and
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php
******
define('ENTRY_ADD_TRACK', 'Add Tracking ID');
Defined twice in
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php
and
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php
******
define('EMAIL_TEXT_COMMENTS_TRACKING_UPDATE', '<em>Items from your order will be shipping soon!</em>');
Defined twice in
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php
and
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php
******
define('TABLE_HEADING_PRODUCTS_MODEL','Model');
Defined twice in
ADMIN/includes/languages/english.php
and
ADMIN/includes/languages/english/edit_orders.php
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
So I gave up, deleted my ZC installation and did a new installation of 1.5.7c.
Installed EO 4.6.0 but now I am getting the following error log when I attempt to access a customer order:
"Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit,
#1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit, IP address: 107.204.159.118
#1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
"
I have looked but I cannot figure out which file these two constants would be defined in.
Can someone assist with this?
Thank You
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Quote:
Originally Posted by
wsworx
So I gave up, deleted my ZC installation and did a new installation of 1.5.7c.
Installed EO 4.6.0 but now I am getting the following error log when I attempt to access a customer order:
"Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit,
#1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX_ADMIN' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
Request URI: /*******/index.php?cmd=edit_orders&page=1&oID=7952&action=edit, IP address: 107.204.159.118
#1 require(/home2/*******/public_html/*******) called at [/home2/*******/public_html/*******/index.php:11]
--> PHP Warning: Use of undefined constant DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX - assumed 'DISPLAY_PRICE_WITH_TAX' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home2/*******/public_html/******* on line 79.
"
I have looked but I cannot figure out which file these two constants would be defined in.
Can someone assist with this?
Thank You
We really, really need to be taking the EO related issues to the EO support thread. Those constants should be database configuration settings (Configuration :: My Store :: Display Prices with Tax and Display Prices with Tax in Admin).
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Quote:
Originally Posted by
lat9
We really, really need to be taking the EO related issues to the EO support thread. Those constants should be database configuration settings (Configuration :: My Store :: Display Prices with Tax and Display Prices with Tax in Admin).
My apologies, just got frustrated.
-
1 Attachment(s)
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Quote:
Originally Posted by
wsworx
My apologies, just got frustrated.
Thank you to those who assisted me here during my tantrum.
I do apologize to those attempting to assist me.
So I went through and did some major database cleanup and house cleaning, probably still not enough, deleted EO and TyP completely as well as from the database.
Downloaded both fresh from the ZC plugin pages.
Applied the GitHub changes to TyP.
Installed EO again and got it working correctly.
Installed TyP again and almost got it right.
I found that there is still a TyP section in EO 4.6's ADMIN/Languages/english/edit_orders.php 126-131
// Ty Package Tracker
define('TABLE_HEADING_TRACKING_ID', 'Tracking ID');
define('TABLE_HEADING_CARRIER_NAME', 'Carrier');
define('ENTRY_ADD_TRACK', 'Add Tracking ID');
define('IMAGE_TRACK', 'Add Tracking ID');
define('HEADING_TITLE_ORDER_DETAILS', 'Order # ');
I assume that is not supposed to be there as those definitions are in the TyP package under ADMIN/includes/languages/english/extra_definitions/ty_package_tracker_admin_definitions.php
I was getting an error log about the heading constants for the CUSTOMER:Orders tracking table not being defined.
The table headings were worded like the supposed missing constants.
So I deleted the TyP definitions section in ADMIN/Languages/english/edit_orders.php and poof everything is now working correctly.
Thanks again to those who assisted it is much appreciated.
Now I have to get back to my real job.....lol.
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Confirming that the issue
--> PHP Fatal error: 1062:Duplicate entry 'TY_TRACKER_VERSION' for key 'unq_config_key_zen' :: INSERT INTO configuration ...
is fixed by the unreleased version in Github but is still present in the version in the Plugins area.
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
One thing I do notice though is the message
Ty Package Tracker v4.0.1-beta2 has been successfully installed.
seems to never go away.
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Is the init script running before the configuration table values are loaded perhaps?
If so you could modify admin/includes/init_includes/init_typt_config.php and switch out
if (!defined('TY_TRACKER_VERSION')) {
for
$query = $db->Execute(
"SELECT *
FROM " . TABLE_CONFIGURATION . "
WHERE configuration_key = 'TY_TRACKER_VERSION'
LIMIT 1"
);
if ($query->EOF) {
...
and then just do the define in an else branch
...
} else {
define('TY_TRACKER_VERSION', $query->fields['configuration_value']);
}
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Quote:
Originally Posted by
swguy
Is the init script running before the configuration table values are loaded perhaps?
If so you could switch out
if (!defined('TY_TRACKER_VERSION')) {
for
$query = $db->Execute(
"SELECT *
FROM " . TABLE_CONFIGURATION . "
WHERE configuration_key = 'TY_TRACKER_VERSION'
LIMIT 1"
);
if ($query->EOF) {
...
and then just do the define in an else branch
...
} else {
define('TY_TRACKER_VERSION', $query->fields['configuration_value']);
}
The init script is not running after the configuration settings have been loaded. There's some 'leftover' TyPT code that resurrecting/modifying the now-current version's (er) version.
-
Re: Track Package from FedEx, UPS, Postal, DHL, etc..
Same site - in ./includes/classes/observers/TyPackageTrackerAdminObserver.php the check
if (defined('TY_TRACKER_VERSION')) {
wasn't passing - had to replace it with if (1). Even thought the value TY_TRACKER_VERSION *is* in the configuration table.